Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mountain West Veterinary Specialists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
301 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Layton, UT 84041

908 Main St, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 683-6201

https://www.mtnwestvet.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(683) · Healthcare

1345 E 3900 S

(801) 278-4223
4.4
(23) · Dermatology

3584 W 9000 S #300

(801) 563-5121
4.3
(353) · Emergency Medicine

10433 S Redwood Rd

(801) 260-1919
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
301 reviews
5159
  
44
  
38
  
27
  
152
  
71 reviews have no rating
  • 217 Reviews3.9Google
  • 84 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberly Atwood on Facebook

a month ago

01/19/2021, 03:18 AM
They are super friendly, kind, compassionate and they were amazing throughout our whole experience. Our baby hadn't been herself in days and the 24 hours prior to us bringing her in got worst. We we did end up having to put her down due to how sick she was and it was very hard on me being that she was very much my baby, but they were so kind and compassionate and let me have as much time as I needed with her in the end, never rushing me so that I could say goodbye. I'm very grateful with how they handled everything during my most difficult day
Melissa Bertagnolli on Facebook

a month ago

01/17/2021, 06:13 AM
My mini Aussie was having a hard delivering her puppies so we ended up here. They were amazing throughout the entire process and we left with 5 healthy puppies.
Sara Rehmer on Facebook

2 months ago

01/11/2021, 03:45 AM
The staff here is AMAZING! We had to take our cat in about two years ago after another vet did not treat him properly and they were able to help him and treat him for what was going on. Now our Leopard Gecko is very sick and is having issues with her first eggs (infertile. We do not breed) and they have been so amazing helping us with her and treating/taking care of her. You can tell they are in it for the animals and not the money, they even told us they were not going to risk putting her under for surgery because she is not healthy enough and they do not want us to spend money on something that would not be successful. I am very happy to have them in our area to be able to go to. 20/10 recommend this place!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Brianna Mischele Naegle on Facebook

2 months ago

01/06/2021, 01:50 AM
We had to make the most difficult decision by putting our sweet baby down on December 17th. The way we were treated was beyond what i could have asked for the compassion of everyone made this horrible situation a bit better. We got our sweet babies ashes very quickly as well as his paw imprint then they sent us an amazingly sweet card in the mail. I definitely recommend this veterinary office! Amazing people who genuinely care about you and your fur babies.
Coleen Steffen-Paolucci on Facebook

2 months ago

12/31/2020, 01:49 AM
Thank you thank you for helping our fur baby Zues. Professional experts I would recommend to anyone who has a pet!
Kaitlyn Leingang on Facebook

3 months ago

12/05/2020, 05:47 AM
A couple months ago, I rescued a older stray cat and brought her here because she was in bad shape and my usual vet couldn't get her in for a couple days. The vet (Dr. Kara) was thorough and helpful. She was very honest with me that she wasn't sure that the kitty would make it, but thanks to Dr. Kara's hard work, that little stray is now a happy, sassy girl. I've also brought in another cat who is a massive drama queen and was very happy that the vet who saw her did enough work to make sure she was okay but didn't recommend excessive testing.
Kimberly J Bury Hanson on Facebook

3 months ago

11/26/2020, 03:07 AM
I brought my a Roxy feline in with very serious complications from Diabetes and they did everything they could for her. I was unable to hospitalize her and get her the intensive care she needed, and they were honest about the “uphill battle” she faced. They worked diligently with me to give her the best care within my means. They took her in on Thanksgiving day and made her comfortable and completed the tests we needed, so I could make a decision on the best choice for my pet. I had to make the decision to let Roxy go and transition to a better place. The staff were kind, compassionate and made her last moments peaceful. They brought her to me bundled in a blanket and allowed me to spend as much time as I needed with her. Dr Clough is the kindest, most compassionate Veterinarian I have ever met and I have lost several pets. Roxy passed peacefully and humanely, which gave me such a peace of mind knowing I did the right thing. It was fairly quick and painless and I was able to hold Roxy until the end. I would recommend them to anyone who needs caring, professional and compassionate emergency care of your pets.
Dave Weatherston on Facebook

4 months ago

10/27/2020, 09:17 AM
After the last few visits to the ER clinic, I have finally made up my mind to write a review. This place used to be well recommend by dog lovers alike, but as of yet my last two visits have been horrible The Covid outpatient bs is unbelievable and when you dog is on his last hour of life your should have them pulled from you and walked away to be alone in a kennel. After two hours of waiting in my car me and my wife made the choice we would rather have him with us instead alone which strangers. They provided zero info in two hours, the did nothing to help my dog and thank God they didn’t ask me to pay for it. I will drive past your vet when at all possible and go elsewhere.
Amara Marie Nielsen on Facebook

4 months ago

10/24/2020, 19:39 PM
I brought my dog in after hours as an emergency. She wasn't responsive and had just stopped breathing. The Dr vet and all assistance were more concerned about the money than my dog. After three minutes of explaining costs and me saying yes several times then they worked on trying to save her. They only tried one round of recessitaton before they stopped saying it was to late. They don't know what caused her to stop breathing and just guessed. Maybe if they had focused on money less things might have changed. To add to it they wouldnt let me or my spouse go get our kids to say good bye until AFTER we paid for everything including her cremation costs, which we would have added additional lines and other things based on what our kids wanted. I am gladthere was somewhere close but things might be different if they would have cared less about money and more about the life of my beloved girl. The sincerity was so fake and the professionalism was horrible. Don't guess what killed my girl..and don't tellme you guess it was this or this...know your job. Give someone a chance to say good bye before you demand and push for money. She died and within 5 minutes you were pushing hard for money...no sympathy or respect. She wasn't just a dog. She was my baby, my friend, my hero, my kids friend and savior. She was FAMILY.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.