Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Koons Falls Church Ford

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
2376 reviews
|Car Dealers|Falls Church, VA 22044 United States

1051 E Broad St, Falls Church, VA 22044 United States

(571) 517-1887

https://www.koonsfordfallschurch.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(8) · Car Dealers

600 S Pickett St

(703) 370-2200
5.0
(2) · Automotive

616 Edmondson Ave

(410) 747-7087
5.0
(1) · Automotive

8601 Westwood Center Dr

(703) 440-7682
5.0
(2) · Automotive

901 N Frederick Ave

(301) 258-1015
5.0
(6) · Automotive

8519 Liberty Rd

(443) 600-8158
5.0
(7) · Automotive

3211 Automobile Blvd

(888) 295-2096
About

The Koons Falls Church Ford dealership is committed to providing our neighborhood friends in Falls Church, Arlington, and Vienna with the professional, reliable car sales suport they need. With our convenient location at Five Points on Route 7, we are the easiest, most reliable way to buy a new or used Ford car or truck. And, with Koons Concierge included in every purchase, you can buy your new car or truck 100% online, eSign your paperwork and have your new vehicle delivered - at no extra cost.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
2,376 reviews
51,752
  
4108
  
368
  
256
  
1346
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tevin S review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Tevin S on BBB

a year ago

07/22/2021, 09:43 AM
Shan't Y***** is a con artist who told me that I couldn't get a loan with a certain APR without the ext coverage. I will never recommend anyone to go to Koons Ford in Falls Church, VA
Respond to negative reviews
Tonia C review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Tonia C on BBB

a year ago

05/08/2021, 04:11 AM
Unfortunately I too must leave a negative review about Koons of Falls Church. After being pursued, via multiple calls, emails & text I made the appointment and visited (3/27/2021) the dealership. Should have turned around immediately, considering the very negative welcome received by what they consider to be their receptionist/meeter. Any who, long story short, left with a vehicle that I've had to complain about, and return back to the dealer now six times. The vehicle showed it passed the VA inspection, and once driving, and what I saw it looked accurate, excluding when I attempted to adjust the seat to find it wasn't operating as it should. The dealer had service check it out, who determined it was due to the battery being dead. An appointment was made to replace battery, they found instead it was not the battery, but corrosion found around the battery, which was affecting the mechanics, and they also uncovered a long list of other problems found in the car. Considering I've had the car now all of 3-days, immediately contacted the dealer/salesperson, providing them with a complete copy of the documentation received, which listed everything checked/found. The run around began; I was ensured Koon's was on it, and I would be contacted as soon as it was discussed with management. On day "5", contacted the Sales person, who's response was me being a bother, stating he'll have the answer by the end of the day. Now on day "7", heard nothing, called the dealership, transferred all over the place and finally spoke with someone who shared the Salesperson was off that day, and no records found of the issue at hand. Reiterating my situation, and major irritation an apology was extended, on behalf of Koons, requesting I resend the information (sent via email), resulting in the Salesperson reaching out the very next day with an appointment. Took the car back, they cleaned the battery (removing corrosion), and stated all the other things are just recommendation that they'll tell you, just to get more money out of you (translation Koons is not doing anything else, you've already signed on the dotted line & I got PAID "SUCKER"). At my wit end with all of the run-around, (everything not shared), I smiled, and left the dealership hoping to never, ever return. However; I unfortunately had to again, because my tags, (transferred from my old vehicle to the new (paid for) had not been received. Drove back to Falls Church on 4/26/2021 to pick up the 2nd pair of temporary tags, and an explanation that the DMV is backed up and I should have my tags/stickers in 2weeks. Today is 5/8/2021, and what I received was a check in the mail (less than tag renewal amount), noting "Title Only - No MD Inspection", and I need to take the documents to a local MD DMV branch to proceed with the registration of my vehicle, because Koons Ford of Falls Church was unable to receive a MD Inspection. Resulting in additional money I'll have to come out of pocket wit, due to lack there of proper service's provided, as required and now that Koons has profited from my and how many others who were also victims, Koons does not care. Point & a suggestion to anyone who's looking for a car, DO NOT go to Koon's of Falls Church, unless you too want to become a victim, because again "KOONS OF FALLS CHURCH" does not give a D***.
Respond to negative reviews
M.V. review for Koons Falls Church Ford
M.V. on BBB

2 years ago

01/22/2021, 05:15 AM
This place makes the average american people pay for add in services with out a choice but when you realized this they play DUMB and BLAME THE CUATOMER for signing the contract and not bringing a mechanic with you. ( this just happen when a senior came because his car (purchased 2month ago) DID NOT pass inspection. The general manager and manager(every sells person is called manager when a problem needs to be addressed so don’t get fool) did nothing else than blame the poor men. HORRIBLE!!!!! Their finance people almost make us sign a monthly payment of $700 for a 22k x84 months ... WHAT? They DO NOT want to show people the banks approval letters or show a description of the payments and what they are charging you! They pretend that the customer has a knowledge of their sustems. If you don’t pay attention they will not do anything to redo or fix the contract. They make you look at what they want you to choose to make more money and when you ask for clarification they confuse you with other things and OKI DOKI YOU making you feel they are doing everything for you. But IT IS NOT! IT IS DISGUSTING HOW THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE of the everyday working people.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Alexandra H review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Alexandra H on BBB

