Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
147 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(2) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
147 reviews
5146
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 135 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jay D. on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/10/2020, 05:19 AM
I had my left knee replaced on January 31, 2019. It was my 6th major surgery on that knee. My 5th surgery was 47 years ago when I was 22; my first at 15 in high school. All surgeries were to correct athletic injuries. Clumsy? No doubt. My friends have been telling me for years to get a replacement and that I will wish I had had it earlier. BS, I thought. I've rehabbed 5 times from era surgeries that had me in a rigged cast from the top of my thigh to my ankle for 8-12 weeks. Those past rehabs were brutal. Atrophy made the first month just forcing my knee to bend enough to sit in a chair without my leg sticking out in the aisle, very painful. The old Rehab was 4-6 mos before I could walk normal. My wife is a working surgery RN and made the effort to find out the best orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Shelby Carter was the name that kept coming up. Research was worth the effort. 60 days after surgery I was 100%. My rehab this time was easy and fast. I wish I had it done years ago, NO BS!
Lyle Paul Arends on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/14/2020, 01:07 AM
Review of Doctors, PA’s Nurses and staff of St. David’s center for knee and hip replacement. I have been a patient of Dr. Carter for several years. Was scheduled for a partial knee procedure on Feb 18. Dr. Carter became ill and cancelled all Jan and Feb schedules. Being that I had been in pain for 9 months I needed to get rescheduled. I called Cherylann at 6:50 AM on Monday morning to try to get help. She answered her phone and I immediately became her most important patient. She contacted Dr. Romero to see if he could take me as a Patient and called me back later on Monday morning. Being a new patient with Dr. Romero , he wanted additional information like a MRI and fresh blood work. I got the MRI scheduled at 10:00PM Monday night and the blood work done earlier that day. I also got an appointment with Dr. Romero on Tuesday at 1:00PM. At my Tuesday appointment Dr. Romero had all the information he needed to schedule me for surgery on Jan 29. Surgery was successful with a ROBOTIC
Sheron morrison on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/31/2020, 01:56 AM
Pleasant, very professional
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/10/2020, 06:47 AM
I am a current patient of Dr. Carter, he did a right total knee replacement for me in October, 2019. My case was a challenging one and I have been very pleased with the outcome, I would highly recommend him as a doctor. He will be doing my left knee next month.
Barbara Reinhardt on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/22/2019, 01:44 AM
Dr Carter is the best surgeon for hip and knee replacement in Austin I would highly recommend him
Raul on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/27/2019, 02:21 AM
Dr. is simply the best Orthopedic surgeon around!
The best in Central Texas on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 04:38 AM
Dr Carter is absolutely the best! I just had the year one anniversary of my complete knee replacement and I couldn't be happier. Wish had done it a long time ago. Dr Carter and his amazing staff are truly great. Every question was answered. I would highly recommend Dr Carter. He is considered the best in Central Texas for a reason!
KJ McCormick on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/25/2019, 00:14 AM
Dr Carter and his staff are great examples of compassionate, professional, knowledgeable patient care. They do a fantastic job of educating their patients & setting realistic expectations for the individuals outcome. So glad I had total knee replacement with Dr Carter. Non, Pain Free & able to return to normal daily activities. Yay!
Juan Santiago Mireles. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/23/2019, 06:35 AM
I live in Corpus Christi and traveled to Austin a good number of times before I decided it was time. I Scheduled a right hip replacement to be done by Dr Carter at St David's Hospital. We discovered him through friends of my wife. It is hard to imagine a more professional, friendly, attentive and prompt hospital and staff. Very clean. The nurses and technicians all were very friendly and attentive. So professional. Dr Carter himself, excellent surgeon and doctors visits. You can tell he is good at what he does. This was a first of this type of procedure for me. Dr Carter provided me with the answers to all of my questions and made me feel less anxious about it. I would strongly recommend Dr Carter ???? Thanks doc
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.