Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
147 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
147 reviews
5146
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 135 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bonnie L. Turek on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/11/2017, 04:29 AM
Dr. Carter has been my doctor for 10 yrs, treating me for a non surgical hip problem. It has been excellent care. He also did a knee replacement on my husband, whose recovery was prompt and successful. My son-in-law came from S.Antonio to have Dr. Carter do his knee replacement, because he wanted the "best". Dr. Carter's reputation as an outstanding surgeon, in his specialty, is widely known. He has my highest recommendation.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/08/2017, 12:54 PM
I have been a long time patient. I would not hesitate to recommend Shelby Carter to any of my friends or family. I would not choose any other orthopedic surgeon.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/05/2017, 21:16 PM
I've been very satisfied with the hip replacement that Dr. Carter performed on me. I was especially happy with the seamless interface between his office and the hospital.. I don't feel like I'm 20 again but at least my hip no longer keeps me from doing the thing I want to do.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
George McGonigle on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/05/2017, 18:34 PM
Dr Carter has performed two knee replacement surgeries for me...one at age 88... Both were successful. I highly recommend him and his team.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 11:54 AM
Dr. Carter has an unparalleled reputation for excellence in hip and knee surgery. The nurses in the hospital say he i the physician they would choose for themselves or their family. The professionals who work on his team are proud to work with him--he motivates all fo them to strive for excellence. He is totall devoted to doing everything in his power to get great results for his patients. He is the best of the best.
S. Walker on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/12/2017, 17:11 PM
I had an amazing experience with Dr. Carter. I trusted him with no reservations and believe he is the best in his field. He was always professional, compassionate and honest. I felt he really cared about my situation. When I went to see him I could hardly walk but after my bi-lateral hip replacements, I'm almost dancing after only 8 weeks. His staff is also exceptional. I encourage anyone who has hip problems to schedule an appointment with him!
marcella gildon on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/09/2017, 18:49 PM
it was a good visit he answered all my questions
Eileen Pestorius on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/09/2017, 07:26 AM
Dr. Carter replaced my hip and my husband's knee. He was party to a decision regarding my ankle fusion. Locally, he poineered anterior hip transplants. Recently, he agreed to a last minute appointment to look into an extremely painful issue for me, and I'm grateful beyond measure. He's unsurpassed in knowledge, skill, and compassion, and I recommend him with no reservation. His assistants are helpful and forthright. He sometimes has lengthy waits for surgeries, but he's worth the wait!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/02/2017, 03:48 AM
Dr. Carter performed bilateral resurfacing of my hip joints in 2009 and I recently visited for my follow up exam. My surgery went well with no complications and the follow up revealed that all is normal. Dr. Carter did excellent work which allowed me to regain my life as I knew before. I recommend Dr. Carter to everyone I meet who has trouble with their hips or appear to.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.