Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?
5.0
131 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

3003 Bee Cave Rd # 200

(512) 444-1811
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
131 reviews
5131
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 123 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Frank on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/09/2017, 01:25 AM
I had waited with great anticipation for my visit with Dr. Shelby Carter and I was not disappointed! The office was very nice and calming, the staff were very polite and helpful and best of all, I was called in to see the doctor just minutes after my arrival. I had X-rays done within the next few minutes and and before I could even finish filling out my forms I was talking with the doctor about my films and needs. I feel that I found the right doctor and the right practice for my needs.
Susan Nuccio on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 05:24 AM
Dr. Shelby Carter is the best! I trust him with my life. He has been there for me through three joint replacements and if I have a choice he is the surgeon that I will go to for care. Apparently many other people think the same thing because to get a surgery date with him takes a few months, but to me the wait is worth it.
Darlyn Cartwright on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/06/2017, 08:53 AM
After a question or two you know that Dr. Carter knows his business! Very direct and to the point in his responses, he quickly sums up symptoms with possible causes. I know his work from many friends and family who have been treated by Dr. Carter ... simply the best!
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
SM on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/05/2017, 19:16 PM
Dr. Shelby Carter is known as the highest rated orthopedic surgeon specializing in knee and hip replacements, in Austin, Texas
Sue on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/20/2016, 02:59 AM
Had left knee replaced (never a good thing to go through), but Dr Carter is meticulous and so minimal scar, no infection, very quick healing, good function. Will have him do other knee in 2 months. Dr Carter is a rare surgeon with experience, good surgical skills, and deep insight into joint problems.
Kathleen on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/17/2016, 12:36 PM
Dr. Carter is very attentive, listens to the complaints and makes recommendations accordingly. He is not quick to jump to surgery and tries other alternatives to avoid the knife. Since they've moved to their new offices it seems its easier to get an appointment. Highly recommend Dr. Carter and he's not the only knee doctor I've seen.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.