Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
147 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
147 reviews
5146
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 135 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carol Arlene Dettmann on Healthgrades

10 months ago

06/23/2020, 19:38 PM
His office personnel are dedicated to helping the patient. They have been so wonderful in working me in and working with me each time I come in. They are very professional. Dr. Carter is tuned into his patient. When he is in with me, i do not feel like he is rushed, but that he is there to help me. He is very honest in looking at my diagnostics and evaluation my knee and then telling me what he thinks is the best treatment option at the time. He shows me the x-rays and explains why he feels that way. They are prompt in the office and I have never had to wait for long periods of time.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

06/23/2020, 11:21 AM
I could not be any happier than to find Dr. Carter and be his patient. He and his staff have made me feel welcome. I feel very secure in knowing that they will take care of me thorough out my knee replacement surgery. Thank you so much.
Mike Halloran on Healthgrades

10 months ago

06/23/2020, 09:14 AM
Great Doctors and Practice
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Terri M., Dripping Springs, TX on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/18/2020, 11:22 AM
It seems folks are always adamant that their particular surgeon is the best. Not having any comparisons, I understand. However, there is evidence that Dr. Carter wrote the book on total knee replacements. His reputation is outstanding. People come from all over the country for his help. He is very astute, great to work with, and no-nonsense person who cares and wants to help his patients live a better life. I have had knee injuries from childhood that made my knees buckle with no warning even while standing. In my 40-50's my pain was to the point that I went to a sports medicine doctor and did everything I could (injections, PT) for a number of years. When it was not possible to climb up or down stairs, get up from sitting position, walking without pain, I went to him. It does take time to get in but it is well worth the wait. His office is state of the art. His staff is professional and caring. After two total knee replacements that went absolutely above my expectations, please go.
Werner Klampfl on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/18/2020, 09:21 AM
I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Carter and his expertise in hip replacements. My surgery went exceptionally well, the dressing by the incision is perfect, the incision itself is a work of art, I have hardly any pain, and it’s only been 3 days. I’m looking forward to a very speedy recovery and have already recommended Dr. Carter to friends and family member having issues with their knees or hips. While Dr. Carter is not particularly talkative, he is a perfectionist and looks after all the minute details of each patient’s case. He truly is a master of his craft.
KJ on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/03/2020, 09:27 AM
Dr Carter & his team a a super friendly, professional group. I had a total knee replacement a couple of years ago. They care to spend a lot of time answering questions, preparing & educating their patients on the upcoming procedures. and they believe it's important to set realistic expectations. In my recent visit I learned I'll need a hip replacement. Dr Carter is the Doctor for me! I had an excellent outcome with my knee and believe the same will occur with the new hip.
R. E. Helmer, III on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/16/2020, 06:48 AM
I received excellent surgical and medical care during the hospitalization. Several days now since total knee replacement and still no significant pain. The St. Davids Orthopedic unit was fantastic. Not one person with a bad attitude and the Nursing, OT and PT staffs were professional, experienced and most attentive. Dr. Carter and Mr. Victor made daily rounds and were always available for questions. All in all, the experience far exceeded expectations.
Don Johnson on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/14/2020, 07:38 AM
Dr. Shelby replaced my left knee in 2/2011 and my left hip 5/2019 (even making sure he offset my shorter left leg so that both legs were even). Both operations were very successful, and I was even able to visit Ireland 3 months after my knee replacement with no problems or pain. He is exceptional in both his expertise and his personality (bed-side manner) for his patients.
Charles H. of Austin on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/14/2020, 01:58 AM
Dr. Shelby Carter performed a badly needed and complex total knee surgery on me. His office staff, spearheaded by the surgical coordinator, Cheryl Ann Walker, was highly courtesy and professional. The surgery was a complete success. After three months, I have returned to working out, long hikes, biking, and golf. All of these activities were out of the question prior to the surgery. Shelby Carter and his PA, Alex Victor, are absolutely the best!!! I could not be more satisfied with my entire experience from initial consultation, surgery, physical therapy, and post-op visits.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.