Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
253 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Chicago, IL 60611

919 N Michigan Ave., Floor 3, Floor 3, Chicago, IL 60611

(312) 951-5230

https://www.drfiss.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Dentists

901 Biesterfield Rd Suite 203

(847) 545-9930

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(189) · Cosmetic Dentists

11039 Broadway

(219) 663-7193

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dental

4212 E Michigan Blvd

(219) 874-7224

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(57) · Cosmetic Dentists

4020 N Central Ave

(773) 736-1406
5.0
(59) · Cosmetic Dentists

30 North Michigan Avenue Suite 800

(312) 346-5403

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(123) · Dental

10 W Phillip Rd #128

(847) 367-6410
About

It is important to Dr. Fiss that his patients not only receive the best oral care, but also the highest level of knowledge in the nicest environment possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
253 reviews
5243
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Denisssse review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Denisssse on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

03/30/2017, 04:59 AM
I started going to Dr. Fiss over 5 years ago. I was in grad school, trying to curb my spending, and let a cavity go way too long and ended up with an infected tooth. Oops. I went to Dr. Fiss on the recommendation of a friend and couldn't have asked for a better experience dealing with that issue. Fast forward five plus years and I'm still just as satisfied. I actually enjoy going to the dentist! Jodi, his wife who runs the front desk, is awesome. She's super accommodating and always works with my schedule. I have had to get a couple crowns due to old, cracked fillings that needed replacement , so I have been there more times in the past few years than I would have liked, but I know I'm in really good hands every time I walk in. The whole staff is wonderful. They are personable, professional and good at their jobs. You can tell they all work really well together and most of the staff are the same people that I met five years ago. That tells you a lot about the environment. As for Dr. Fiss, he's great!! He is efficient and friendly, but also tells it like it is (I know, I need to get a nightguard for my grinding!). He explains what he is doing so that you're not just sitting there wondering what's happening. He does quality work and I feel confident that the areas he works on will last me for many years. I know I will always need dental work (thank you, genetics) and I hope to stay with his practice for many years to come.
Tessa review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Tessa on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

03/15/2017, 13:15 PM
Dr. Fiss is a fantastic dentist and is very committed to getting his client's the best care possible. He follows up and checks in.
MichelleT review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
MichelleT on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 19:45 PM
Dr. Fiss is the BEST!!!When my previous Dentist retired, I started asking friends and family for referrals. My co worker recommended Dr. Fiss. I did my research and found he had some impressive credentials and great reviews. It's been 2 years and I can say without hesitation that Dr. Fiss is the best dentist I've ever had. He has a very calm beside manor. He talks to and treats you like a human being. When you walk into his office, you are greeted by his wife, Jodie, other very professional and friendly staff members. The waiting room is clean and comfortable. During my last dental cleaning, the hygienist, Shelly, gave me a thorough cleaning and exam. Shelly also took the time to offer advice on how to take better care of my teeth. It's nice to know that there are still Doctors who care about their patients. Thank you Dr. Fiss, Mrs. Fiss and all the other staff.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