2 years ago

12/09/2020, 04:28 AM
I made an appointment to go into this dealership for a Saturday at 2PM because there was a recall on my Ford and I figured I would get an oil change and my tires rotated. Upon arriving at the service station, I was informed they did not do recalls after noon even though they let me book an appointment. The attendant let me know I could leave my car with them on Saturday and could pick it up Monday morning. Next, they told me changing my oil and rotating my tires would take 2.5 hours - suspicious since I made an appointment and that doesn't take that long. Then, they told me I needed new fluids for my car which I agreed to. For reference I am a 25 year old woman. I left in an uber and within a half hour sent the dealership a text to cancel my fluids. They never answered me so I gave them a call. They let me know that they had already completed the work which is crazy because they said the work would take 2.5 hours (I would have just stayed if I thought it would only take a half hour). I suspect they took advantage of me because I am a woman and I also noticed the women in the dealership having longer waiting times than the men. I did not get a bill until two hours in even though I know they finished the work in a shorter time.
Respond to negative reviews
Alexa Michelle review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Alexa Michelle on Facebook

2 years ago

11/25/2020, 07:23 AM
This business does not respond to phone messages and emails, and sent the wrong packet of information (containing my social security number) to another customer. I have tried to call too many times to count, and am beyond frustrated with this company and lack of customer care.
Business Response:

Alexa - we strive to provide prompt service for our customers and I sincerely apologize if we fell short. This sounds like a concerning situation and I'd like to step in here to assist you further. I will look for your contact information, however, please consider reaching out to me directly. Thank you, Marina - Customer Relations Manager - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443

Kristi Desrosiers-Johnson review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Kristi Desrosiers-Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/22/2020, 06:41 AM
ZERO STARS., but google won't let me...one of the most unethical dealerships I have ever tried to do business with. That says a lot being that it's the car business. I found a car online because that's what people do nowadays. I got in contact with a salesperson. He pulled the car, look at it and said it was LIKE NEW, I have documentation of our conversation as proof. It only had 2,000 miles on it. I told him I'm driving five hours one way, so please ensure he gives me an accurate description of the vehicle. He said no problem, I have been selling cars for 30 years and I want happy customers. I show up with a check and there is extensive HAIL damage to the car, UNDISCLOSED. I have emailed two members of management with no response. Next is to get in contact with the owner. My husband is in the active duty military and I'm on chemotherapy with very extra little time on our hands to drive over 11 hours in one day and that's how they treat me and our uniformed service members. RUN!!! GO TO ANY OTHER DEALERSHIP IN THE AREA! By the way, I sold cars and our dealership never treated people this way. BUYER BEWARE!
Business Response:

Kristi - we run our business to be transparent with guests and I sincerely apologize for leaving the wrong impression. I understand your frustration and I'd like to assure you that it's never our intention to cause an inconvenience. We take customer feedback seriously and I think it would be best if we spoke directly as I would like to properly address your concerns. Please consider reaching out to Marina, our Customer Relations Manager, at 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443. Thank you.

Jay Cummings review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Jay Cummings on Facebook

2 years ago

11/21/2020, 03:51 AM
For service, yes. For sales, no. There are not enough characters to explain why!
Business Response:

Jay - I'm sorry that we didn't leave a better impression during your visit. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about what happened here in order to improve our customer experience going forward. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Marina - Customer Relations Manager - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443

Servet Günerigök review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Servet Günerigök on Facebook

2 years ago

11/20/2020, 04:49 AM
I don’t advise you guys to have an experience with the dealership’s service section. On Nov. 16, I bought a mustang convertible, the second day I realized that there is a noise on the passenger side while driving. Plus, there was a dent on driver door and minor scratches, which i did not see during test drive. That day I told salesman about the issue and, he said service could take care of the both things. I left the vehicle there, two days they were supposedly testing and solving the problem. When I left my car, its mileage was 29,304 but today when I went there they said it’s about tire, which I don’t believe. When I got it back, the guys there put 170 miles on the vehicle. They are using customers’ vehicle for personal stuff, people! When I checked trunk, it was messed up. Photos here tell. My stuff was scattered. I assume they used it roughly.. they cannot put more than 30 miles on customers cars. No one helped me either. Such a nasty trade I made at Koons of Falls Church!!! I wish i didn’t buy it.
Business Response:

Servet - We would never use a guest's vehicle in the manner you described so as you can imagine, this feedback is concerning. We take claims like this one seriously and I think it would be best if we spoke directly. I will look for your contact information, however, please consider giving me a call as well. Thank you, Russell Lloyd - Service Director - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1342

Elias Moreno review for Koons Falls Church Ford
Elias Moreno on Facebook

2 years ago

11/02/2020, 12:18 PM
Hi this is Antonio I really don’t recommend koons falls Church Ford because when your buying a vehicle they ask you if you want gapt insurance so the deal is that when you finish paying the vehicle they give you money back for not making no damages to the car. But they lie they don’t give you the money back they explain something when your going to buy a vehicle but when your done paying the vehicle they explain something else.
Business Response:

Antonio - I'm concerned to see this feedback, because we strive to deal transparently with all of our customers. If there was a miscommunication on our end then I sincerely apologize, and I would love to speak with you directly so I can understand what happened here and answer any questions you may have about your insurance policy. Would you please give me a call when you have a moment? Thank you, Marina - Customer Relations Manager - 703-241-7200 Ext: 1443

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.