Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?
5.0
131 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

3003 Bee Cave Rd # 200

(512) 444-1811
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
131 reviews
5131
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 123 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/10/2020, 06:47 AM
I am a current patient of Dr. Carter, he did a right total knee replacement for me in October, 2019. My case was a challenging one and I have been very pleased with the outcome, I would highly recommend him as a doctor. He will be doing my left knee next month.
Barbara Reinhardt on Healthgrades

7 months ago

12/22/2019, 01:44 AM
Dr Carter is the best surgeon for hip and knee replacement in Austin I would highly recommend him
Raul on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/27/2019, 02:21 AM
Dr. is simply the best Orthopedic surgeon around!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
The best in Central Texas on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/26/2019, 04:38 AM
Dr Carter is absolutely the best! I just had the year one anniversary of my complete knee replacement and I couldn't be happier. Wish had done it a long time ago. Dr Carter and his amazing staff are truly great. Every question was answered. I would highly recommend Dr Carter. He is considered the best in Central Texas for a reason!
KJ McCormick on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/25/2019, 00:14 AM
Dr Carter and his staff are great examples of compassionate, professional, knowledgeable patient care. They do a fantastic job of educating their patients & setting realistic expectations for the individuals outcome. So glad I had total knee replacement with Dr Carter. Non, Pain Free & able to return to normal daily activities. Yay!
Juan Santiago Mireles. on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/23/2019, 06:35 AM
I live in Corpus Christi and traveled to Austin a good number of times before I decided it was time. I Scheduled a right hip replacement to be done by Dr Carter at St David's Hospital. We discovered him through friends of my wife. It is hard to imagine a more professional, friendly, attentive and prompt hospital and staff. Very clean. The nurses and technicians all were very friendly and attentive. So professional. Dr Carter himself, excellent surgeon and doctors visits. You can tell he is good at what he does. This was a first of this type of procedure for me. Dr Carter provided me with the answers to all of my questions and made me feel less anxious about it. I would strongly recommend Dr Carter ???? Thanks doc
Andy Greenawalt on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/13/2019, 05:07 AM
Shelby Carter is the best of the best. He cares deeply about the outcome for you, is a perfectionist at his craft, and works tirelessly in pursuit of better solutions for all. My wife and I have been blessed to have been able to benefit from his talents multiple times over the years. We both highly recommend him unconditionally.
Joan O. on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/12/2019, 02:06 AM
I’m so thankful I heard d about Dr Carter after a bad experience with another orthopedic surgeon. The healing for his surgery he as shorter and much more successful
M. E. Settle on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/29/2019, 04:30 AM
I felt much more confident about what my options were for fixing my knee after my office visit with Dr. Carter. By having the Wallboard in the room to show the pictures taken of my knee and his pointing out areas of concern. He never made me feel rushed and his office staff was more than helpful and friendly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.