Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Koons Falls Church Ford

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
2376 reviews
|Car Dealers|Falls Church, VA 22044 United States

1051 E Broad St, Falls Church, VA 22044 United States

(571) 517-1887

https://www.koonsfordfallschurch.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Automotive

3211 Automobile Blvd

(888) 295-2096
5.0
(6) · Automotive

8519 Liberty Rd

(443) 600-8158
5.0
(2) · Automotive

616 Edmondson Ave

(410) 747-7087
5.0
(1) · Automotive

8601 Westwood Center Dr

(703) 440-7682
5.0
(2) · Automotive

901 N Frederick Ave

(301) 258-1015
5.0
(8) · Car Dealers

600 S Pickett St

(703) 370-2200
About

The Koons Falls Church Ford dealership is committed to providing our neighborhood friends in Falls Church, Arlington, and Vienna with the professional, reliable car sales suport they need. With our convenient location at Five Points on Route 7, we are the easiest, most reliable way to buy a new or used Ford car or truck. And, with Koons Concierge included in every purchase, you can buy your new car or truck 100% online, eSign your paperwork and have your new vehicle delivered - at no extra cost.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
2,376 reviews
51,752
  
4108
  
368
  
256
  
1346
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Faizan Khan review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Faizan Khan on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2020, 19:15 PM
I didn’t consider the worst rating given on internet for Koons Falls church and still thought to give them a chance to buy a new car from them. They wasted my whole day with no vehicle at the end of the day. I got there at noon and decided to go with Mustang Ecoboost 2.3l after the test drive. The online published price was $32080 with 150 miles. When i got there, they said the price is $1000 more because i don’t qualify for military and graduate discount. Understandable but it should have been marketed accordingly. Anyways, This specific vehicle have actual 2400 miles, scratches on body and Rear rim and not the 150 miles as published. There was a sale receipt in glove box that someone bought this vehicle and maybe returned later. Sales manager told me that they would still consider this vehicle as brand new because it has not been titled. I trusted his word but 2400 miles on a vehicle with wear and tear can’t be considered a brand new car. I was given out of the door price approx $38K. I told them that my offer would be $34500 but for a brand new vehicle not a used one with wear and tear and 2400 miles on it. For this used vehicle, i would pay $32k Max. The sales manager went to check the deal and asked me to sign the contract of $34500 for that used vehicle which i refused to sign and told him again if you can get me new vehicle. I am okay with this price. After long wait, he found a vehicle and asked to start paper work. I submitted my insurance info and other paper work. While i was done with paper work, that manager came back and told me, you can’t get that vehicle in $34500 because vehicle is coming from Pennsylvania and doesn’t have $750 rebate which we offer in VA. So, you have to pay $35250 instead. When i argued that why you haven’t informed me earlier. So, we could save both of ours time. he said he will go back and check but I might need to pay couple of hundred dollars extra. Then he came back, oh that vehicle i was getting for you has already been sold. I asked him are you saying this because of that extra $750? We have wasted 5 hours in all that non Sense and now you are telling me car isn’t available. He didn’t make an effort to give me counter offer on the vehicle he already had. At least to compensate for the time we have wasted. Rather straight up refused, sorry we don’t have a deal. I highly recommend to all the DMV people to stay away from Koons Falls church and avoid wasting your time. Thank You for reading, hope it will help you save time.
Business Response:

Faizan - It's never our intention to waste our guests' time so I'm disappointed to read about your experience. I would like to apologize for any confusion regarding our prices or the vehicle you were interested in. We expect the best for our customers and I can assure you that I will look into this situation to make sure that your concerns are properly addressed. Thank you for your feedback, Marina - Customer Relations Manager - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443

Peter Leon review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Peter Leon on Facebook

