Logo White
Watch Demo

Shelby Carter, MD

Own this business?
5.0
133 reviews
|Surgeons|Austin, TX 78705

3000 S IH 35 Frontage Rd Suite 500, Austin, TX 78705

(737) 202-2500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(25) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

3003 Bee Cave Rd # 200

(512) 444-1811
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
133 reviews
5133
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 125 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joan O. on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/12/2019, 02:06 AM
I’m so thankful I heard d about Dr Carter after a bad experience with another orthopedic surgeon. The healing for his surgery he as shorter and much more successful
M. E. Settle on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/29/2019, 04:30 AM
I felt much more confident about what my options were for fixing my knee after my office visit with Dr. Carter. By having the Wallboard in the room to show the pictures taken of my knee and his pointing out areas of concern. He never made me feel rushed and his office staff was more than helpful and friendly.
Prof. KW Clarkson, retired on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/22/2019, 01:12 AM
Very professional interaction with Dr. Carter and support staff.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
D. Darby on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/14/2019, 01:48 AM
Dr. Carter is exceptional , professional, the best orthopedist in town
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/07/2019, 08:24 AM
Dr. Carter takes time to go over our x-rays and does not talk down to you while explaining what is going on with your hip/knee or what ever brought you to him . He is conservative in his approach and NOT surgery happy. I trust him 100%
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/06/2019, 01:41 AM
I am very pleased with the hip replacement that Dr. Carter did for me. All employees of this organization are very professional and also friendly. I had no problems and was thankful for: no paralysis, no infection and no blood clots. I can walk and do whatever I want to now.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

09/30/2019, 04:39 AM
Excellent care! Dr. carter was focused and attentive. His all out effort at infection control was amazing. His skill as a surgeon contributed to limited pain and a speedy recovery. I would recommend anyone considering a knee replacement see Dr. Carter. He is well worth the wait!
Elizabeth Milburn on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/08/2019, 02:26 AM
My first visit with Dr. Carter was mostly to get his professional opinion regarding my knee and the pain I was suffering. Dr. Carter was frank, which I appreciated. He offered several options and I never felt like he was pushing me towards surgery. Ultimately I did decide on surgery and felt very confident in my choice of surgeon. I was completely satisfied with the surgery and for the most part pain free.
Jana upshaw on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/05/2019, 05:15 AM
Fixed my problem
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.