Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
147 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
147 reviews
5146
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 135 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jana upshaw on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/05/2019, 05:15 AM
Fixed my problem
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/03/2019, 02:31 AM
Outstanding clinical assessment - understandable and reassuring. Highly regarded by previous patients for effective results.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 01:38 AM
I arrived a few minutes early and the staff got me in right away. The X-rays were done almost immediately followed by the exam a short time later. Dr. Carter was very clear in explaining my condition and options.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Mike McDonald on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/20/2019, 01:40 AM
Dr Carter performed a total Knee replacement for me 8 years ago and it is great. Now I am schedule with him again to do my other knee. He is the best!!!!
Gretchen Kuempel on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/14/2019, 07:06 AM
I first experienced the care of Dr. Carter about 10 years ago when performed my Right Knee Replacement. It was a very positive experience in the many challenges of the that process. My recovery from the Left Knee Replacement I had done nine years prior to this was faster and well guided. Now, when it became apparent that I need a Left Hip Replacement , I was sure that I was total arrement with my Primary Physicians referral to him. Although the wait was more months than I expected , I had faith that he knew we could manage that....and so it has been. The complete process for the Pre-op visits and Hospital admission has bee very organized even though more complicated than I had ever experienced. I look forward to a positive and very professional Hip Replacement July15, 2019 and being the patient of his solid team .
Carla carroll on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/09/2019, 19:53 PM
I really enjoyed our first meet, he is honest and pulls no punches. He will tell you exactly what to expect and what you need to do, I appreciate that. I would rather have complete transparency than a bunch of beating around the bush
Cherry on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/07/2019, 16:39 PM
I am so Thankful for Dr. Carter and his GREAT TEAM!! They made me feel like they truly care! In my personal experience, they went above and beyond other Doctors to help me walk again. They are very knowledgeable and are on the cutting edge of new technology; But at the same time their office is well established and they have plans and procedures in place to help you both before and after the surgery. If you are needing a hip replacement, look no further. These doctors are who you want on your side!!
Norman Curtiss on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/06/2019, 02:39 AM
I was very impressed from my first visit until my last appointment. When I called the office with questions, someone got back with me the same day.
Kathy on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/03/2019, 18:58 PM
From the moment I checked in I received professional and caring care from everyone I met at this office. Dr Carter explained and demonstrated what was causing me pain and offered other alternatives to surgery.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.