Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
75 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90046

914 N Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 848-8570

http://www.helmetsalon.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our team of stylists specialize in all aspects of hair--cuts, colors, styling, extensions, and a variety of customized treatments, including the Keratin treatment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
75 reviews
519
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mattskyflyer on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/26/2007, 02:11 AM
Best stylists in town - and you'll enjoy being there too! – Maria is the absolute best hairstylist out there... I have passed so many people who had lost all hope in ever having cool-looking hair to her, and she has shown them the light! Helmet is an awesome salon, and every single person working there is good at what they do. Not your grandmother's hair salon - you are not going to see many straight-line shaved-neck hairstyles coming out of this place. If you want the best haircut and if you want to enjoy having it cut, this is the place.
alitexas on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/26/2007, 01:33 AM
Roberta Gallardo: best colorist in town. – I've gone to Roberta for 3 years now. discovered her from a friend. She used to teach at the premier hair school, Vidal Sasson and has taught around the world. Wouldn't go to anyone else at this point. Every time I have a friend in town they want to see her because they can't get good hair people in their home state. Highly, highly recommended!
robigirl on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/23/2007, 03:17 AM
best experience ever in a salon! beautiful hair, great people, very amazing space – Hair Colorist Roberta is a magician! She is very patient, easy going and talented! My hair has never looked better!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
opal78 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/20/2007, 04:15 AM
Amazing Talent – What makes Helmet so great are the people that work there. Every single stylist and colorist is very talented & consistently does some of the best hair I've ever seen. Every time I'm in to get my hair done, I see customers walking out with huge smiles on their faces, raving about how much they love their hair. My personal favorite is Maria. She's been cutting my hair for years & is the only person I allow to touch my hair. Everyone I refer to her is completely blown away by her talent for giving them a haircut that not only is executed flawlessly, but suits their individual face perfectly. Her haircuts grow out so well that I only have to see her once every few months. I truly believe that once you get a "Maria" haircut, you'll never want to see any other stylist ever again. I also highly recommend Rhett & Stacy for color.
bar56 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/20/2007, 01:28 AM
b rutt – paul is the best haircutter and stace is the best colorist i have ever head. both are very personable, remember everything, organzied, neat, sanitary, and comforting. it is a true spa experience.
jenjb on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/18/2007, 02:37 AM
Amazing Colorist – Stacy is a wonderful!! She has worked magic on my brown hair. When others have left it dry and dull, Stacy always leaves it shiny and healthy. I've never found someone who has the knowledge and ability that she has. The condition of my hair is very important to her and she always has a thorough consult, even for just a root touch up. When I leave Helmet I always feel like a rock star!!! Keep in mind the blowdry is not included, so book an appointment with Paul right after. He will make you beautiful for sure. They both worked on my hair for my birthday and I got SO many compliments!
cloakedsurfer on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/10/2007, 01:10 AM
Never been anywhere like it!!! – This place is so inviting from the minute you get there. I've never had a consultation with someone who spent so much time really trying to figure out what I wanted and needed. Marqui is an Awesome hair cutter. This is my last stop along the road of finding a great salon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.