Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
147 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
147 reviews
5146
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 135 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andy Greenawalt on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 05:07 AM
Shelby Carter is the best of the best. He cares deeply about the outcome for you, is a perfectionist at his craft, and works tirelessly in pursuit of better solutions for all. My wife and I have been blessed to have been able to benefit from his talents multiple times over the years. We both highly recommend him unconditionally.
Joan O. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/12/2019, 02:06 AM
I’m so thankful I heard d about Dr Carter after a bad experience with another orthopedic surgeon. The healing for his surgery he as shorter and much more successful
M. E. Settle on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/29/2019, 04:30 AM
I felt much more confident about what my options were for fixing my knee after my office visit with Dr. Carter. By having the Wallboard in the room to show the pictures taken of my knee and his pointing out areas of concern. He never made me feel rushed and his office staff was more than helpful and friendly.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Prof. KW Clarkson, retired on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/22/2019, 01:12 AM
Very professional interaction with Dr. Carter and support staff.
D. Darby on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/14/2019, 01:48 AM
Dr. Carter is exceptional , professional, the best orthopedist in town
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/07/2019, 08:24 AM
Dr. Carter takes time to go over our x-rays and does not talk down to you while explaining what is going on with your hip/knee or what ever brought you to him . He is conservative in his approach and NOT surgery happy. I trust him 100%
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/06/2019, 01:41 AM
I am very pleased with the hip replacement that Dr. Carter did for me. All employees of this organization are very professional and also friendly. I had no problems and was thankful for: no paralysis, no infection and no blood clots. I can walk and do whatever I want to now.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/30/2019, 04:39 AM
Excellent care! Dr. carter was focused and attentive. His all out effort at infection control was amazing. His skill as a surgeon contributed to limited pain and a speedy recovery. I would recommend anyone considering a knee replacement see Dr. Carter. He is well worth the wait!
Elizabeth Milburn on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/08/2019, 02:26 AM
My first visit with Dr. Carter was mostly to get his professional opinion regarding my knee and the pain I was suffering. Dr. Carter was frank, which I appreciated. He offered several options and I never felt like he was pushing me towards surgery. Ultimately I did decide on surgery and felt very confident in my choice of surgeon. I was completely satisfied with the surgery and for the most part pain free.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.