Logo White
Watch Demo

Salon No Dice

Own this business?
5.0
79 reviews
|Beauty|Denver, AK 80209

515 E Bayaud Ave, Denver, AK 80209

(303) 778-1088

http://salonnodice.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

12478 Lake Underhill Rd

(407) 275-9320
5.0
(3) · Nail Salons

1904 W 10th St

(850) 785-6608
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

10401 US Highway 441

(352) 326-3020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

12995 S Cleveland Ave # 142

(239) 275-6111
5.0
(30) · Hair Salons

800 W Brevard St

(850) 577-0505

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

2736 N Andrews Ave

(954) 566-0005

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
79 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
75 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
denver92 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/15/2007, 04:26 AM
Creative, talented stylists in a charming salon – I would trust my hair to Liz any day, any time. She's friendly, listens well and is creative and fun! This salon is not a fancy schmancy place where they greet you, offer you a beverage, etc. - it's more a relaxed, fun atmosphere.
jodenver on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/24/2007, 05:28 AM
Completely Overrated – This salon was a huge disappointment. The color that I received was a terrible bleach blond- they used bleach on my hair! I even went in a second time and didn't receive better results. The customer service is terrible- both times my appointment started 20 minutes late- another time I showed up and was told they were about an hour behind- after I had called to confirm my appointment! Apparently they don't think that anyone else's time is valuable. I was very disappointed.
mmm77 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/09/2007, 18:50 PM
Great men's haircuts! – It's very difficult to find a salon that gives good men's haricuts. Usually they are "trendy" = expensive and snotty. Salon No Dice is neither of these. Karen does a fantastic job, charges a reasonable price, and the salon doesn't feel like it's been sprayed down in antiseptic. Tried 3 other places that were "highly recommended" here and Salon No Dice is head and shoulders the best (one in downtown cost $15 alone just to park, what a joke!). If you want a quality hair cut at a great price by someone who really knows what they are doing, look no further!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
terro on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/07/2007, 23:55 PM
Friendly Unto Numerous Known Youths (F.U.N.K.Y.) – I've partaken in this establishment?s services for years? and never have I been dissatisfied with cut, color, or conversation. I've even started taking my teenage daughter there... (There's no WAY I'm possibly that old... is there?) Regardless, these women seriously know their stuff, with taking themselves too seriously. My advice... roll the dice...
fabulous_1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2007, 21:36 PM
Very bad customer service - Do not strive to satisfy customer – A friend and I decided to visit Salon No dice after seeing that the salon had won a "Best Of" on city search and we were extremely disappointed. We went in for color and had pictures of exactly what we were hoping for to give the stylist tara an idea of what was expected. After 3 hours of "being worked on" we were shown the results. My hair was almost the same color it was before we started and after stating my disappointment Tara (the stylist just shrugged) - great customer service. I contacted the owner to let her know how disapointed i was and again was met with the same oh well attitude. I had to go to another salon in Cherry Creek the next day and have another stylist fix my hair (luckily they charged me less)!Seriously take my advice and stay away from this salon the way business' treat their customers and response to their complaints says everything about the establishment. BEWARE!!
surfergirl31 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/09/2007, 05:31 AM
GREAT ALL AROUND SALON !!! KAREN IS AMAZZING!! – I came to Salon No Dice with a mane of overabused locks due to highlighting/bleaching , Karen was up front with me regarding my color and hair condition, and conveyed honest info regarding my desires to the reality of my hair, After my first color and cut I noticed a major improvement in my hairs health and I LOVE MY HIGHLIGHTS......VERY NATURAL RESULT- ALSO GREAT LOCATION, FREE PARKING, DOWN TO EARTH STAFF, GREAT PRICES, OPEN SUNDAYS!!!! THANKS!! MG
lablove on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/24/2007, 18:36 PM
Save Yourself – I was VERY disappointed regarding my cut and color!!! I had high hopes stemming from past reviews, and I am sure there are people that are genuinely happy with their services. I however, feel I could have done better ANYWHERE else. Color was AWFUL (orange) and cut was terrible and nothing close to what I asked for. It will take my hair months to grow out and get back to where I will love it again. The staff is friendly but that will never make up for my experience. I hesitated to even leave a mean review at first, but want to forwarn others, as I wish someone did with me. To be fair, I did see better haircuts done on people with very, very short hair, but pretty awful styles on anyone with longer hair. I am so upset I even went here and will obviously never return!! Save your hair and go somewhere else!!!!!!
sunsh1ne13 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/12/2007, 05:49 AM
Won't go back – The location and atmoshpere are nice. However, my haircut wasn't the greatest (and I'm not picky about my hair!) and I won't go back. Some of the layers were very uneven and the color wasn't good. The stylist also shared some very personal, and, in my opinion, inappropriate things about her life. It made me uncomfortable and it seemed unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this salon.
crissy8 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/30/2007, 01:40 AM
It was just OK – I'm not really sure why everybody is raving about this salon. Maybe all of the salon employees get on here and write reviews. I saw Tara for a haircut & it was just OK. The salon is low-key & unpretentious, which I liked, but I didn't really like my hair that much & decided not to go back. My hair was pretty uneven & really difficult to style. Maybe I just visited on an off day, but I didn't think it was worth all the great reviews it got. It was inexpensive, but if you have to go somewhere else to get your hair fixed, is it really a good deal? I'm new to Denver & have yet to find a great salon!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.