Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kern Schools Federal Credit Union

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
185 reviews
|Credit Unions|Bakersfield, CA 93311

8200 Stockdale Hwy p, Ste J, Bakersfield, CA 93311

(661) 833-7900

https://www.valleystrong.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Kern Schools Federal Credit Union has served the needs of its Members and the entire Kern County community for nearly eighty years. Since its humble beginnings in 1938, when a small group of dedicated and concerned teachers met to form a financial cooperative for school employees and their families, Kern Schools has embodied the credit union philosophy of "People Helping People." History Established in 1938. Originally known as Kern County School Employees Federal Credit Union, Kern Schools was granted a federal charter in 1940. The first Kern Schools "office" was actually a small room located in the library of Bakersfield High School. A single volunteer conducted all the operati

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
185 reviews
5109
  
411
  
37
  
26
  
147
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deseption Urive review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Deseption Urive on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 10:07 AM
exelent customer service ....
Kristin Bean review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Kristin Bean on Facebook

3 years ago

05/23/2019, 05:29 AM
Susan Gonzalez was so nice! She was helpful, quick to respond and she explained everything about my loan flawlessly. I have been with them since 2013 and have never had a bad experience. What a great bank!
Steve Shinn review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Steve Shinn on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 09:51 AM
Everyone is so professional, thoughtful, kind and patient. They opened an account for me my family thirty five years ago. I didn’t even have a local address but needed a loan to move here from out of state. They were so understanding and helpful.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Donna Parker review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Donna Parker on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2018, 05:43 AM
Fast service, knowledgeable staff.
Karen Sadler review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Karen Sadler on Facebook

3 years ago

09/05/2018, 03:47 AM
I got a call about fraud. They walked me through step by step instructions. Extremely caring and polite.
Evan Kartinen review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Evan Kartinen on Facebook

4 years ago

06/15/2018, 10:28 AM
Been a member for about 40 years. Now locked out of my own accounts since they changed over to the crappy smart phone apps. So I have to go in to a bank to do stuff? will my ID suffice?
Respond to negative reviews
Curtis McFadden review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Curtis McFadden on Facebook

4 years ago

04/13/2018, 05:42 AM
I have been a member of Kern schools since 1993 and have had the worst experience this week. Ever since your big upgrade at the end of March my mobile app has not worked!!! I’ve been on the phone 6 times and even went to my branch and had the assist branch manger try to help me!!! Nobody will call me back. This is ridiculous if this is not resolved by next Friday I am moving all my accounts. Also why not add your management emails to your website so we can contact them for help.. please don’t send me some half hearted response with please contact this person I don’t feel like being put on hold again for 30 mins you have my number on file CALL ME !
Respond to negative reviews
David Lopez review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
David Lopez on Facebook

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 03:33 AM
You're the shit hole of banking institutions. Yep SHIT HOLE......DAVID M. LOPEZ
Alejandro Ramos review for Kern Schools Federal Credit Union
Alejandro Ramos on Facebook

4 years ago

04/04/2018, 10:25 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.