Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Koons Falls Church Ford

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
2376 reviews
|Car Dealers|Falls Church, VA 22044 United States

1051 E Broad St, Falls Church, VA 22044 United States

(571) 517-1887

https://www.koonsfordfallschurch.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Automotive

3211 Automobile Blvd

(888) 295-2096
5.0
(6) · Automotive

8519 Liberty Rd

(443) 600-8158
5.0
(2) · Automotive

616 Edmondson Ave

(410) 747-7087
5.0
(1) · Automotive

8601 Westwood Center Dr

(703) 440-7682
5.0
(2) · Automotive

901 N Frederick Ave

(301) 258-1015
5.0
(8) · Car Dealers

600 S Pickett St

(703) 370-2200
About

The Koons Falls Church Ford dealership is committed to providing our neighborhood friends in Falls Church, Arlington, and Vienna with the professional, reliable car sales suport they need. With our convenient location at Five Points on Route 7, we are the easiest, most reliable way to buy a new or used Ford car or truck. And, with Koons Concierge included in every purchase, you can buy your new car or truck 100% online, eSign your paperwork and have your new vehicle delivered - at no extra cost.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
2,376 reviews
51,752
  
4108
  
368
  
256
  
1346
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous A. review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Anonymous A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/06/2019, 18:28 PM
I wish I could give a zero-star rating, but a one-star rating will have to suffice. My issues with Koons Ford Falls Church and Ford Motor Company as a corporation in general started the moment I walked into the service department. It is important to note that this was my second visit to Koons Ford Falls Church and throughout both encounters; I encountered the same rude service reps and bad service. The reason for my most recent visit was to have a recall addressed (which had to do with the fuel tank, i.e. PCM and TCM) and to have my clutch replaced that recently had the warranty extended because of multiple and continued consumer complaints of shuddering and lurching. This was the fourth clutch I have had in this vehicle and it there will soon be a fifth. When I walked through the door on a Monday, all the service reps avoided eye contact and I waited there for a little over five minutes before even being addressed. After I was finally addressed, I told the service rep about the issues and was asked in a rude tone if my vehicle "shuddered excessively" because some shuddering is normal for a Ford vehicle (no automatic vehicle should shudder). I responded that yes it was excessive and that this being my fourth clutch, I am very certain it needs replaced. I was then told that there is a two-week long waiting list to even get the transmission looked at and that I would only receive a rental for one day. I told the service rep that I could not and would not leave my car on their lot for two weeks and that I only wanted the recall taken care of and that I would return to pick up my car same day. Again I was met with terseness and he agreed to fix only the recall and return my car same day. Not two hours later, I receive a call from the same rude service rep, but this time, his tone had completely flipped. He was over the top polite and said that he would "jump the line" for me and get both the recall taken care of and the clutch replaced within 3-5 days. This had me suspicious, but stupidly I ignored my suspicions and agreed to let them keep my car for the additional time. Thursday (day 4) rolls around and I had yet to hear anything from ford service, so I rolled through their lot only to find my car had suffered significant body damage. My suspicions about why the service rep changed his tone seemed to be true. My belief is that his complete change of tone and sudden change in timeline were because my car had been damaged the same day I dropped it off and they were going to try to keep it longer in hopes that they could cover it up and fix the damage before I picked it up in 3-5 days. I go in Friday morning (day 5) and ask to speak to the service manager immediately. I explain the entire situation and show him the damage and he claims it's the first they have seen of it. He then proceeds to tell me that they will take care of the recall, the clutch replacement, and the damage and have it back to me in another week. This means that after five days of sitting in their lot, they had yet to address any of the issues my vehicle was having and instead, damaged the vehicle so now it is in worse condition than when I came in. A week then rolls around and I have heard nothing back. I then call to inquire about my vehicle and come to find out, they can't locate it on the lot even though it had been returned to the lot from the body shop the day prior. I finally reach out to the general manager of the dealership and explain my situation and my experience with Koons Ford Falls Church. To his credit, he was very personable and listened to all my concerns but in the end he just said that he will address the issues I brought to his attention and he hopes I will give them another chance. Unfortunately, that won't happen because this dealership has lost my trust and my business and I will never buy a Ford vehicle ever again. Oh and to top it all off, after driving the vehicle for a day, the clutch is lurching and shuddering again and needs to
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous A review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Anonymous A on BBB

