Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?
5.0
126 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

3003 Bee Cave Rd # 200

(512) 444-1811

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
126 reviews
5126
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 119 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mona on Healthgrades

8 days ago

07/01/2020, 05:01 AM
Extremely pleased with Dr. Carter and his team.
Frank Kavanaugh on Healthgrades

10 days ago

06/29/2020, 02:10 AM
Five days after my partial knee replacement, I was walking with no assistive devices. My pain level was never above 2 at any point in my recovery. In the two months since my surgery, I've already recommended, enthusiastically, Dr. Carter to friends and others with chronic knee problems.
Carol Arlene Dettmann on Healthgrades

16 days ago

06/23/2020, 19:38 PM
His office personnel are dedicated to helping the patient. They have been so wonderful in working me in and working with me each time I come in. They are very professional. Dr. Carter is tuned into his patient. When he is in with me, i do not feel like he is rushed, but that he is there to help me. He is very honest in looking at my diagnostics and evaluation my knee and then telling me what he thinks is the best treatment option at the time. He shows me the x-rays and explains why he feels that way. They are prompt in the office and I have never had to wait for long periods of time.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

16 days ago

06/23/2020, 11:21 AM
I could not be any happier than to find Dr. Carter and be his patient. He and his staff have made me feel welcome. I feel very secure in knowing that they will take care of me thorough out my knee replacement surgery. Thank you so much.
Mike Halloran on Healthgrades

16 days ago

06/23/2020, 09:14 AM
Great Doctors and Practice
Terri M., Dripping Springs, TX on Healthgrades

21 days ago

06/18/2020, 11:22 AM
It seems folks are always adamant that their particular surgeon is the best. Not having any comparisons, I understand. However, there is evidence that Dr. Carter wrote the book on total knee replacements. His reputation is outstanding. People come from all over the country for his help. He is very astute, great to work with, and no-nonsense person who cares and wants to help his patients live a better life. I have had knee injuries from childhood that made my knees buckle with no warning even while standing. In my 40-50's my pain was to the point that I went to a sports medicine doctor and did everything I could (injections, PT) for a number of years. When it was not possible to climb up or down stairs, get up from sitting position, walking without pain, I went to him. It does take time to get in but it is well worth the wait. His office is state of the art. His staff is professional and caring. After two total knee replacements that went absolutely above my expectations, please go.
Werner Klampfl on Healthgrades

21 days ago

06/18/2020, 09:21 AM
I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Carter and his expertise in hip replacements. My surgery went exceptionally well, the dressing by the incision is perfect, the incision itself is a work of art, I have hardly any pain, and it’s only been 3 days. I’m looking forward to a very speedy recovery and have already recommended Dr. Carter to friends and family member having issues with their knees or hips. While Dr. Carter is not particularly talkative, he is a perfectionist and looks after all the minute details of each patient’s case. He truly is a master of his craft.
KJ on Healthgrades

a month ago

06/03/2020, 09:27 AM
Dr Carter & his team a a super friendly, professional group. I had a total knee replacement a couple of years ago. They care to spend a lot of time answering questions, preparing & educating their patients on the upcoming procedures. and they believe it's important to set realistic expectations. In my recent visit I learned I'll need a hip replacement. Dr Carter is the Doctor for me! I had an excellent outcome with my knee and believe the same will occur with the new hip.
R. E. Helmer, III on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/16/2020, 06:48 AM
I received excellent surgical and medical care during the hospitalization. Several days now since total knee replacement and still no significant pain. The St. Davids Orthopedic unit was fantastic. Not one person with a bad attitude and the Nursing, OT and PT staffs were professional, experienced and most attentive. Dr. Carter and Mr. Victor made daily rounds and were always available for questions. All in all, the experience far exceeded expectations.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.