Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
144 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
144 reviews
5143
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 133 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JULIA R. JOSEPH on Healthgrades

a month ago

02/06/2021, 03:49 AM
It took me a while to get an appointment with Dr. Carter. But it was worth the wait. Dr. Carter replaced both my knees and straightened my legs. He is a man of few words but the best Orthopedic surgeon in town. He has an excellent team -Alex, Cheryl and Christine.
Mary R on Healthgrades

a month ago

01/27/2021, 07:53 AM
Having suffered from terrible pain in a knee for years and having gone to 3 Austin orthopedic surgeons and 2 pain doctors whose surgical interventions/shots in the knee/painkillers did no good, I figured I might need a knee replacement and got an appointment with Dr. Carter - took several months to do so! He x-rayed and checked out my knee, said nothing was wrong. Then he performed a maneuver on my leg and said my hip was the issue. He took x-rays and said I needed a hip replacement. I ended up having to wait for well over a year (COVID didn't help!) for the surgery which I finally had 2 months ago. Haven't had any issues at all (knock on wood!), my mobility has increased drastically over what it was before and my knee doesn't hurt anymore. Thanks, Dr. Carter, it was worth the wait!
Pat Welton on Healthgrades

3 months ago

12/04/2020, 04:12 AM
I’ve been his patient for 26 years, and he’s replaced many joints for me. He’s the finest surgeon and person in America. He’s the very best.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Linda J Matthews on Healthgrades

4 months ago

11/11/2020, 06:09 AM
This man is phenomenal, the time he takes to prepare for each surgery is unbelievable. Dr Carter replaced both of my knees. The left knee was a huge challenge as I had a fused hip; which made getting the prosthesis in place correctly was difficult, but he did it. No infection and great recovery
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

11/06/2020, 04:59 AM
So good, you can't schedule surgery with him!
Respond to negative reviews
Laurie J Nowlin on Healthgrades

6 months ago

09/20/2020, 07:17 AM
Dr. Carter completed my second hip replacement on August 10; 2020. It was another out of the park bases loaded home run. I was relieved of the pain I had been dealing with for over a year and was walking without a walker or cane within two weeks. Shelby is incredibly careful, accurate and knowledgeable. He always answers my questions, knows the research on the reliability of the prosthesis and has years of experience. He has a wonderful team as well from his PA to his surgery coordinator. He gave me my life back and I am back to gardening, dog agility and all of the activities I love. ,
KK on Healthgrades

6 months ago

09/15/2020, 01:25 AM
Dr Carter was recommended to me by two of my Doctor friends. He and his staff are top notch. At my pre-op appointment he suggested a partial knee replacement and said that call would be made day of surgery. I appreciated the fact that he did only what needed to be done. All said and done the surgery was was excellent and my after care at St David’s was superb. Dr Carter is an excellent surgeon.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

08/21/2020, 00:41 AM
Highest accolades for Dr. Carter and his team! He performed right and left knee replacements for me and both went very smoothly. His scheduler, Cheryl Ann, and PA, Alex, are both excellent as well. Both my knees had become angled inward due to arthritis, and now they are straight, which is wonderful! I highly recommend Dr. Carter for your knees!
William Krause on Healthgrades

7 months ago

07/31/2020, 01:49 AM
I appreciate Doctor Carter and his team. He did my knee and hip and I tell everyone if they want a good surgeon I and my wife recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.