02/21/2017, 13:59 PM
I had just gone through a horrible dental procedure and decided to search online for the best dentist in Illinois. After conducing some research I contacted Dr. Fiss’ office on a Saturday night (when offices are closed). I ended up leaving a message summarizing my situation and requesting their immediate help. Within less than a few minutes I got a call back from Dr. Fiss who kindly appeased me and offered to schedule me within the next 48 hours. Early Monday morning I got a call from his office during which I was able to schedule and confirm my appointment. Upon arriving to my first visit to Dr. Fiss’ office I immediately felt that I was going to be in good hands. Jodie (at the front desk) was incredibly helpful and sweet and everyone else was too. Once I saw Dr. Fiss I explained to him that my previous dentist had refused to give me all of my dental records. Without hesitation he actually took the extra step to contact this other dentist and with just one brief phone call he obtained all of my records within minutes. Given my awful experience with this other dentist, I was an emotional wreck and was also deeply concern about the outcome of my teeth. Unlike most dentists I have visited in the past, Dr. Fiss took the time to speak with me, explain in detail what had been done to me, and what specific steps he was going to take to reconstruct my smile. Undergoing the (veneers) procedure was anxiety provoking for me but Dr. Fiss made the process super smooth and pleasant. I remember feeling dumbfounded the first time that I saw my temporary veneers. They looked amazing! I wore them for about 2 weeks and they felt perfectly normal and looked great. Getting my permanent veneers was somewhat a longer process than getting my temporary ones put on. Even though my permanent veneers were really great I felt like they needed a little modification. I am very much of a perfectionist by nature, and so I wanted my teeth to look 100% perfect. Dr. Fiss worked with me on this and invited me to go to his dental lab to work with his specialist on my teeth, who by the way is an outstanding artist! Her name is Eva and she spent a long time making sure that I was 110% satisfied with my veneers. Later on and once Dr. Fiss completed my procedure, I literally cried. His execution was impeccable and above and beyond masterful. My veneers look incredibly natural and just amazing. Importantly, I feel super comfortable with them and I don’t ever even remember that I actually have veneers on! Listen – there is hardly anyone out there that can provide the level of excellence and rigor that is needed to execute this type of procedures. Dr. Benjamin Fiss is truly an exceptional practitioner whose skills and experience are superb and who genuinely cares about his patients. On top of that, he loves and is highly devoted to his practice. What else can you ask for?! In summary, I am pleased to report that I had a great experience at Dr. Fiss’ office. Everyone in his office is super welcoming, professional, and efficient. I am lucky to have found his office and I can’t wait for my next visit!
Valerie review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Valerie on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

02/12/2017, 12:57 PM
See YELP or GOOGLE for my FULL story and FULL review*** I walked into his office January 2017, and that was the best decision I could have ever made. I was not pressured at all, and was told the brutal honest truth, which was absolutely needed. I felt so confident in him and I could tell that he was genuine and could relate to what I was going through. I left his office that day with a plan to have 6 of the 8 veneers COMPLETELY redone. Over all, I can not express how appreciative I am for Dr. Fiss, his wife and his entire staff. They made for certain I was aware of what was happening, that I was making the decisions and that I was comfortable. I had a second chance to reinvent myself, and Dr. Fiss executed my dream better than I could have imagined. I have more confidence than ever and I know that I have a dentist that I can trust. You will NEVER regret the decision to go to Dr. Fiss :) I am eternally grateful for my beautiful teeth and my illuminating smile!
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

02/08/2017, 08:29 AM
Dr. Fiss is great!! I've been going there for about 2 years and every visit is quick and efficient. I wore braces when I was younger and I never wore my retainer so my teeth moved forward (back to what they were pre-braces). Dr. Fiss made a mold of what my teeth should look like and created a mouth guard / retainer to fix them back to what they looked like post-braces! I feel amazing with my fixed teeth
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

01/24/2017, 17:37 PM
Dr. Fiss has been my dentist for 6 years now. He has always looked out for my best interest and when I finally decided that I needed to change my smile, he supported my decision and recommended the best way to do so. My enamel on my two front teeth has been wearing away and I had gaps in between my front six teeth. Dr.Fiss and I discussed porcelain veneers. I spent two sessions with Dr.Fiss, each two hours. He was so caring and made sue I was so happy with my new smile. I feel more confident and can't wait to show off my smile when I get married this summer! Thanks Dr.Fiss! Whitney C.
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

01/15/2017, 14:39 PM
I absolutely love the work. My teeth are perfect. Dr Fiss and his entire staff are exceptional. I am truly fortunate to have him for my dentist!
Smiling Patient review for Benjamin S. Fiss, D.D.S.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

12/16/2016, 11:08 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Fiss for years, since I moved to Chicago. I never thought I would find a dentist who was as good or who would surpass my life-long dentist from "home"; however I did! Dr. Fiss is an outstanding dentist, who truly cares about his patients and their dental health. His staff excels as well. Dr. Fiss and his office staff are professional, compassionate and deliver high quality dental and support services. My teeth have never been happier.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.