Logo White
Watch Demo

Mountain West Veterinary Specialists

Own this business?
4.0
213 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

908 Main St, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 683-6201

https://www.mtnwestvet.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(8) · Cardiologists

1160 3900 S #3500

(801) 743-4750
4.4
(329) · Emergency Medicine

10433 S Redwood Rd

(801) 260-1919
4.3
(20) · Dermatology

3584 W 9000 S #300

(801) 563-5121
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
213 reviews
5115
  
43
  
35
  
26
  
133
  
51 reviews have no rating
  • 149 Reviews3.9Google
  • 64 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan Wirth-White on Facebook

2 years ago

07/23/2018, 06:31 AM
We traveled from Southern Utah to get our little guy Elton's cholecystectomy done with Dr. Burton. He came highly recommended by another vet and I can say that this was the best choice. The staff are friendly and caring and Dr. Burton did a great job on removing Elton's gall bladder. Taylor who was Elton's charge tech was super kind and caring as was Amanda who we consulted with the next day. She also told us to feel free to come by for a final checkup before the long trip home, which we did. All in all, this wonderful vet and the staff, gave us the confidence and compassion to entrust our little guy with. I cannot sat enough and would highly recommend.
Lori Archuleta Loucks on Facebook

2 years ago

07/23/2018, 04:57 AM
The staff was amazing very friendly, caring compassionate. They treated our furbaby quickly,.They were very caring. Theywent over everything the wanted to do and why. They gave us estimate going over each item and what it entails. Dr Mark (sorry not even going to attempt spell his last name) is awesomee!!!!
Denise Renee Hassett on Facebook

2 years ago

07/06/2018, 15:20 PM
Dr. Simmons and his staff showed an amazing amount of compassion and kindness to both me and my cat during an extremely difficult time. The entire team went above and beyond to take care of us and I will forever be grateful! Thank you for all you did for us!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Britni Foxley on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2018, 15:56 PM
This clinic is what Northern Utah has been desperate for! The front staff is phenomenal the vets and techs are all amazing. Not overpriced and still provide excellent service! This will by my first choice for future emergencies. My Loki says thank you for helping him feel better.
Liz Gregoire on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2018, 18:44 PM
Can't wait for this place to open. Dr. Simmons and Dr. Thompson saved my cat's life when he developed pancreatitis several years ago. I plan on transferring all of his care from AVC to them when they open. This is just what this area has needed!
Heidi Bongiovanni on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2018, 18:59 PM
This clinic is exactly what Northern Utah has been desperate for. An excellent team of highly skilled veterinary specialists and professionals with cutting edge technology to provide the highest quality patient care available. Thank you for bringing this to Northern Utah’s furry family members!
Ann Leo Wigham on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2018, 21:22 PM
Dr. Simmons and Mandy are the best in the biz!!!!!
Dustin Adamson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2018, 19:34 PM
Dr Simmons and Mandy are amazing with our dog Deja. Excited to have this new business so close to us, and with the best staff around!
Cameron Kohlschein Quintana on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2018, 13:49 PM
The staff is full of amazing people, and I would trust any one of them with my pet!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.