Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
261 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Chicago, IL 60611

919 N Michigan Ave., Floor 3, Floor 3, Chicago, IL 60611

(312) 951-5230

https://www.drfiss.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

4212 E Michigan Blvd

(219) 874-7224
5.0
(39) · Periodontists

1232 E Michigan Blvd

(219) 872-2116
5.0
(203) · Dental

6475 Washington St Suite 101

(847) 662-7717
5.0
(134) · Cosmetic Dentists

1605 W Wilson St #114

(630) 879-7642
5.0
(116) · Dental

21 N Roselle Rd

(847) 310-9090
5.0
(189) · Cosmetic Dentists

11039 Broadway

(219) 663-7193
About

It is important to Dr. Fiss that his patients not only receive the best oral care, but also the highest level of knowledge in the nicest environment possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
261 reviews
5251
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

08/11/2016, 19:30 PM
I cannot recommend Dr. Fiss and his office staff highly enough. I have been a patient for 5 or 6 years and have never had a complaint. The office is exceptionally clean and inviting and comfortable and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. I have had to change my appointment on several occasions and they have always been accommodating to my scheduling issues. I showed up over 1 hour early on my last visit and they shuffled things around so I did not have to wait. It was juggling on their part that was well above what you would expect. The cleaning the hygienists provide is top notch, and the more involved professional service Dr. Fiss provides is always excellent. He has never, ever, tried to "upsell" me on any procedure. He provides the options available, pros and cons of each, and works with me to find the right solution. It is true dental health CARE. In a nutshell, you know they care about you and your smile.....it is not about their pocketbook.
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

08/09/2016, 11:05 AM
Dr. Fiss and his entire office staff has been so professional and compassionate. Each and every visit was handled smoothly, and most importantly, all our dental health needs were always taken care of. Furthermore, the wide range of date & time availability made it a no-brainer. We thank Dr. Fiss, Jodi and everyone who has taken care of our dental needs over the past few years.
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

08/07/2016, 10:21 AM
I found Dr. Fiss via a Google search and I was impressed by the many outstanding reviews he got. I came to him because I wanted to talk about veneers to close the gap between my front teeth. After some thinking – veneers are not cheap – I decided to move forward with the procedure. The price per veneer was the same as what my previous dentist would charge, so I guess he is asking what the current market price in downtown Chicago is. Once I agreed to proceed, everything happened within four weeks in 4 separate appointments (1. whitening, 2. color check, 3. temporary veneers, 4. actual veneers). It’s now been 4 weeks that I got my veneers. The look (and feel) absolutely natural and the shapes are perfect. The color matches my natural teeth very closely. Dr Fiss also reshaped my gums on two teeth via laser trimming to ensure perfect symmetry. Initially I had some increased sensitivity - mainly when drinking cold beverages - but that has gone away by now. I am very happy with the veneers. To summarize, Dr. Fiss, his assistants, and his team have done a fantastic job and the results could not be any better.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

08/07/2016, 01:38 AM
I've been one of Dr. Fiss's patients for years. Highly recommended in every way. They stick to their appointment schedule, their follow up is fantastic, and they really know how to handle dealing with your insurance company.
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

07/01/2016, 14:26 PM
I have been going to Dr. Fiss since I moved to Chicago nearly four years ago when a friend of mine recommended him as a great cosmetic dentist. I got veneers on my top eight front teeth by another dentist about eleven years ago, and one of the hygenists at Dr. Fiss's office recently discovered during a routine cleaning that one of them was damaged and causing decay on a front tooth. After examining all of the veneers, Dr. Fiss found that the one next to it was in poor shape as well, and explained my options for moving forward. I was initially only going to replace the two, because veneers are expensive and I don't like to fix what's not broken, but after learning that the cost per veneer was the same price I had paid eleven years ago, I was so thrilled that I decided to replace the front four teeth, and I'm so happy I did! The shape, size, and color ended up being perfect for me, and melded seemlesly with my remaining four original veneers. Additionally, my previous dentist prepped my real teeth extremely small, so Dr. Fiss made sure I got full-coverage veneers, which would offer greater protection to my real teeth and be more likely to prevent future problems. I had temporaries (which looked great!) for only two weeks while my new veneers were made in the lab, as opposed to one month when I got my first set eleven years ago. Additionally, these temporaries caused me zero problems, as opposed to my very first set where they kept breaking and falling out and I had to visit the dentist several times a week. I was anxious to see the final veneers because I was so disappointed in my very first set that I had to send them back to the lab to be remade. But these were gorgeous, and I knew I wanted to keep them immediately. Dr. Fiss took painstaking care to ensure that each tooth was properly shaped and lined up perfectly with the ones adjacent before permenantly cementing. He then made minor adjustments to them using a tiny drill to make sure my bite was perfect. Perfectionism is a quality you definitely want in your cosmetic dentist! I am so thrilled with my results. I would recommend Dr. Fiss and his wonderful staff to everyone.
jjoaquin review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
jjoaquin on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

06/13/2016, 02:37 AM
Like most people, I loathed going to the dentist, and having advanced periodontal disease doesn’t help when you don’t see the dentist often. When I hadn’t seen a dentist in a while and there was a major issue with my teeth, I contacted several dentists, and only one of them reached out to me immediately. I found Dr. Fiss's sincere concern for someone he had never met before to be remarkable. He isn’t like other dentists I’ve encountered in that he is genuinely concerned about your well being rather than making you feel guilty, as many dentists have done to me. Dr. Fiss treats his patients with the utmost respect. Furthermore, Dr. Fiss not only cares about you as a person and your dental health, but he is also concerned about the appearance of your teeth. Dr. Fiss as an artist and cosmetic dentist is the best combination. In addition, the hygienists and office staff, especially Jodi Fiss, are the most professional yet down-to-earth people. The hygienists are skilled, knowledgeable, and nice. Jodi Fiss is extremely flexible and will work with your schedule so that you never miss an appointment. Over ten years later, Dr. Fiss is still the best dentist I have ever known. He'll go to great lengths for his patients. I highly recommend!
QR review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
QR on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

05/16/2016, 01:43 AM
Dr. Fiss is truly the best in Chicago! His facilities are top notch - beautiful office, the newest technology and extremely clean and comfortable. Jodi is always responsive and flexible - helping me to schedule an appointment that best suites my schedule. Dr. Fiss is very thorough and remembers my dental status from visit to visit. He has excellent bedside manner and I never have to wait long to see him. I seriously look forward to my visits and would recommend Dr. Fiss to everyone!
CW review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
CW on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/03/2016, 05:25 AM
I can honestly say Dr. Fiss cares about his patients and what's best for their overall health. He's reviewed with me many times the best options to approach my dental needs. His wife is also a wonderful, sweet presence in the office.
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

04/29/2016, 16:41 PM
Dr. Fiss is a wonderful dentist and everyone I've encountered on his staff are true professionals. His practice is clearly very well-run and organized; I've never waited longer than 5 minutes for my appointment and I'm always in and out very efficiently. I fortunately don't have any major dental issues, so I can't speak on anything other than routine cleanings, but the hygienists I've seen and Dr. Fiss are all very through and courteous. The hygienists and Dr. Fiss are helpful in discussing with you how you can improve your oral care at home. I highly recommend Dr. Fiss.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.