Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
135 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
135 reviews
5135
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 126 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Fred Ellis on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/20/2017, 03:41 AM
Dr. Carter and his team are the best I've ever encountered. Not even close.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/27/2017, 14:18 PM
After seeing 2 other surgeons for my knee replacement surgery I decided on Dr Carter who was highly recommended by a close friend. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. He is clearly the best knee surgeon in Austin.
ED on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/04/2017, 15:40 PM
Dr. Carter and his staff are the best. From informing me of actually what goes on with the procedure to being current on my condition, you couldn't ask for a better organization. Dr. Carter and his staff are the most knowledgable group I have ever had the oprotunity to experience. Thank You Dr. Carter & your staff.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Jo Bess on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/05/2017, 04:15 AM
When the time came for knee replacement surgery I began asking every doctor I knew and trusted for recommendations. Without exception on everyone's short list of orthopedic surgeons was Dr. Shelby Carter. I made an appointment to meet Dr. Cater. I liked him and I was happy to hear he was working at St. David's on 32nd St. a place where I spent a good deal of time during my professional life. Dr. Carter and his staff provided excellent care from the beginning. I had my surgery with po
Jim C. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/03/2017, 03:57 AM
Best ortho surgeon in central Texas! Replaced my knees and gave my a new life of activity. I could not imagine having this done any better than Dr. Carter did. Highly recommend.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/30/2017, 19:03 PM
Dr. Carter is a brilliant, compassionate physician. He manages his schedule well and gives patients sufficient, focused evaluation. Dr. Carter can quickly analyze among treatment options to find the most effective treatment. His experience and confidence means that I receive his opinions and recommendations for a good outcome. We are fortunate to have Dr. Carter as our doctor.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/26/2017, 17:04 PM
Had my left knee replaced June 15. Going back for right knee September 14. He is a master at knee replacement. His staff is very attentive to all your care before and after surgery.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/23/2017, 01:12 AM
I had been to another doctor concerning my knee and potential issues with a decades-old repair of a broken femur, but had little confidence in his approach. When I saw Dr. Carter, he took the time to answer my questions and concerns, while he carefully explained how I could get a knee replacement without complications from the old injury.
Barbara Werth on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/22/2017, 20:10 PM
I had knee replacement surgery with Dr. Carter in 2000, and subsequently, 2 hip replacements. I had not had any contact with his office since 2014, but recently needed help. From The appointm process through the evaluation/X-ray and shot, the staff were efficient and professional. I spent no time alone in a room behind a closed door waiting--waiting. The followup with Dr. Carter was pleasant, as always. He has been my orthopedic surgeon for 18 years. I consider myself fortunate.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.