Logo White
Watch Demo

Wilson's On Washington

Own this business?
4.6
256 reviews
|Beauty|Greenville, SC 29601

794 E Washington St, Greenville, SC 29601

(864) 235-3336

https://www.wilsonsonwashington.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Beauty

1516 Brookside Camp Rd

(828) 697-8777
5.0
(2) · Beauty

551 Israel St

(828) 329-8921
5.0
(35) · Beauty

101 Midtown Square

(864) 202-5312

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

223 S Pendleton St

(864) 859-0670
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

413 SE Main St

(864) 228-8200
5.0
(24) · Hair Salons

918 E North 1st St

(864) 888-1508

3 people are looking at this business

About

Hair Styling Cutting Color Extensions Retexturing Mirabella makeup Nails Men Services Wedding & Special Events

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
256 reviews
5159
  
49
  
32
  
23
  
113
  
70 reviews have no rating
  • 181 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
alisha88 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/02/2011, 01:50 AM
Ask for Jake Eidson – I actually consulted this website for a hairstylist. I called in asked for Larry, however Larry isn't working there anymore. So I opted for Jake. Jake was amazing. I came in after I had cut my bangs--they were ok, but need a little fixing up. He fixed my bangs, gave me a trim, and dyed my hair. My hair looks awesome! He is young but he knows what he's doing (he's the owners son). I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is hesitant about trying new stylists. He follows orders very well.
jillerin1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/24/2011, 05:04 AM
Ask for Jake! – I'm not sure what came over me when I called Wilson's on Washington out of the blue to schedule a last minute haircut. All of the sudden, I couldn't stand my long hair anymore and felt the need for a big change. I found the cutest picture of a pixie cut (with long bangs) I could find and emailed it to my phone so I could show my stylist. I've been to this salon before and had a great experience, so I was open to taking the first available stylist. Fortunately, I got Jake as my stylist. He's friendly and very professional. This is BY FAR, my favorite haircut EVER! I literally blow dry my hair for about 4 minutes and then flat iron the front and it looks exactly like the picture I took to show him. He listened to everything I said and really took his time while cutting my hair. I'll definitely be a return customer!
debbie b. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/30/2011, 01:09 AM
Good Luck Yall 3 Well Well i have found out where TODD BRUNS has gone. You know what is so sorry about Wilson On Washington is when some one leaves they dont want to tell there clients where they have gone!!!!!! That is so wrong each person that works in this field works so hard to build a client tell. So what everbody needs to know or learn is that the clients that walk in those doors they can go to any one they want. But for some reason all that works at wilson thinks that once that clients come to them they owen them.NOT TRUE!!!!!!!!!! And i still see that the clothes are still less than more...SO PLEASE COVER UP....Please This time i did not get my hair done. I came buy to get hair supply WITH OUT MY KIDS!!!!!!!!So Brain.Megan,TOdd you all keep doing what you are doing....i,ll keep going where yall are...keep up the great work!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
vettelovr on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/15/2011, 04:28 AM
WAS a Great Salon, Then Everyone Great Left – I was introduced to Wilson's after reading all of the reviews a little more than a year ago, and I definitely was very pleased with my original stylist (although I was used to Great Clips quality). Eventually, I moved on to Todd since my wife would only let him touch her hair, and the results have been ridiculously amazing. Simply put, the man knows how to cut, color, and style hair for both men and women ... for the same price as the far less-experienced people there, if not less. Now, for the bad news (at least for Wilson): Todd's moved. He's at Mod Studio (of which another reviewer indicated a great stylist, Larry, also moved to). Which leads this review to its main point....the stylists who made Wilson's great a year ago are no longer at Wilson's. In fact, most went to Mod Studio, including Todd, Larry, Meghan, and Bryan. However, the intention of this review is not to advertise Mod Studio, but to instead review Wilson's on Washington, itself. As it stands now, it has become a mediocre salon. Wilson, himself, is good, but he is VERY expensive. The only other person I'd recommend there is Chris, who's amazing with men's haircuts and the sweetest lady ever, but I can't vouch for her other qualities. The bottom line is that Wilson's is not near as great as it used to be. If you call them, make sure you reserve someone you know is adept, because the receptionists are forced to schedule newcomers who don't request a stylist to the newer, inexperienced stylists (of which are actually quite terrible). Also, and on a side note, I found out how nasty Wilson, himself, is when I discovered that he made everyone tell previous Todd-groupies that he moved to North Carolina rather than doing the moral act and actually referring them to Todd at Mod Studio. Do yourself a favor and find a stylist you like through all these reviews (I recommend Todd Burns, who's at Mod Studio) and stick with him or her. Don’t restrict yourself to a salon, because as Wilson’s has indicated, the good stylists will move when they’ve become too big of fish.
83Cindy on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/13/2010, 00:02 AM
Jake Eidson is the BEST!! – I just moved to greenville a few weeks ago, and I needed to find a new salon to go to. I went to wilsons on washington and saw Jake. It was the best cut and color I have ever had!! I will defiantly be coming back! I felt like he really listned to what I wanted and did exactly what I wanted.
highsocietygirl on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/19/2010, 01:20 AM
Larry Brooks Has Moved to Mod Studio !!! – Larry Brooks has moved from Wilson's on Washington to Mod Studio on the corner of Stone and Bennett. He has been doing my hair since he moved to S.C. over a year ago and he is the BEST colorist in town. My hair is so healthy and vibrant looking. He has over 25 years of experience and I'm so glad I found him!! He corrected my color and turned it around from looking brassy to now it is so natural and radiant looking. So check out the new salon it is so amazing and it has a much more relaxed atmosphere. You'll be glad you followed him there. It's quite beautiful!!!
Kim W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/04/2010, 03:48 AM
I highly recommended Olivia! Just had my first WOW experience a few hours ago. I can't say enough good about my stylist, Olivia. She informed me thoroughly about the products she was using, how much to use, and what they did; explained what she was going to do before she started cutting and why; and in between chatted with me as if we had known each other for a while. Fantastic! The time flew by, and when I was done I exactly what I needed and wanted in a haircut. I was also pleasantly surprised with a very reasonably priced bill at the end.
dobie1029 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/20/2010, 01:52 AM
Larry Brooks is the best! – When I saw Larry the first time this past Oct. my hair was flat and drab....terrible. Today my hair is healthy, full of volume and the most amazing blonde ever. I completely trust him with my hair and will always listen to his suggestions. For instance, he suggested a body wave. I had visions of a bad 80's perm instead my hair now "floats" and has great movement. Trust Larry! Update: 8-10 Larry (the hair guru) has moved! Can't wait to see the new digs at Mod Studio. Check out my hair....never looked so good!
Red Sox Fan on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/02/2010, 01:04 AM
Jason H. best stylist in Greenville hands down – I am trying to grow my hair out and really need help ~ Jason is great. He works with your hair as it grows, giving you the best cut available for your hair type etc. He is the man you need to see when you need a cut. Awesome job ~ highly recommend him!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.