Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
135 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
135 reviews
5135
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 126 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/05/2018, 10:00 AM
This facility is wonderful, the staff is friendly and organized. I recently changed from another doctor because a friend told me about Dr. Carter and I am so glad I did. The drive is further but so worth it!
Jane Cable on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/28/2018, 03:40 AM
The very best doctor. He thinks of everything, for example, prescribing and having me bring a special salve to the hospital to use while I recover, which helps prevent staph infections.
Donna S Hurley MD on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/15/2018, 15:04 PM
Dr. Carter is simply the best in all areas - diagnosis, treatment recommendations, surgical expertise, and care. Thank you to him and all of his staff for exceptional care.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Everard Davenport on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/21/2018, 04:45 AM
I am absolutely delighted. Highly qualified and highly skilled.
Carlton Hodges on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/21/2018, 04:33 AM
I had a full knee replacement end of Dec Dr.Carter did this at St. David's in Austin Texas. I was referred to Carter by friends and my customers and was told he is the best. As a business owner I live on referrals and took this very highly. What I can tell you about Dr. Carter his staff and St David's is they are one incredible team, from the time I checked in until I left was totally incredible, My surgery went very good and has only been two months and already changed my life. He is the Best
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/17/2018, 08:11 AM
My husband and I both have seen Dr Carter. He had bilateral knee replacements 7 years ago and I have been seeing him for osteoarthritis in my left knee. He is a very caring and compassionate doctor. His office staff is very knowledgeable.
Judy Duckett on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/16/2018, 10:37 AM
I am very grateful to Dr. Carter for taking me on as a patient. In my visits with Dr. Carter, I felt like an individual person with specific needs and not just another case. I am walking and it feels great. Four months ago It would have been difficult to spend 30 min in the mall. Two days ago I spent 3 hours. This is just one example of the difference surgery has made in my life. I have and will continue reccomending Dr. Carter to my anyone needing knee replacement. Thank you Dr. Carter .
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/02/2018, 17:33 PM
Dr. Carter is one of the most accomplished orthopedic surgeons in the USA. I was impressed by his intense focus and attention to detail. Also learned that he has performed more than 2000 anterior approach hip replacements. Highly recommend him.
Mike Reynolds on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/12/2017, 12:01 PM
The state of healthcare has destroyed the doctor / patient relationship. I thought it was gone for good. Dr Carter and his staff are THE MOST PROFESSIONAL......THE MOST ORGANIZED .... AND THE MOST RESPONSIVE medical staff I’ve worked with in over 40 years of knee and shoulder surgeries. From the first meeting to the “Get out of here, you’re perfect, see yu in 6 months” .... and the pre surgery counseling, returned phone calls, Hospital visits, and follow ups in between, I felt like family
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.