Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?
5.0
131 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

3003 Bee Cave Rd # 200

(512) 444-1811
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
131 reviews
5131
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 123 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
George McGonigle on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/05/2017, 18:34 PM
Dr Carter has performed two knee replacement surgeries for me...one at age 88... Both were successful. I highly recommend him and his team.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/30/2017, 11:54 AM
Dr. Carter has an unparalleled reputation for excellence in hip and knee surgery. The nurses in the hospital say he i the physician they would choose for themselves or their family. The professionals who work on his team are proud to work with him--he motivates all fo them to strive for excellence. He is totall devoted to doing everything in his power to get great results for his patients. He is the best of the best.
S. Walker on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/12/2017, 17:11 PM
I had an amazing experience with Dr. Carter. I trusted him with no reservations and believe he is the best in his field. He was always professional, compassionate and honest. I felt he really cared about my situation. When I went to see him I could hardly walk but after my bi-lateral hip replacements, I'm almost dancing after only 8 weeks. His staff is also exceptional. I encourage anyone who has hip problems to schedule an appointment with him!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
marcella gildon on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 18:49 PM
it was a good visit he answered all my questions
Eileen Pestorius on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 07:26 AM
Dr. Carter replaced my hip and my husband's knee. He was party to a decision regarding my ankle fusion. Locally, he poineered anterior hip transplants. Recently, he agreed to a last minute appointment to look into an extremely painful issue for me, and I'm grateful beyond measure. He's unsurpassed in knowledge, skill, and compassion, and I recommend him with no reservation. His assistants are helpful and forthright. He sometimes has lengthy waits for surgeries, but he's worth the wait!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/02/2017, 03:48 AM
Dr. Carter performed bilateral resurfacing of my hip joints in 2009 and I recently visited for my follow up exam. My surgery went well with no complications and the follow up revealed that all is normal. Dr. Carter did excellent work which allowed me to regain my life as I knew before. I recommend Dr. Carter to everyone I meet who has trouble with their hips or appear to.
Carl Horne on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/07/2017, 10:14 AM
I could not be happier with the results of my knee replacement. Because of polio, my right leg has always been at least an inch shorter than my left. Dr. Carter was able to get my legs close to the same length. For the first time in my life I do not have a limp. I had no pain after surgery and had full motion of my knee in three weeks.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/03/2017, 06:39 AM
Dr. Carter was highly recommended to me by others who had surgery by him. Dr hoped to delay surgery so tried cortisone, then Orthovisc. Then got on wait list for for full knee replacement. Now I'm at 4 months post surgery. Very happy I waited for him. He and staff are great at communicating what you need to know before/after surgery and if you have questions/concerns they've responded ASAP. Medical people describe incision as "beautiful" and can tell it is Dr Carter's.
Vincent C on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/26/2017, 02:50 AM
After 4 previous surgeries on my left knee, one not so good, and one pretty major, the amount of bone on born and constant pain was out of control, and interfering with sleep. It took six months to get an appointment with Dr. Carter, but hey, he has a great reputation and is known as a perfectionist in his field, I.E., the best! The X-rays were done in the office and as soon as they were done he came back in the room and said what I pretty much had anticipated: knee replacement.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.