3 years ago

12/06/2019, 07:46 AM
I wish I could give a zero-star rating, but a one-star rating will have to suffice. My issues with Koons Ford Falls Church and Ford Motor Company as a corporation in general started the moment I walked into the service department. It is important to note that this was my second visit to Koons Ford Falls Church and throughout both encounters; I encountered the same rude service reps and bad service. The reason for my most recent visit was to have a recall addressed (which had to do with the fuel tank, i.e. PCM and TCM) and to have my clutch replaced that recently had the warranty extended because of multiple and continued consumer complaints of shuddering and lurching. This was the fourth clutch I have had in this vehicle and it there will soon be a fifth. When I walked through the door on a Monday, all the service reps avoided eye contact and I waited there for a little over five minutes before even being addressed. After I was finally addressed, I told the service rep about the issues and was asked in a rude tone if my vehicle "shuddered excessively" because some shuddering is normal for a Ford vehicle (no automatic vehicle should shudder). I responded that yes it was excessive and that this being my fourth clutch, I am very certain it needs replaced. I was then told that there is a two-week long waiting list to even get the transmission looked at and that I would only receive a rental for one day. I told the service rep that I could not and would not leave my car on their lot for two weeks and that I only wanted the recall taken care of and that I would return to pick up my car same day. Again I was met with terseness and he agreed to fix only the recall and return my car same day. Not two hours later, I receive a call from the same rude service rep, but this time, his tone had completely flipped. He was over the top polite and said that he would "jump the line" for me and get both the recall taken care of and the clutch replaced within 3-5 days. This had me suspicious, but stupidly I ignored my suspicions and agreed to let them keep my car for the additional time. Thursday (day 4) rolls around and I had yet to hear anything from ford service, so I rolled through their lot only to find my car had suffered significant body damage. My suspicions about why the service rep changed his tone seemed to be true. My belief is that his complete change of tone and sudden change in timeline were because my car had been damaged the same day I dropped it off and they were going to try to keep it longer in hopes that they could cover it up and fix the damage before I picked it up in 3-5 days. I go in Friday morning (day 5) and ask to speak to the service manager immediately. I explain the entire situation and show him the damage and he claims it's the first they have seen of it. He then proceeds to tell me that they will take care of the recall, the clutch replacement, and the damage and have it back to me in another week. This means that after five days of sitting in their lot, they had yet to address any of the issues my vehicle was having and instead, damaged the vehicle so now it is in worse condition than when I came in. A week then rolls around and I have heard nothing back. I then call to inquire about my vehicle and come to find out, they can't locate it on the lot even though it had been returned to the lot from the body shop the day prior. I finally reach out to the general manager of the dealership and explain my situation and my experience with Koons Ford Falls Church. To his credit, he was very personable and listened to all my concerns but in the end he just said that he will address the issues I brought to his attention and he hopes I will give them another chance. Unfortunately, that won't happen because this dealership has lost my trust and my business and I will never buy a Ford vehicle ever again. Oh and to top it all off, after driving the vehicle for a day, the clutch is lurching and shuddering again and needs to be replaced.
Respond to negative reviews
Cait Girard review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Cait Girard on Facebook

3 years ago

11/16/2019, 04:22 AM
HORRIBLE.I was sold a 2018 Expedition from this location. At the time, I was shown service records and CarFax, I trusted the Koons name and felt I was in good hands at the dealership. Shame on me because not 6 months later the car came to a stop going 45 mph on a busy road with my children in the car. The Sterling Koons location pulled warranty records and found that the car had a full transmission replacement and full computer system reboot for the same issue in February of 2019. None of this was disclosed at purchase. I expect more from such a large dealership. The store manager at Falls Church is now unresponsive to my emails inquiring about the previous repairs. I now have a car that is proven to have huge safety issues and I am unwilling to drive it on the highway. Such a waste of time and money on a purchase I waited years to make.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Nikole D review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Nikole D on BBB

