Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?
5.0
131 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

3003 Bee Cave Rd # 200

(512) 444-1811
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
131 reviews
5131
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 123 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike McDonald on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/20/2019, 01:40 AM
Dr Carter performed a total Knee replacement for me 8 years ago and it is great. Now I am schedule with him again to do my other knee. He is the best!!!!
Gretchen Kuempel on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/14/2019, 07:06 AM
I first experienced the care of Dr. Carter about 10 years ago when performed my Right Knee Replacement. It was a very positive experience in the many challenges of the that process. My recovery from the Left Knee Replacement I had done nine years prior to this was faster and well guided. Now, when it became apparent that I need a Left Hip Replacement , I was sure that I was total arrement with my Primary Physicians referral to him. Although the wait was more months than I expected , I had faith that he knew we could manage that....and so it has been. The complete process for the Pre-op visits and Hospital admission has bee very organized even though more complicated than I had ever experienced. I look forward to a positive and very professional Hip Replacement July15, 2019 and being the patient of his solid team .
Carla carroll on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/09/2019, 19:53 PM
I really enjoyed our first meet, he is honest and pulls no punches. He will tell you exactly what to expect and what you need to do, I appreciate that. I would rather have complete transparency than a bunch of beating around the bush
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Cherry on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/07/2019, 16:39 PM
I am so Thankful for Dr. Carter and his GREAT TEAM!! They made me feel like they truly care! In my personal experience, they went above and beyond other Doctors to help me walk again. They are very knowledgeable and are on the cutting edge of new technology; But at the same time their office is well established and they have plans and procedures in place to help you both before and after the surgery. If you are needing a hip replacement, look no further. These doctors are who you want on your side!!
Norman Curtiss on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/06/2019, 02:39 AM
I was very impressed from my first visit until my last appointment. When I called the office with questions, someone got back with me the same day.
Kathy on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/03/2019, 18:58 PM
From the moment I checked in I received professional and caring care from everyone I met at this office. Dr Carter explained and demonstrated what was causing me pain and offered other alternatives to surgery.
Benjie Spears on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/26/2019, 04:00 AM
I had my right knee replaced by Dr. Carter. My physical therapist told me he enjoyed seeing Dr. Carter's patients, because they tended to have less swelling and less pain. That was true for me. He did an excellent job, and I was pleased by the performance of both his office and medical staffs. I couldn't be more pleased with the whole process. Five stars!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/07/2019, 17:27 PM
Dr. Carter and his staff are professional, friendly, courteous. He does not waste time, but takes whatever time is necessary to be sure that the patient and his/her family understand fully the problem and what needs to be done to resolve it.
Neera bhatnagar on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/30/2019, 02:09 AM
Dr Carter is an excellent surgeon as well as a caring and compassionate person, I will highly recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.