Banfield Pet Hospital's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Banfield Pet Hospital

1.7

About this business

Banfield Pet Hospital - Sacramento Crocker Village provides quality and attentive health and wellness care for dog, cat and small animal pet patients. Our veterinarians and staff are committed to promoting responsible pet ownership and preventive health care with a full-service medical facility offering general services like routine vaccinations, microchipping, dental and surgical care and more. We are accepting new patients now. 

Location details

3640 Crocker Dr Suite 120, Sacramento, CA, 95818, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
1.7889 reviews
Select a rating
susan g's profile image
susan g 
2 years ago

I joined on the monthly payment for two dogs and I lost my debit card and I received no email text mail or phone call to tell me that there was an issue with my account when it went into default they automatically made me pay a whole year worth of insurance, and the only insurance portion was for two visits. When I asked them how come, they didnt contact me, the operator told me that I did not allow them to contact me by phone email or texts and I know thats a lie because I hate phone calls but I always enjoy text cause eith... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. As a practice full of pet lovers and owners, the health and well-being of pets is our top priority. We also aim to provide a positive experience to everyone coming to our hospitals. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Fernando M's profile image
Fernando M 
2 years ago

Zero stars for their wellness plan and lack of sensitivity. My Labrador passed away during the weekend and was told I had to call to cancel the wellness plan because it couldn't be done at the hospital. The front desk representative was courteous, but did not know Banfield's customer services hours and told me I could call that same day to cancel the plan (Saturday). I called and got a voicemail explaining that they only work form Monday to Friday. I called them again today Monday and agree to cancel my plan but had to charg... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. As a practice full of pet lovers and owners, the health and well-being of pets is our top priority. We also aim to provide a positive experience to everyone coming to our hospitals. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Charles W's profile image
Charles W 
2 years ago

I ********** stars is a better estimate. The Banfield Pet Wellness SCAM is a way for a boatload of money to come their way and claims of adjustments are just nonsense. Banfield does not not need to bother writing back that I can reach out to them to solve a problem because they will not resolve it. They train their team to double book supposedly discounted services and according to them you own them money. It is a true scam that takes advantage of pet owners and regular people to enrich a group of Banfield owners who could n... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Cristian P's profile image
Cristian P 
2 years ago

My sister took her dog to the ********* location in *********** ** for a spay and the day she brought her home the surgery site started bleeding excessively. She ended up needing to rush her to an emergency hospital bleeding in the middle of the night. The emergency vet had to reopen the surgery site and fix two spots of internal bleeding. I used to work in vet medicine and it is completely inexcusable for this to happen after a routine spay. Her dog was also sent home with a bandage around the surgery site, which is not sta... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. As a practice full of pet lovers and owners, the health and well-being of pets is our top priority. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Virginia G's profile image
Virginia G 
2 years ago

I just took my dog there for the first time today after having a bad experience at his original vet. Only went in for a regular first time check up and to have them clean his ears. They gave me my dog back unable to fully move or walk. Now Im stuck with them because I also signed up for the wellness plan and cant cancel it due to the services they already provided. 

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Rebecca M's profile image
Rebecca M 
2 years ago

My dog is 8 yrs. Had Banfield since her birth. 1st 6 yrs lived on Long Island **, 5-star service, moved to ************* **, 5-star service there. Moved to ********** ********. I can't even give the service 1 star. I've been to 2 locations. *******. Schaumburg, **********************. Absolutely the worst service, and advice, it makes me mad just to type this. Stay away from Banfield in the ******* suburbs. 

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Victoria B's profile image
Victoria B 
2 years ago

I took my 2yr old for a visit due to a rash on his ******, which had been bothering him. I was told on that visit that it was only irritated due to the wipes I had been using after his bowel movements. I was told to stop using the wipes (which I threw away once I got home) and was advised to pay for an ointment and a medicated spray out of pocket. I was assured that would resolve his issue and that they felt his **** glands which felt empty. I was told to return in two weeks for a check up. I returned on the scheduled date a... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. As a practice full of pet lovers and owners, the health and well-being of pets is our top priority. We also aim to provide a positive experience to everyone coming to our hospitals. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Kevin Z's profile image
Kevin Z 
2 years ago

I stopped in to refill a prescription antibiotic my cat needs when his rhinitis flares up, making it difficult for him to breathe. Ive done this many, many times, since his condition is chronic. I was refused the prescription because the original prescribing veterinarian had left the office. A process I had been through a handful of times, and I always trusted to get my cat the medicine he needed, had been denied to me. I was told to try another office. Horrible company. 

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your experience. As a veterinary practice we are subject to the laws and regulations of the Veterinary State Practice Act. These regulations are very specific on when we are able to fill/refill a prescription medication. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Kathryn M's profile image
Kathryn M 
2 years ago

We lost our puppy due to negligence and they wanted us to continue paying for the wellness plan .our puppy died 3 months after we did the wellness plan and they put in on my credit after we asked to end it! 

Business response:

We are sorry to read about your loss. As a practice full of pet lovers and owners, the health and well-being of pets is our top priority. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Banfield Cares Team at ************ or email ****************************************************** at your convenience so we can try to address your concerns. 

Frequently asked questions about Banfield Pet Hospital

How is Banfield Pet Hospital rated?

Banfield Pet Hospital has a 1.7 star rating with 889 reviews. 

When is Banfield Pet Hospital open?

Banfield Pet Hospital is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com