Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
149 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
149 reviews
5148
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/02/2017, 03:48 AM
Dr. Carter performed bilateral resurfacing of my hip joints in 2009 and I recently visited for my follow up exam. My surgery went well with no complications and the follow up revealed that all is normal. Dr. Carter did excellent work which allowed me to regain my life as I knew before. I recommend Dr. Carter to everyone I meet who has trouble with their hips or appear to.
Carl Horne on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/07/2017, 10:14 AM
I could not be happier with the results of my knee replacement. Because of polio, my right leg has always been at least an inch shorter than my left. Dr. Carter was able to get my legs close to the same length. For the first time in my life I do not have a limp. I had no pain after surgery and had full motion of my knee in three weeks.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/03/2017, 06:39 AM
Dr. Carter was highly recommended to me by others who had surgery by him. Dr hoped to delay surgery so tried cortisone, then Orthovisc. Then got on wait list for for full knee replacement. Now I'm at 4 months post surgery. Very happy I waited for him. He and staff are great at communicating what you need to know before/after surgery and if you have questions/concerns they've responded ASAP. Medical people describe incision as "beautiful" and can tell it is Dr Carter's.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Vincent C on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/26/2017, 02:50 AM
After 4 previous surgeries on my left knee, one not so good, and one pretty major, the amount of bone on born and constant pain was out of control, and interfering with sleep. It took six months to get an appointment with Dr. Carter, but hey, he has a great reputation and is known as a perfectionist in his field, I.E., the best! The X-rays were done in the office and as soon as they were done he came back in the room and said what I pretty much had anticipated: knee replacement.
Lisa Frank on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/09/2017, 01:25 AM
I had waited with great anticipation for my visit with Dr. Shelby Carter and I was not disappointed! The office was very nice and calming, the staff were very polite and helpful and best of all, I was called in to see the doctor just minutes after my arrival. I had X-rays done within the next few minutes and and before I could even finish filling out my forms I was talking with the doctor about my films and needs. I feel that I found the right doctor and the right practice for my needs.
Susan Nuccio on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/08/2017, 05:24 AM
Dr. Shelby Carter is the best! I trust him with my life. He has been there for me through three joint replacements and if I have a choice he is the surgeon that I will go to for care. Apparently many other people think the same thing because to get a surgery date with him takes a few months, but to me the wait is worth it.
Darlyn Cartwright on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/06/2017, 08:53 AM
After a question or two you know that Dr. Carter knows his business! Very direct and to the point in his responses, he quickly sums up symptoms with possible causes. I know his work from many friends and family who have been treated by Dr. Carter ... simply the best!
SM on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/05/2017, 19:16 PM
Dr. Shelby Carter is known as the highest rated orthopedic surgeon specializing in knee and hip replacements, in Austin, Texas
Sue on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/20/2016, 02:59 AM
Had left knee replaced (never a good thing to go through), but Dr Carter is meticulous and so minimal scar, no infection, very quick healing, good function. Will have him do other knee in 2 months. Dr Carter is a rare surgeon with experience, good surgical skills, and deep insight into joint problems.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.