Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
75 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90046

914 N Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 848-8570

http://www.helmetsalon.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our team of stylists specialize in all aspects of hair--cuts, colors, styling, extensions, and a variety of customized treatments, including the Keratin treatment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
75 reviews
519
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AndieP on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/21/2009, 01:57 AM
Great Space with The Awesome Teresa – I, like many are in a battle with my hair and have been hunting for the right stylist. I got the nerve to approach a girl on the street that had similar hair to mine but it rocked! She, with a huge smile on her face told me that Teresa from Helmet did her hair. She had so many great things to say about Helmet and Teresa that I had to give it a try. HAPPINESS! I got a super foxy cut that I can actually duplicate at home and beautiful highlights. I think what makes Teresa so amazing, besides her knowledge and talent is that she really listens to you and works with you to get the best results for YOU! I love the feel of the space and everyone there is really nice, they make you feel special. You don't have to be a celebrity to get "The Treatment"
vaccari on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/14/2009, 01:58 AM
Question? – I've read so many great things about the colorist/stylists at Helmet and would like to know who best to go to. Maybe someone can give me their opinion as to who I should go see. 1. I have long wavy hair (overly layered, need to grow out) 2. I am tired of switching colorist/stylists due to their inability to pick the right color for me or cutting off way too much of my hair. 3. Need a true expert, not just someone who does color well.
zookeeper4 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/02/2009, 01:44 AM
Teresa is the trifecta! – Teresa Hill is the most talented and most helpful stylist I've ever worked with. She has changed the course of my hair history and re-invented my look. Flattering cuts + great color (I've been having fun experimenting) = tons of compliments on her 'dos. Not only does the end result shine, but she is also an amazing communicator. More than any stylist I've known, she listens to you and translates that into her art (i.e., your hair). In addition to transforming my look, she taught me how to do it myself. Wait...actually, she first convinced me to do it myself by proving that my hair could look great if I took the time to blow-dry it for literally 5 minutes. Then she showed me exactly how to blow-dry for maximum volume, how to apply product, etc. I was like a kindergartner when it came to hair when I first met her; now I've at least graduated from junior high. Teresa has achieved the trifecta for hair stylists: talent, listening and teaching. I look forward to my appointments with her, knowing that I can walk out with an extra bounce in my step cuz my hair looks gooood. For new clients, I think she's doing a 15% discount off the first visit right now. Run?don't walk?to West Hollywood if you're looking for a new 'do.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
JWadeCoronado on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/27/2009, 02:48 AM
When You Want The Best – Arriving in a modernized former auto garage you are enveloped into an atmosphere of gentility! The owners, Maria, Marqui and Rhett, ensure you will be satisfied from entrance to exit. Simply the best place I have ever gotten my hair cut. High Class yet Down To Earth!!!
PS5 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 01:21 AM
Enthusiastic, creative, inspired stylist-Sally!! – My experience at Helmet was superb! I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, offered a beverage of my choice and was given a robe to wear. I felt immediately at home. Sally met me and made me feel welcome and also important. She listened to my description of what I wanted. She had some good suggestions to make my cut perfect. I get many compliments and I would recommend Sally, at Helmet Salon, to anyone. You will enjoy your experience and come away with an easy style to manage and a great new stylist..
BrandonScott on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/26/2009, 01:44 AM
Rocking Male Haircut!!!! Christopher Pita is amazing – Wow!!! This place is soooooooo bomb! I just got my hair done at Helmet. I found the reviews on CitySearch and they all seemed so good I decided to try it. THEY WEREN'T LIEING!!!! So relaxing and upscale..... friendly staff, non-intimidating.... I have long hair for a guy, and Chris gave it such an edgy yet mainstream haircut that looks so Hollywood. After seeing the amazing color and highlights, as well as the flawless cut, I thought it was going to cost like 300 dollars..... I payed 175 and it was worth every penny... Ask for Christopher Pita if you want a guy who knows what he is doing with hair, listens to exactly what his customers want, and delivers a fantastic style to match your look.... I"m thrilled and I'll be back
KAZG on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/25/2008, 03:23 AM
Style....Service...Excellence... – If you are looking for an a salon that pays attention to the most important asset they have....YOU...then this is the place for you. The space is warm, simple and very relaxing. I would recommend Marqui as the ultimate stylist...she is a gemini...which should say it all....I have had this woman in my life for 19 years....I have followed her as she grew in her career. I would never let another person in this world touch my hair. She "sees" me, unlike many stylists that just see themselves. When she opened Helmet , I was impressed the moment I opened the door. She is amazing and all the stylists and colorists raise the bar on what you should expect from a salon. For someone like me, ( complicated, New Yorker, Gemini ) doing my hair is not for the faint-hearted, I will never admit I like my haircut ( well maybe once or twice )...and due to my multi-toned hair..my experience at the Salon is an event in itself..never shorter than 6 hours. If you want to re-invent yourself..or keep it simple....this is the place where it should happen !! Don't you ever retire Marqui.. Love ya,, Kris Z
Benny21 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/30/2008, 04:21 AM
Great haircut, great customer service, Mariana is great! – Living in the Koreatown/Downtown area there are numerous barbershops and beauty salons. I felt like I have been to all of them. The ones I did got to, most did a good job and the rest were okay. However, I stumbled upon Helmet when I was on my way to Pinks for lunch. Being that I did not want to go all the way to the other side of Los Angeles to get a haircut I decided to take a risk (which is something I normally do not do especially when it comes to my hair) and go to Helmet. The place was amazing I thought. I was approached by this stylist Mariana who told me about the place. She was extremely nice. She also asked me about what haircut I wanted. Now I'm really particular about my hair considering all the other places I have gone to. My receding hairline has been increasing so I felt my haircut had to be just done right. Mariana said I have just the look for you. After I have seen the results I was quite impressed. The job has definitely outshown the ones I have gotten in the previous shops. Mariana is such a professional. I said I was definitely coming back in the next week. Now Pinks is not the only thing I can look forward to on the westside.
SRPhotography on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/30/2008, 01:27 AM
Have (or want?) straight hair? Ask for MARIANA! – I have super-straight hair that won't curl or wave to save my life, and no one seems to be able to cut it in a flattering fashion. Since I run my own event coordinating business, it's important to look professional yet "hip" at the same time, and everywhere I have gone just can't get it right. After hearing about Mariana's skills with her Japanese hair straightening, I figured she would know how to cut super-straight hair right after and made an appointment, I discussed with her how I wanted something short and cute with layers that flipped out (SO hard to do with stick-straight hair!), but didn't have time to mess with blow-drying or 8 different styling products to get it to look right every day (since it always looks great the day I get the cut, but afterwards turns into a disaster!). She listened to what I wanted, talked me through the whole process to make sure I knew what was going on and why, and showed me how to create the style in less than five minutes a day. Sure enough, 2 weeks later, I still look like I just stepped out of the salon! THANK YOU MARIANA for making me look so fashionable! No one would ever guess I was a mom. ;)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.