Logo White
Watch Demo

Mountain West Veterinary Specialists

Own this business?
4.0
213 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

908 Main St, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 683-6201

https://www.mtnwestvet.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(8) · Cardiologists

1160 3900 S #3500

(801) 743-4750
4.4
(329) · Emergency Medicine

10433 S Redwood Rd

(801) 260-1919
4.3
(20) · Dermatology

3584 W 9000 S #300

(801) 563-5121
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
213 reviews
5115
  
43
  
35
  
26
  
133
  
51 reviews have no rating
  • 149 Reviews3.9Google
  • 64 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alyssa Wayman Haacke on Facebook

10 months ago

09/15/2019, 01:05 AM
Caryn N Joey Lopez on Facebook

10 months ago

09/08/2019, 06:56 AM
Mountain West helped us with our 12 year old chihuahua who was attacked by a husky and caused major damage. We ended up choosing euthanasia due to the severity of her wounds (broken spine, intestinal perforation, and other internal bleeding issues). The staff was absolutely amazing. They let us take our time to say goodbye and were all so emotionally supportive and sweet. We got a sympathy card about aweek later signed by all of their staff too. Thank you, Mountain West, for taking such good care of our baby and us!
Abby Chase on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2019, 07:31 AM
Had to take a dog there for an emergency procedure on a Sunday. Not impressed with the staff. Could not get a receipt for my payment. Even when I called them afterward. The left hand doesn’t seem to know what the right hand is doing. In the future I will go back to the ER in Sunset. They are at least professional, and you het the impression they know what they’re doing. Disappointing to say the least.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anna Bingham on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2019, 09:15 AM
We had to have our dog euthanized today. The staff was kind, understanding, compassionate, and at the same time, very professional. They made the checking in process easier to handle than I've imagined. They were also very accommodating. It was a tough decision to make and even tougher to go through. But we couldn't have done it if it weren't for the sincere tender-heartedness of their staff. Thank you. I highly recommend this place for all your pet needs.
Lydia Kunzler on Facebook

a year ago

07/28/2019, 12:33 PM
Specialist and emergency care - That truly cares! I've used Mountain West for my personal dogs, as well as my fosters. They're amazing people with huge hearts, that truly do their very best to keep prices reasonable, and give the best quality care available in the area. Thank you Mountain West for all you do!
Riki Rice Lay on Facebook

a year ago

07/16/2019, 01:01 AM
Our 15 year old chihuahua, Mojo passed away in the middle of night. We took him to Mountain West at 230 in the morning and they made all of the cremation arrangements for us. We re dived his cremains a week later followed by a sympathy card signed by the entire staff. Thank you all so much for your kindness. My 8 year old granddaughter was Mojo's person and the card brought a huge smile to her face. — with Philip Lay.
Lydon Lafitte on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2019, 01:05 AM
Had to put a family pet down today. Can’t recall the Dr’s name but it started with an L. He was very very kind and very professional. I would very highly recommend this place to anyone.
Wendy Liebes on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2019, 01:15 AM
Great Doctors and Staff. Highly recommend them. Caring and understanding folks. Thank you all for taking such great care of Bentley.
Crystal Knippers on Facebook

a year ago

06/15/2019, 14:15 PM
These guys are the best, they have treated my animals several times with the last being a continued watch after a sever vaccination reaction. They are kind and supportive and treat my animals just like family. So glad they came to Layton!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.