Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?
5.0
133 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

3003 Bee Cave Rd # 200

(512) 444-1811
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
133 reviews
5133
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 125 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/07/2019, 17:27 PM
Dr. Carter and his staff are professional, friendly, courteous. He does not waste time, but takes whatever time is necessary to be sure that the patient and his/her family understand fully the problem and what needs to be done to resolve it.
Neera bhatnagar on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/30/2019, 02:09 AM
Dr Carter is an excellent surgeon as well as a caring and compassionate person, I will highly recommend him.
Marco Perella on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/11/2019, 10:25 AM
The main variable when it comes to getting a successful knee or hip replacement seems to be the quality of the surgeon and the extent to which he influences his staff and the hospital staff by insisting on careful, considerate care. I chose Dr. Carter and his staff and I'm satisfied that he is at the very top level of surgeons in Texas and in the world. The rate of post operative infections is extremely low among his patients, which is one indication. I couldn't be more grateful.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Frederick Bothwell on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/19/2019, 15:34 PM
I became a patient of Dr Carter over 10 years ago and was very pleased with the results of two knee replacements performed by him. The operations were a great success and the results were outstanding. I have already recommended him to several friends who have been equally pleased by the results of his treatment - both surgical and non-surgical.
Mary Lou Wightman on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/08/2019, 01:44 AM
Rapport is quickly established with Dr. Carter. He has replaced both of my knees as well as my husband's. Because of his skill, talents and expertise both of us experience complete and pain free use of our knees. I am back to see him with hip discomfort. As a willing listener and upon seeing my X rays he has made a plan to improve my situation. I express complete confidence in his expertise and his plan. He is an extraordinary doctor.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/02/2019, 11:06 AM
I discovered Dr. Shelby Carter after getting great recommendations from friends and acquaintances about their experiences with knee replacement. My primary care doctor agreed. It is reassuring to have a surgeon with such a good reputation. You always feel you are in good hands with Dr. Carter. He surrounds himself with professional and caring staff, and you get lots of information to prepare for the surgery and extensive rehab. There is about a 6-month wait time for surgery, but it is worth it.
Michael Kentor on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/01/2019, 19:47 PM
He is excellent! Outstanding reputation! Practical and thoughtful in his advice. My choice for my knee replacement.
Alice Long on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/27/2019, 12:32 PM
I received Excellent care from Dr Carter. He is polite , and answers any and all questions I might have. He is the best. Staff friendly and courteous.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/14/2019, 01:01 AM
I have had one visit with Dr. Carter and I look forward to seeing him again. My first impression was a very good one. Dr. Carter was friendly and thorough. He seemed to know about my health issues before I told him anything so I felt like he had actually read the information on my health forms. Dr, Carter deserves the wonderful record he has and I am willing to put my trust in him for future medical needs on my knees. His personal self lives up to his reputation.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.