Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

University Health Care System Emergency Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
434 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Augusta, GA 30901

1350 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901

(706) 722-9011

https://www.universityhealth.org/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Emergency Medicine

811 13th St #3

(706) 722-3401
4.6
(9) · Emergency Medicine

420 Society Hill Dr SW #100

(803) 648-7774
4.3
(37) · Emergency Medicine

3630 J Dewey Gray Cir

(706) 396-2025
4.2
(5) · Emergency Medicine

206 Centre South Blvd

(803) 642-9204
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
434 reviews
5198
  
434
  
317
  
221
  
190
  
74 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ronald Randall review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Ronald Randall on Facebook

a year ago

11/12/2020, 04:58 AM
I've been in the ER Waiting Room since 10:38 am its 8:53 PM as of this writing same day and they say it's not threatening but won't tell me what's wrong so I can't leave till I've found out but I cant Walk which is why I came in in the first place.
Robert Anthony Cooks review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Robert Anthony Cooks on Facebook

a year ago

10/08/2020, 01:22 AM
I'm sitting in numerology and the customer care for call ins and is terrible. your job is service not avoidance
Business Response:

Mr. Cooks, I apologize if University Hospital did not live up to you expectations. We would like to investigate further on this matter. Can you PM this page with your contact information? We can have our Care Line call you for more information.

Djenaba Hernton review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Djenaba Hernton on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2020, 07:42 AM
I am livid!!! Please Please Share!! My daughter was treated horribly by the ER staff at University Hospital (Augusta, Georgia) today!! My daughter went to the emergency room because she was confused, having tremors and losing consciousness six days postpartum. When she arrived the triage nurse (I don’t know his name) took her vitals and she had an elevated blood pressure of 151 over 100. While waiting for a room she passed out in the chair and the triage nurse pressed on her...Continue Reading
Business Response:

Ms. Hernton, I'm so sorry to hear of your daughter's experience in University Hospital's ED. We take concerns such as this very seriously and I am passing on your review to our Care Line team. If you would like to speak with them directly, you can reach them at 7067742273. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Scott Ray review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Scott Ray on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 04:07 AM
Waited 8 hours with chest pain. Never saw a doctor. Only one nurse doing triage while complaining after every patient. Ran out of wheel chairs for the older patients. Never again
Unique Diamond review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Unique Diamond on Facebook

a year ago

08/12/2020, 07:10 AM
I love this hospital they made me feel like I was in the right place ❤️
Carolyn Milian Eychaner review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Carolyn Milian Eychaner on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 02:10 AM
I was admitted to the Heart and Vascular unit on 6/30 and received excellent care. The nursing staff and doctors were so caring and efficient. I felt they cared for me as an individual.... not just another patient. This helped me to be calm and not stressed as the events occurred. My heartfelt thanks to each one who participated in my care❤️
Troy Moore review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Troy Moore on Facebook

a year ago

06/21/2020, 01:24 AM
Worst health care ER ever was here 5 hours never saw a Dr!
Business Response:

Mr. Moore, we're sorry University Hospital did not live up to your expectations and we understand your frustration with seemingly excessive wait times. Can you please DM this page with your father's information so that we may look into this issue further?

Peggy Gore review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Peggy Gore on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2020, 04:07 AM
I had no choice after a visit to my personal physician but to be seen in the Emergency room this morning. I must say I was very impressed by not only the safety measures each one took to protect themselves but myself as well as each patient that I observed. Naturally I was so affraid to go in, but they sure made me feel comfortable in every way! From the professionalism to the plesant kind gestures each shared from start to finish it made my visit so comfortable, it sure put my fears aside. Thanks to each not only for my personal care but everything you do! YOU GUYS ROCK!
Alison Carter Wells review for University Health Care System Emergency Room
Alison Carter Wells on Facebook

2 years ago

05/02/2020, 02:42 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.