Logo White
Watch Demo

Wilson's On Washington

Own this business?
4.6
256 reviews
|Beauty|Greenville, SC 29601

794 E Washington St, Greenville, SC 29601

(864) 235-3336

https://www.wilsonsonwashington.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Beauty

1516 Brookside Camp Rd

(828) 697-8777
5.0
(2) · Beauty

551 Israel St

(828) 329-8921
5.0
(35) · Beauty

101 Midtown Square

(864) 202-5312

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

223 S Pendleton St

(864) 859-0670
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

413 SE Main St

(864) 228-8200
5.0
(24) · Hair Salons

918 E North 1st St

(864) 888-1508

3 people are looking at this business

About

Hair Styling Cutting Color Extensions Retexturing Mirabella makeup Nails Men Services Wedding & Special Events

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
256 reviews
5159
  
49
  
32
  
23
  
113
  
70 reviews have no rating
  • 181 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
GTA0602 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/03/2008, 01:15 AM
Todd is Creepy – After careful consideration and reading reviews I decided to try Todd Burns out. I heard lots of great things about him and his skills. WHAT HAPPENED? He hitt on me the entire time and making very upseine comments, making me feel uncomfortable! It seemed as if he was there to pick up women then to cut hair. The cut I felt like was an average mall haircut, worth about $10! I feel I way overpayed for my haircut! When I got home I had to cut one side of my hair to make it the same length as the other side! I don't know about his past or if he was ever good but I know that NOW he is a waste of money. I'd rather go to the mall then overpaying for some 40year oldish creepy guy hitting on me. VERY VERY disappointed!!!
hochlr on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/14/2008, 03:22 AM
Merri, Merri – I have been a loyal follower of Merri Tabares for almost 10 years. I will continue to follow her where ever her path might take her. She is by far one of the best in the industry! Merri is the kind of person who knows what haircut and/or color will accentuate the client. Every visit with Merri is like sitting down to talk to a friend for an hour. She and I rarely discuss what haircut I get...She just knows. I can honestly say that I have never left her chair unhappy. I would proudly recommend Merri Tabares for a cut, for color and for friendship!
JMSHM on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/01/2008, 05:48 AM
WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN!!!! – I saw MR.WILSON ans just wanted to have a light shape and trim the ends. I left with over 3in's cut and my hair was uneven and chopped up!! I cried for an hour. A coworker call her stylist and l Went after work to Kara Spa Michalina evened me out and i will not ever go to anyone else!!! She did an awesome job!!! If you need Hair Help call her she's great!!!!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
KaylaMT on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/31/2008, 03:53 AM
Holly Knight is the best and so is Wilson on Washington – For fifteen years, I went to several salons trying to find someone who could cut my hair just the way I wanted it- but never once did I like my hair cut until Holly Knight. She is the only woman to cut my hair PERFECTLY and never mess up. There is no way to describe how great of a stylist she is- just go to her and you'll see! I have had endless compliments on how great my hair looks now. She always gives her opinion and tells you what will look best and she matches your hair cut to your face/personality. I have been going to Holly for four years and I now go to college at USC and still drive all the way back up here just to get my hair cut, I will not let anyone else touch my hair besides Holly Knight :)
kimmom1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/16/2008, 01:37 AM
Greatest stylist anywhere. – I take my daughter to see Todd Burns at Wilsons on Washington. He is the best in Greenville, SC. Where ever Todd is that is where I am going. He is professional and knows his business very well. Anyone who hasn't seen him I would recommend him.
teresabsptg on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/18/2008, 06:33 AM
Best Stylist in Greenville – Holly Knight is the best stylist I have ever had. She knows what will look best on me and really makes me feel at ease about it. I am constantly getting compliments on my hair and have people asking me where I go. I have tried local people closer to my home but always end up back at Wilsons. Holly is a magician! If you are looking for change you should give Wilsons a try.
scgent on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/26/2008, 04:55 AM
Beauty in , beast out! – My wife went here and had her hair cut by Wilson! She went in with beautiful hair and came out with a mullet! She cried for days until I took her to Atlanta to have her hair fixed. Now we skip straight to Carter Barnes and avoid the crying! The Salon looks beautiful, I will give it that!
sakarina on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/01/2008, 05:59 AM
Beautiful haircut and beautiful salon. – Valerie, the girl that cut my hair was great; she did a really good job and was super friendly. She was really sincere with all of her advice--I have been to other salons where stylists talk about products and recommend you things, but always come across as pushy...like if they were going to make a commission or something. Valerie was not like that at all!! The salon itself is beautiful, very clean and modern. Wilson?s is definitely been the best hair salon I?ve ever been to. Everyone I saw there seems very professional and up-to-date with style. I'm definitely going back!
annemariegreenville on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/26/2007, 01:45 AM
Wilson's on Washington- Best in Greenville – Wilson, of Wilson's on Washington, not only gives the best hair cut in Greenville; he also does it with style, class and professionalism. Both Wilson and his assistant, Valerie, consistently give me wonderful cuts, tips to improve my current style and the inside scoop on all newest hair care products. If you want a great cut, by a professional stylist who truly cares about you and the way your hair looks, visit Wilson!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.