Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mountain West Veterinary Specialists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
337 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Layton, UT 84041

908 Main St, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 683-6201

https://www.mtnwestvet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(727) · Healthcare

1345 E 3900 S

(801) 278-4223

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(25) · Dermatology

3584 W 9000 S #300

(801) 563-5121

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(366) · Emergency Medicine

10433 S Redwood Rd

(801) 260-1919
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
337 reviews
5184
  
44
  
39
  
27
  
162
  
71 reviews have no rating
  • 253 Reviews3.9Google
  • 84 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shannon Misch on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 02:38 AM
I’m so glad we have this vet in Layton. We had to go here once because our pup had an allergic reaction to bees. Prices were reasonable. They were very efficient and even kept him for observation free of charge.
Heidi Bongiovanni on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 01:52 AM
Alyssa Wayman Haacke on Facebook

2 years ago

09/15/2019, 01:05 AM
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Caryn N Joey Lopez on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2019, 06:56 AM
Mountain West helped us with our 12 year old chihuahua who was attacked by a husky and caused major damage. We ended up choosing euthanasia due to the severity of her wounds (broken spine, intestinal perforation, and other internal bleeding issues). The staff was absolutely amazing. They let us take our time to say goodbye and were all so emotionally supportive and sweet. We got a sympathy card about aweek later signed by all of their staff too. Thank you, Mountain West, for taking such good care of our baby and us!
Abby Chase on Facebook

2 years ago

08/07/2019, 07:31 AM
Had to take a dog there for an emergency procedure on a Sunday. Not impressed with the staff. Could not get a receipt for my payment. Even when I called them afterward. The left hand doesn’t seem to know what the right hand is doing. In the future I will go back to the ER in Sunset. They are at least professional, and you het the impression they know what they’re doing. Disappointing to say the least.
Anna Bingham on Facebook

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 09:15 AM
We had to have our dog euthanized today. The staff was kind, understanding, compassionate, and at the same time, very professional. They made the checking in process easier to handle than I've imagined. They were also very accommodating. It was a tough decision to make and even tougher to go through. But we couldn't have done it if it weren't for the sincere tender-heartedness of their staff. Thank you. I highly recommend this place for all your pet needs.
Lydia Kunzler on Facebook

2 years ago

07/28/2019, 12:33 PM
Specialist and emergency care - That truly cares! I've used Mountain West for my personal dogs, as well as my fosters. They're amazing people with huge hearts, that truly do their very best to keep prices reasonable, and give the best quality care available in the area. Thank you Mountain West for all you do!
Riki Rice Lay on Facebook

2 years ago

07/16/2019, 01:01 AM
Our 15 year old chihuahua, Mojo passed away in the middle of night. We took him to Mountain West at 230 in the morning and they made all of the cremation arrangements for us. We re dived his cremains a week later followed by a sympathy card signed by the entire staff. Thank you all so much for your kindness. My 8 year old granddaughter was Mojo's person and the card brought a huge smile to her face. — with Philip Lay.
Lydon Lafitte on Facebook

2 years ago

07/10/2019, 01:05 AM
Had to put a family pet down today. Can’t recall the Dr’s name but it started with an L. He was very very kind and very professional. I would very highly recommend this place to anyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.