2 years ago

10/15/2020, 05:06 AM
Attempting to shop here has been one of the worse experiences of my life. My initial contact with them went fine and my discussion with the salesmen Orlando and Hector was great and thats about where it stops, the management here needs some work, twice the same manager came over to me telling me the negative equity of my trade in was hurting me so much that I wasn't going to be able to get an approval. He did this twice. He then proceeded to tell me I should get a new 2020 model even after telling him I'm attempting to lower my monthly payments. After they decided they were going to listen to me and finally realize I had a pre approved offer from a bank, that I had mentioned several times, they then submitted my information wrong and attempted to give me a loan outside the terms I was approved for, therefore getting me denied. The finance manager then came over and spoke to me in a condescending manner as if I had no idea what was going on, then he was attempting to once again get me to go for a 2020 model. After this I decided that I was going to deal with the bank myself and potentially come back the next day. The finance manager said that he was going to submit my information to their financer, to which I told him I did not want him to do that. The next morning I received a voice-mail saying that they got me an approval from their financer after I explicitly said not to submit my information. Turns out that this offer was a 72 month term with a 12% APR. So not only did they illegally run my credit without my permission, they attempted to rob me by maximizing their profits through their lender with a asininine APR. I would avoid this specific dealership at all costs as the management here is shady and extremely disrespectful.
Jason Donoway review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Jason Donoway on Facebook

2 years ago

10/03/2020, 15:44 PM
I was in the market for a new car. Found that KFCF had great online deals. Via Auto trader and their website. Inquired and salesman Ken was polite and was working on it for me. Ken had to leave Patrick took the sale over and said autotrader had a glitch, the sales price was wrong. Even though their website said the same thing. Was also told I have to talk to finance to find a monthly payment. Bought several cars and never heard that you can’t get a “ball park monthly payment” estimate from a salesman. (I know my credit score, and figured they had an idea of interest and term) So I know if I can afford the car before I complete all the paperwork. Just a overall bad experience. Hopefully this will give someone a heads up Incase they have the same issue
Business Response:

Jason - We strive to deliver a straightforward car-buying experience so I'm disappointed to see this feedback. I apologize for any confusion surrounding our prices, and I'm so sorry that this cost us your business. If you would like to share any further feedback I'm available to take your call. Thank you, Marina - Customer Relations Manager - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443

Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Ambar Rodriguez Velasquez review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Ambar Rodriguez Velasquez on Facebook

2 years ago

09/26/2020, 18:59 PM
We recently purchased two vehicles in one day at the Koons in Falls church. The service was excellent. From our salesman, Edgar, who was polite, friendly and knowledgeable to the financing team who worked with us tirelessly to get us a great deal—it was an overall wonderful experience. Edgar was never pushy but he made sure we walked out with exactly what we needed and wanted. A special shout out to the financing team managers who went the extra mile to meet our expectations. Excellent customer service overall. I look forward to making another purchase in the future.
Business Response:

Ambar, thank you for taking the time to leave us your recommendation! It was our pleasure to assist you with your two new vehicles here at Koons Falls Church Ford, and we will certainly let Edgar know that you appreciate his help. We look forward to working with you again down the road as well!

Rainman Chu review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Rainman Chu on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2020, 06:49 AM
Communication and customer service is key to any successful business. You guys are lacking in both. Appreciate your customers instead of shunning them after their purchase.
Business Response:

We truly value our customers and I'm so sorry to hear that this hasn't come through during your experience. I would like to make sure that all of your concerns are properly addressed, but I won't be able to find your contact information from this review. Would you please give me a call at your earliest convenience so that I can help? Thank you, Marina - Customer Relations Manager - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443

Joshua Xenakis review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Joshua Xenakis on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2020, 15:35 PM
They were fast and did exa what we discussed on the phone when I arrived. I was in and out in about an hour with my new vehicle. Everyone there was very professional. The internet sales team was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely consider doing business here again.
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation, Joshua! We are so proud to have earned your business and happy to hear that you are so pleased with your purchase. Congratulations and we hope to work with you again at Koons Falls Church Ford!

