Logo White
Watch Demo
4.7
58 reviews
|Healthcare|Costa Mesa, CA 92626

1190 Baker St, Ste 100Family Care Centers Medical Group, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 587-3280

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Kim is the Medical Director of Family Care Centers, Chair of the Department of Family Medicine at Hoag Hospital, and a recipient of the Physicians of Excellence award from the Orange County Medical Association. He is Board Certified in Family Medicine, and has been practicing in our community for 18 years. He is an excellent, caring, and well-qualified physician who is dedicated to providing you with superior health care. A native of Los Angeles, he graduated from UCLA and received his medical training at the LAC-USC Medical Center. After completing his residency in Family Medicine, he accepted a sports medicine fellowship at San Jose Medical Center, an affiliate of Stanford University.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
58 reviews
549
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews4.7Google
  • 16 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Larry Horton on Facebook

8 months ago

04/30/2019, 01:04 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Kim's for many years and during this time I have found him to be a very compassionate, kind and knowledgeable physician. He is up-to-date with the latest technology and has an excellent network of referrals. I never feel embarrassed or self conscious while discussing my health concerns. He has a beautiful bedside manner and I find his sense of humor refreshing. He is a gifted physician and human being.
John William Boston on Facebook

8 months ago

04/28/2019, 02:56 AM
A very thoughtful and particularly kind Medical Doctor. As a Family Medical Doctor Practicioner- I realize his time is precious, but even so -twice now in short order he has bailed me out of ‘setup type issues’ I really appreciate his compassion and his supporting Team are second to none. Most grateful Doctor Kim, your the best 🕊
Pauline Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2018, 09:38 AM
Dr Kim is so patient and knowledgeable. He explains things very simply so I can understand. He keeps up with technology and suggests diets and exercise to fit in with my lifestyle and health challenges. His staff are always pleasant and efficient. I really don’t mind going to the doctors now I have found Dr Kim 🤗
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Ofelia P Saint on Facebook

2 years ago

03/01/2018, 03:48 AM
He is wonderful, explained my health issues in a very simple layman terms that I can understand, ordered the necessary test and referral that I need, spent so much time reviewing my previous health issues to be able to give me the correct advise to my current health problem. Thank you Dr Kim for being there for me.
Teresa Madrigal Hillstead on Facebook

2 years ago

11/30/2017, 01:26 AM
Dr. Kim is very thorough and insightful. 12 years ago, after seeing 4 other physicians, he was the only one that managed to determine my diagnosis! He was quick to aid in my treatment and have not had any further symptoms for the last nine years. in He offers quality referrals for specialists as well.
He doesn't confuse you with medical jargon and explains things in a very simple easy manner. Both my husband and I are extremely happy with Dr. Kim's service!
Marie Marting on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2017, 06:47 AM
Wonderful and caring doctor who takes the time to listen and talk to you. Am so lucky to have him for my primary doctor.
Christy Garreau Snow on Facebook

2 years ago

10/24/2017, 12:10 PM
Dr..Kim took the time to go over my medical history and make a plan to address my situations. In order for me to be happy with the change over of internal medicine primary doctor. It's been quite a while since my primary has been this involved. Thank you.
Zakariya Elkazzaz on Facebook

2 years ago

08/03/2017, 08:06 AM
Doug Deutsch on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2017, 02:24 AM
Dr. Kim has been the best medical decision I've made. He's very patient with all my questions. I trust his judgements medically for my future. He is the best PCP I could have ever come up with.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.