This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
When the Seattle area needs a plumber, they call Roto-Rooter. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Residential & Commercial Services. Trusted & Recommended since 1935, Roto-Rooter offers unmatched plumbing services backed by an 80+ year reputation for quality.
321 N Central Expy STE 309, McKinney, TX, 75070, United States
Get directionsOn August 2, 2023, we contacted Roto-Rooter to repair a leaking sump pump drain line. On August 3, a technician said he could not do anything because the line needed to be scoped. On August 8, a technician cut the sump pump discharge line at the basement wall and took apart the band to camera the line. We were charged $123 and the line was never camered. That afternoon a Field Supervisor said that the line was completely plugged and needed to be replaced from our house to the street and connected to the city line. He quoted ... read more
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please email me your full-service address, including the zip code, so that I can look into this issue as soon as possible. My email is ********************* Please also include a copy of this review.Thank you, ********************* Customer Satisfaction Manager
Back in February of 2023 my tenants told sub contractors of Duke energy were hired to run underground power or communications lines. This crew happened to find a “damaged reclaim tank ironically where they just happen to be digging. The next day my tenant said the toilets did not flush. I called my management agency and had a plumber come out . The plumber suggested hiring a company to scope out the lines. So i called Roto rooter out of Tampa . A representative came to assess a no toilet flush at my home. When he arrived and... read more
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please email me your full-service address, including the zip code, so that I can look into this issue as soon as possible. My email is ********************* Please also include a copy of this review.Thank you, ********************* Customer Satisfaction Manager
Roto-Rooter sales representative Craig sold a new waste liner with a 5-year guarantee and 50 year warranty provided by the manufacturer. He said all I had to do was go to the manufacturer’s website to download the warranty after installation. The manufacturer I’m told does not provide a warranty even though this was all written on the contract. I emailed, called, texted and was dodged by Craig for months until he finally texted me back and said to take it up with Valerie in their main office. After going back and forth with ... read more
Just ripped my eyes out on repairs. 1 minor clogg and two new shutoff valves over 1000 with 900 being labor. Never again
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please email me your full-service address, including the zip code, so that I can look into this issue as soon as possible. My email is ********************* Please also include a copy of this review.Thank you, ********************* Customer Satisfaction Manager
Called for a dire need emergency clogged sewer line. They immediately scheduled a tech to come within the hour. Had an email confirmation. Over the next two hours I was contacted by a salesman from roto to come out and give quote for the remediation services for cleanup after clog was cleared this evening. I politely declined. After several hours I was contacted that they would not send a plumber to clear line and I could call back tomorrow. Bait and switch and poor business practice. Don't use this company. They wasted many... read more
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please email me your full-service address, including the zip code, so that I can look into this issue as soon as possible. My email is ********************* Please also include a copy of this review.Thank you, ********************* Customer Satisfaction Manager
Won't help correct there problem. Just want you to spend more money they won't even give you a discount to help correct there problem.******* came over and snaked my washer drain and went through the whole snake and couldn't unclog it. ***** us it might be a city problem so he calls his boss who comes over with a camera but the water is to dark to see anything so no luck. They also think it might be a broken pipe which will cost ****k to fix and that is what they wrote on my receipt. So when I call the city they will not com... read more
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please email me your full-service address, including the zip code, so that I can look into this issue as soon as possible. My email is ********************* Please also include a copy of this review.Thank you, ********************* Customer Satisfaction Manager
They hide the fact that they do have an option for a payment plan. You have to ask for it upfront. They do not provide information before the work. Once they complete the work, you are no longer able to make payments. Never explained to me how the process worked until I called to arrange payments.
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please email me your full-service address, including the zip code, so that I can look into this issue as soon as possible. My email is ********************. Please also include a copy of this review. Thank you, Pat S****** Customer Satisfaction Manager
Awful experience. Charged 3 times what other place charged. Ruined our walk way ( which was thrown into pit. Backfilled over pipes with no stone so entire jog they did was worthless. Had to redo whole project. Talked to local manager and he could care less.
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please email me your full-service address, including the zip code, so that I can look into this issue as soon as possible. My email is ********************* Please also include a copy of this review.Thank you, ********************* Customer Satisfaction Manager
On July 2nd my basement flooded. Due to Roto Rooter being a well-known company we decided to utilize their services. Roto Rooter set an appointment for the 7th. The plumber was the first person they dispatched. He informed us that a clogged sewer line was to blame for the flooding in our basement. Then he informed us that it would cost $755 to clear the line and $1950 to to replace the pump. He deducted $200 from our $2700 total, leaving us with $2500 to clear the sewer line and repair the pump.Shortly after the plumber left... read more
Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup has a 3.5 star rating with 1,173 reviews.
Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup is open now. It is open 24/7.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com