Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pumpkin Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
309 reviews
|American|Philadelphia, PA 19146

1713 South St, Philadelphia, PA 19146

(215) 545-4448

https://www.pumpkinphilly.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(19) · Seafood

2101 S 3rd St

(215) 800-1067

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Restaurants

2124 E Hagert St

(215) 460-8833
4.8
(122) · Restaurants

237 N Reading Ave

(610) 367-6734
About

Pumpkin is a small, contemporary American BYOB restaurant offering farm to table menu which changes daily. Their famous USD40, five course prix fixe menu is quite a hit amongst the locals. This cozy and intimate restaurant only takes cash for payment. You will love the place for its amazing food and BYOB.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
309 reviews
5201
  
433
  
310
  
21
  
111
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
phillydiner1 review for Pumpkin Restaurant
phillydiner1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/25/2010, 04:57 AM
Great find! – One of our favorite places. Went here for dinner on a whim and absolutely loved everything about it. Food was excellent, service was great, dessert yummy, prices reasonable! We will definitely be back.
Linnea D. review for Pumpkin Restaurant
Linnea D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/19/2009, 04:34 AM
Pumpkin Restaurant Awesome place! BYOB, great menu--delicious food! The servers are on point and great! A gem of a place in Philly!
Matt N. review for Pumpkin Restaurant
Matt N. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/08/2009, 03:38 AM
Pumpkin Restaurant is one of my favorite restaurants anywhere. pumpkin is one of my favorite restaurants anywhere. it stands out as one of the best BYOs in a city full of exceptional independent restaurants. I no longer live in philadelphia, but eat at pumpkin whenever I go back.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
jaeida review for Pumpkin Restaurant
jaeida on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/28/2009, 05:08 AM
Good but not great! – I went on a saturday and was almost asked to wait outside in the cold because we were waiting on a table to open up despite having reservations. Our server was great and friendly. Our food portion was small and I've been to many other restaurants, including byobs, that give you a bit more for 25 dollar entrees. Pros...good service, good food Cons...small portions, must have reservations. I actually saw 2 couples get turned away even with 2 tables being empty for my entire meal
Prizz review for Pumpkin Restaurant
Prizz on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/03/2009, 01:53 AM
Kicked out! – I have been to this restaurant twice. The first time the experience was pleasant and the food was decent. However, the second time, the waitress told us that we would only have an hour to eat since they were over-booked. Not only did we feel rushed throught the entire meal, but the waitress actually asked my fiance and I to leave because there was a table waiting to be seated. We were going to order dessert, but were left feeling entirely unwelcome. Horrible dining experience.
remoob review for Pumpkin Restaurant
remoob on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/07/2008, 02:36 AM
Best BYOB yet – This tiny little restaurant seats 30, so it's intimate. The menu changes daily but the options were great. The service was prompt, the food was fabulous. Reservations are accepted so that's also a plus.
Thomas S. review for Pumpkin Restaurant
Thomas S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/18/2008, 02:55 AM
Remarkable BYOB Co-owners Ian Moroney and Hillary Bor have put together a fantastic culinary experience.
jbr23 review for Pumpkin Restaurant
jbr23 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/12/2008, 04:52 AM
TERRIBLE service, OK food – Went this weekend with a big party... The place is smaller than my living room, so when a big party comes in, sure, it will get loud (especially with wine bottles flowing)... I definitely expected a "sorry to ask, but can you please keep it down?" from the staff. What we got instead was a waitress who turned around and gave us a huge "SHHHHHH" with a scowl on her face. Did we really get shushed? At a restaurant? Am I 5? Really? At least the food was OK.
screenstella review for Pumpkin Restaurant
screenstella on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/08/2008, 04:35 AM
Boycott Foie Gras, Avoid Pumpkin – Avoid this restaurant. Not only do they not serve any vegetarian or vegan dishes, they serve foie gras. Don't be lured in by their cute signage and nice interior, this is a restaurant that is in the business of exploiting animals. Their sweet little market across the street sells vegan foods and the people who work inside the market will ask you about what types of foods they can bring in that will make the market better. But the truth is, if they sell vegan foods and foie gras, it's not the type of establishment that you should support. Avoid eating at restaurants that sell foie gras. If you don't know what foie gras is, take a few minutes and google foie gras. Become an informed consumer. Make compassionate choices.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.