Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
135 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
135 reviews
5135
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 126 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara Werth on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/22/2017, 15:17 PM
The appointment started on time. After a brief conference, an X-ray was ordered and we proceeded to it directly. Within minutes, the X-ray was reviewed. After an explanation, I received a shot. Before release I had a brief review and meeting with Dr. Carter. The whole experience felt comfortable and reassuring. I appreciated that there was not a long wait of sitting in a patient room--waiting. They were respectful of my time,and I so respect their professionalism and excellent medical care.
Karen on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/17/2017, 18:24 PM
Dr. Carter, Selena and the remaining staff are superlative examples of Health Care quality. I am so grateful I chose this practice for my hip replacement!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/03/2017, 02:16 AM
Surgery went well - less pain and more flexibility than I expected. Back to doing my normal activities quicker than I expected. I am very please with Dr Carter and his staff. I highly recommend Dr Carter. My initial visit took a while but well worth the wait.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/01/2017, 14:26 PM
My wife and I are both patients of Dr. Carter. My wife for several years of palliative knee care followed by a full knee replacement over a year ago. I'm a recent patient with beginning knee problems. Dr. Carter and his staff are professional, confidence building, and when necessary compassionate. I would highly recommend Dr. Carter and his practice.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/17/2017, 17:33 PM
Dr. Carter has done both knee replacements for me! I can play tennis and dance better than I have in years! I shopped around for three years before I found a doctor I trusted with my knees! Dr. Shelby Carter is wonderful!!
Jane on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/10/2017, 14:48 PM
Dr. Carter is, first of all, a great human being. He is kind and caring with his patients. I have been seeing Dr. Carter for many years. He has made a big difference in my ability to live my life comfortably. I always recommend him to friends and family for their hip and knee issues since that is his focus now.. My late husband was a colleague of Dr. Carter's and held him in high esteem for his medical expertise and his personal qualities as well as his excellent surgical skills..
H B on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 13:23 PM
Dr. Carter is a copacetic physician with superb abilities, friendly manner, and an unmatched sense of compassion. His office staff is one of the most professional that I have seen as well - never a problem with getting appointments, and getting questions answered. While you hope to never have knee issues, when they inevitably occur there is no substitute for the superb care offered by Dr. Carter and his Austin office.
Steve Aylor on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 01:47 AM
Without a doubt Dr. Carter is one of the best if not the best orthopedic surgeon! He and his staff are all about doing what is best for the patients. Dr. Carter is clear and concise in his explanation on the appropriate action to be taken. After my motorcycle wreck my case was one of the most challenging ones he could've had and the results were beyond my expectations.
Jim Cahalan on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/12/2017, 18:07 PM
Dr. Carter is the best. He's on the cutting edge of the latest technology: He gave me the first 2 robotic total knee replacements in Austin. That technology fits right in with his deep experience & great gifts as a surgeon. Yet he's so modest and unassuming in person! My two knees have given me a new lease on life, and my recovery has been much easier than I imagined. I'm going to be back on the tennis court 3 months before I thought I would--& am already doing everything else without pain.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.