3 years ago

09/26/2019, 08:38 AM
I had a horrible experience here and I'm not sure if it was a one-time situation from the technician I had or a reoccurring one. My dad is a retired Ford employee and so I only go to Ford dealerships for service because of their quality and certifications (and for loyalty to the brand). However, Koons Falls Church Ford was unlike any dealership I've ever been to. I went for a routine oil change, fluids topped off, multi-point inspection, and tire rotation (The Works Package). When my vehicle was ready, I was rushed to pay and no one stopped to walk me through the detailed work breakdown until I became frustrated with the cashier who told me "I'm just the cashier, I can't answer your questions." Specifically, I wanted to ensure the work was done that was stated. I specifically stated and saw on my work breakdown that the fluids were topped off. At the first red light outside of the dealership, I go to clean my windshield and there's no wiper fluid in the tank. After an already frustrating experience, I went back to the dealership and let them know what happened and that I had no confidence that the rest of the work was completed as stated. No one apologized and I was left standing there as the technician who worked on my car came out carrying a container of wiper fluid because "he forgot". I again told him I didn't have confidence in the work and needed him to walk through what was done, which he did. He then filled the wiper fluid but did not bring a funnel with him and proceeded to spill it all over my battery, side of car, and myself (without wiping anything off). I leave and am upset by the experience. To make matters worse, within two days my center hub cap fell off my car while driving (and was lost). I can only assume that the tire rotation was also done with the same rushed job and the cap was not securely placed with the appropriate tools (something I would expect a certified technician to know how to do). Being a mustang, you can imagine this is not very cheap for me to replace. Additionally, I know the survey that is sent out after your visit is taken seriously and so I'm always diligent in filling them out. I waited for the survey to come and it never did. I followed up with the representative I originally worked with and she said it was coming "probably today or tomorrow" (I'm more than a week past from my appointment date). I wanted to leave this review directly with Ford but the survey still has not been sent to me and so I submitted a request online to receive it. The representative knew I was extremely unhappy (but lacked any form of empathy or apologetic nature) and so I certainly hope that is not the reason the survey has not been sent to me. With the lack of quality and professionalism displayed from my experience, you might as well go to any Jiffy Lube down the road.
Respond to negative reviews
Andrew Spagnolo review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Andrew Spagnolo on Facebook

3 years ago

08/22/2019, 07:18 AM
When I bought my new car from Koons, the dealership put the salesperson's email address in place of mine, so they could put in a positive review to Ford. When I noticed the problem and brought it up a year and a half later, they did nothing, other than correct my email address. I never did get to put in a review with the manufacturer.
Mark Celentano review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Mark Celentano on Facebook

3 years ago

08/19/2019, 01:01 AM
I always get great service for my Ford Edge at Falls Church Ford.
Rob Staropoli review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Rob Staropoli on Facebook

3 years ago

08/18/2019, 11:12 AM
I gave an offer on a used car. I even repeated the offer and said I did not want to come out there if as this is my best offer. I was told that it “Should not be a problem to meet that price”. When I got there someone else met with me . I explain the offer to him. When he came back with the numbers the original price was listed and my offer that they said should not be a problem was now a problem. I called and talk with the rep that I originally contacted and he said he’d look into it and call me right back. He never did. Big waste of my time.
Davey Rahner review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Davey Rahner on Facebook

3 years ago

08/13/2019, 08:26 AM
I finalized a sale price with a salesman named Pedro and was passed off to the "Car Doctor" Gideon. Gideon didn''t send any of the info I requested to my bank or my insurance company. He delayed things so long the month changed, some rebates ended, and the cost of the car went up. He texted me "no deal sir" and that was the last I ever heard from him. I bought a car for another dealership. All these buffoons did was waste my time.
Stephen Blue review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Stephen Blue on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2019, 11:55 AM
Needed the check engine light checked, oil changed, coolant flushed, and an alignment done. They didn’t do the last two things because the service advisor “misunderstood” what was needed. Really? You misunderstood half of what I said and it still took you all day with my truck?? Unbelievable.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.