Lina Carrington review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Lina Carrington on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2020, 18:56 PM
This has been an awful experience. First I'm called over and over asking to bring my car in for service and to utilize the concierge service. I get an email about a labor day special that included a wash and oil change among other maintenance services, so I decide to take advantage of that deal. I call to make an appointment and scheduler acts like she has never even heard of the deal. I’m like yall literally sent it as an email to everyone, shouldn’t you be expecting calls for people asking for it? I make my appointment for 9am on a Friday and ask for the cnsierge service where someone comes and picks up your car. I get several emails and texts ALL saying to remember to be ready to go at 9am. Only 9am comes and goes and I have not heard anything, not even a curtesty call telling me someone will call when they are actually on their way and oh by the way it definitely won’t be at 9am. I called the dealership, who once again seemed super confused about everything I’m asking, but said well it’s a 90 min window and someone will call. Someone finally calls after 10am and comes and gets my car. I’m called at 4pm to say everything is done, to pay and that my car will be returned that same day. I sit around waiting and after 7pm I call asking where my car is. ONCE AGAIN the person who answers seems super confused like they have no idea what should even be happening. I’m finally told the dealership is closed and that no one is bringing me my car. I get very angry and feel badly for how much I yelled at the person on the phone, but I am furious that no one ever called and explained my car would not be coming because I made the appointment specifically on that day because I didn’t need my car that day, and I did NOT have time to sit around and wait for it to maybe be returned tomorrow. She offers to have an Uber sent to come and get me and I accept this, but I am still livid that this was not offered to me earlier. If it was clear my car would not be returned that day, why not call me and ask if that is ok OR offer to have an Uber come get me so I can just drive my car home. After I finally get home I notice my car has not been wash at all. So after the ordeal of the entire day the service I asked for wasn’t even done. I do NOT recommend this place. I have sent an email and been in communications with Koons several times and have yet to hear back from anyone on how they intend to deal with the extremely poor service. I will NEVER use this dealership ever again.
Diego Fregolente review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Diego Fregolente on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2020, 12:42 PM
I am very disappointed with this dealership. I bought my car over 1.5 months ago and at that time when I was looking for a car, people from the dealership did not stop bothering me, calling, sending emails, SMSs etc. Now that I bought the car. It has been over one and a half month and I still did not receive my car plates. I called the dealership several times and nobody helped me. I left messages asking to be called back with updates and I hear nothing. I am sure If I was buying another car today, I would be receiving 20 calls a day from them. I was already disappointed at them in less than 5 minutes after my arrival at the dealership the day I bought my car. They announce their "WOW PRICE" to get you there and once you start talking numbers, the first thing that they do is to put a lot of thing back that were already deducted to get you from the MSRP to the "WOW PRICE". For example, the DESTINATION & DELIVERY according to the windows sticker was $1,245 and when I went to the dealership they were putting back $1,395 and when I asked the salesman about it, he told me that it was comum behavior. Which is misleading to say the least...... I am sorry, but that was my first and last time I bought something from this dealership.
Business Response:

Diego - I'm disappointed to hear that we lost your future business. We would never want our guests to receive unwanted communications and we strive to be straightforward as well. I appreciate this feedback and will share it with my team so we can take steps to improve. If there is anything that I can do to assist you, please give me a call. Thank you, Marina - Customer Relations Manager - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443

Jack Fountain review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Jack Fountain on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2020, 10:21 AM
I tried for two weeks to get a Mustang GT from them. They kept telling me they were communicating with Ford directly, so i tried to be patient. Well, after two weeks I realized that they were just too embarrassed and unprofessional to tell me they couldn't get me the deal I wanted. I was so frustrated and disappointed that they would just leave me hanging like that, without so much as a simple courtesy phone call (or email) to let me know that their confidence was overly optimistic. Oh well, because you know what- I got the deal I wanted at Sheehy Ford in Springfield and I was met with much more professionalism. Your loss, Koons!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.