Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
75 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90046

914 N Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 848-8570

http://www.helmetsalon.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our team of stylists specialize in all aspects of hair--cuts, colors, styling, extensions, and a variety of customized treatments, including the Keratin treatment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
75 reviews
519
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
spigarelli on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/03/2008, 04:24 AM
Great hair cut by Sally – Sally gave me a new hair style. She gave me a cut that works with my fine straight hair. She knows how to cut for the different types of hair. Her ability to determine what will work best for you, is what makes her cuts work. She has the skills to give your hair the cut that will work for you. My experience with Sally's cuts have spoiled me. When I am traveling, I have not found anyone that can do my hair to compare with Sally's cut. I can actually handle my style after Sally has cut it. Before Sally, I could never recreate the style I left the salon with. Sally ia also fun to talk to. I heartly recommend her.
kimberi83 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/19/2007, 00:47 AM
Amazing color - great experience – I would highly, highly recommend this salon - especially STACY. I have been going to her for about a year. My hair was extremeley damaged from overbleaching, and she has managed to still give me the light hair I want while keeping my hair healthier than it has ever been. I have been to many different colorists, but STACY is by far the best. She knows what is best for your hair, and also knows what will look best on you. She is also a ton of fun - very outgoing and really easy and fun to talk to. She makes the two hours I sit in her chair fly by, and I always look forward to my appointments. She is always on time and never makes me wait, and she always manages to squeeze me in for last minute appointments. Definitely ask for STACY - you will not be disappointed!!
jsmrz on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/18/2007, 01:03 AM
ROBERTA is where it's at for COLOR!! Great find!! – Not only does her personality shine, so does her color!! i have never gotten so many compliments on my color. My hair is very difficult and I am a very picky person so she was totally patient and completely understood what i wanted. Roberta had some great suggestions for my hair in the future as well! She made me feel confident with what she was doing and by the end, i felt like i could trust her with all my picky friends!! Amazing experience!! Also, not expensive which is a bonus for someone as talented.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
rachel333 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/08/2007, 01:39 AM
I now love my hair!! – I moved to LA close to six years ago, and my search for a great colorist and stylist left my precious hair over-processed, damaged, and just all out funky (and NOT in a good way!) I was then referred to ROBERTA GALLARDO, a colorist at Helmet Salon. At this point, I needed someone to preform a miracle on my hair for me to be happy (let me add that I am EXTREMELY picky!)...and she did! After nursing my hair back to health, Roberta has since given me the perfect color jobs, every time, and I have been her client for years now. I wouldn't trust anyone else to get anywhere near my head! I am SO greatful to have found her. Ok, well, I'm not done yet...I also want to highly recommend my stylist, ALEXIS, she is wonderful! Her work is subtle yet fun & funky. I like a very classic cut, and she is the master! I watched her do a lot of different cuts before I asked her to do mine, (I am really scared of hair cuts!)...but I liked them all! So, now she does mine, and I am SO glad! These two girls are talented at what they do, but they are also very sweet and cool! So, if you are looking to look your best, go see them.
apfeifer on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/30/2007, 04:28 AM
Great Salon, Best Colorist Roberta! – As an experienced hair stylist myself, i venture out of my own salon to see Roberta because i simply do not trust anyone else. She has been in charge of my color for years now, and am so happy that she works at Helmet now, it's a great salon! Specifically, Roberta is a master colorist because she is precise, takes her time, listens, and really knows what she's talking about. She was an instructor at Vidal Sassoon for years, so she knows her stuff! Shes is adorable and sweet and hilarious to boot! Helmet is fantastic. A simple decor, very organic feeling. High end products and really comfy robes are a few of the bonuses. I feel among friends here.
awreviews on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/21/2007, 03:42 AM
Paul and Stacey are both Great!! – I am sure the other people at this salon are great too but my experience has only been with Paul (for cut) and Stacey (for color). I followed them from another salon because their work is so great and I would totally recommend them both. For my color, Stacey worked with me to find a balance of colors that was a great look for me and I have been able to get the look consistently from her. She was even able to tone down some too bright highlights I got before I found them here in the new place and she did it in a very natural and beautiful way. Paul is very skilled and his cuts are easy to maintain and keep looking good for a long time which is to me the best way to judge an excellent cut . And he really listens to what you want. Both Paul and Stacey also are incredibly nice and they make such a great team - there is no attitude here - they are both just sweet and open and friendly and I look forward to seeing them.
redroomm on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/20/2007, 01:38 AM
Amazing Hair Color – I had the worst hair it was overprocessed and the color was horrible against my skin. I've tried several different hair colorist and no one was able to help me out , until I met STACY she is so good at getting to know your personnality and she worked miracles with my hair . I've never been this happy with my hair color and I'v been everywhere. Stacy is the person you need to go too she'll give you exactly what you want . I get so many compliments on my hair and it's all thanx to STACY.
iambmo on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/04/2007, 04:07 AM
Sally is GREAT! – I have only been two Helmet once, but it was an amazing experience. I often have a hard time finding a person who can cut my thick short hair. Sally was awesome. She cut my hair perfectly and I can't wait to go back. The salon has a great feel to it and wonderful atmosphere. I recommend Sally to everyone. A friend also recently went to her, she has very thick long curly hair. Sally did an awesome job at taking weight off of the hair and give it an awesome shape.
alliebear313 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/29/2007, 02:02 AM
Stacy is amazing!!! – The only reason I wish I still lived in LA is that Stacy was the best colorist I've ever had! She is super attentive and was always patient with me, no matter how indecisive I was about what I wanted. She's confident enough to give you her honest opinion, but not one of those arrogant colorists who does whatever she wants to do with no regard for your input. Her personality is fun and infectious, so a trip to see her is never boring. I miss this girl like crazy, and highly recommend her to anyone looking to get great color without having to pay a fortune.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.