Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
137 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
137 reviews
5137
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 128 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Kentor on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/01/2019, 19:47 PM
He is excellent! Outstanding reputation! Practical and thoughtful in his advice. My choice for my knee replacement.
Alice Long on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/27/2019, 12:32 PM
I received Excellent care from Dr Carter. He is polite , and answers any and all questions I might have. He is the best. Staff friendly and courteous.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/14/2019, 01:01 AM
I have had one visit with Dr. Carter and I look forward to seeing him again. My first impression was a very good one. Dr. Carter was friendly and thorough. He seemed to know about my health issues before I told him anything so I felt like he had actually read the information on my health forms. Dr, Carter deserves the wonderful record he has and I am willing to put my trust in him for future medical needs on my knees. His personal self lives up to his reputation.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/26/2018, 13:12 PM
Excellent Dr. i was so happy with him. He told me everything i need to do and helped my hip feel so much better.
Sabrina on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/27/2018, 01:01 AM
Dr. Carter III and his staff were magnificent. The receptionist was very patient with me an helped explaining the paperwork. The staff were respectful and upbeat. I was amazed with the facility - high tech equipment, which enabled Dr. Carter to make a precise assessment. He was very through with explanations and providing information. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge, and above all his integrity.
Randy Reynolds on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/15/2018, 17:47 PM
Best in the business!
Don Jerome on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/01/2018, 21:02 PM
Dr Carter has replaced both my hips and right knee with excellent results! We are now scheduling replacement of my other knee. I strongly recommend Dr Carter.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/01/2018, 20:47 PM
An avid tennis player, I was under the care of other Orthopedic docs for years. When a TKR was eminent, I consulted w/Dr. Carter. He has a long waiting list but is well worth the wait. With his expertise and post op protocol, my surgery/rehab was a complete success. I was back on the court at 3 months post op! Alex, his PA, is great & takes the time to explain everything. Cheryl Ann, his surgery scheduler is an absolute delight and was a great help in getting my pre/post op questions answered!
Sherry McCulley on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/31/2018, 08:06 AM
I love Dr. Carter and his staff. Facing a scary surgery (knee replacement) I know that I have the absolute best doctor. He is so knowledgeable and confident. He has many years of experience. He did total hip replacement on both hips for my husband and my husband thinks the world of him. I would never trust anyone else.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.