Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
75 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90046

914 N Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 848-8570

http://www.helmetsalon.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our team of stylists specialize in all aspects of hair--cuts, colors, styling, extensions, and a variety of customized treatments, including the Keratin treatment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
75 reviews
519
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
etkeiner on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/04/2007, 04:26 AM
ALEXIS IS THE BEST – Alexis is the most amazing stylist Ive ever had. After I get my haricut I always get compliments, and people often stop me on the street to compliment the amazing haircut Alexis has given me. Seriously.
christiep on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/03/2007, 02:39 AM
The Most Personalized Hairstyle You will ever have! – I highly recommend this new salon. It is full of extraordinarily talented stylists who work with your face, features, and personality to create the most appropriate look for you. I finally found a stylists (MARIA) who I feel takes all the facets of my life (i.e. my styling capacity, my schedule, my personality) into account when creating my look. My colorist RETT is amazing too. No-one can ever tell that it is colored and to me, that's what makes a great color job. Go to this salon if you want the most effortless hair experience!!!
antoniadavis on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/02/2007, 02:18 AM
alexis is rad – not that i'm a difficult costumer, but i certainly had tried my fair share of stylists before i found alexis. she laidback, incredibly talented, and will work with you to figure out your best look. couldn't recommend her more.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
1andie on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/01/2007, 04:10 AM
best experience getting my hair cut EVER! – i live in atlanta, but i come to los angeles for business about 2 times a year. i have tried soooo many places in atlanta that would cut my hair the way I want them to instead of how THEY want it done. i found helmet salon and i can say that i would make a special trip out to l.a. just to get my hair cut by PAUL. he makes the appointment very comfortable and always has a good attitude, not snootty like most high class salons. he is the only stylist for me now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plus he is good looking, so thats a plus!
katherinabambina on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/01/2007, 02:36 AM
Roberta Gallardo; finally found my colorist – I have been to at least 20 different colorists since i moved to LA, and finally in Roberta, i've found someone who gets it. Highlights/lowlights/color, i trust her judgement and i am always overjoyed at the results. She is the kind of Colorist who will advise what the right color for you is based on your skin tone and other variables, not letting you blindly follow a trend you'll come to regret. Phenomenal at what she does and incredibly pleasant, i have finally found my colorist!!
minocqua on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/29/2007, 03:32 AM
Freshest Hair Cut – Sally was very friendly and I felt instantly comfortable with her. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but accepted her advice and she put a hip/new spin to my old hairstyle. I am very pleased and will definitely go back. I'm not about to risk letting somebody else mess it up. Thanks Sally!
robsey on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/29/2007, 01:15 AM
strap your helmet on – Helmet salon is a reflection of its stylists - honest and gimmick free. Maria's cuts take you to your ultimate hair fantasy, whether it's a rock and roll dream or visions of long beautiful hair. Her knowledge of technique blends brilliantly with her innate ability to visualize the most flattering style for you and articulate it with honesty and intelligence along with flawless execution. Once you sit in Maria's chair, you'll know what I mean. If you want to be a natural blonde but weren't blessed with the genes, let Rhett work his magic. Far from the typical bleach job you would get from impatient or inexperienced colorists, Rhett achieves natural looking color without the boredom. Friends of mine (post-blonde) have even remarked upon seeing old photos of me with dark hair that they prefer my "natural" hair color.
nakstar on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/27/2007, 04:03 AM
If Mozart wanted to be a cutter, he'd want to be Maria... – The space itself immediately sets the tone when you walk through the doors -- utilitarian yet elegant and inviting, which is reinforced when you encounter the welcoming staff...Then, there's Maria. I'm one of her laziest clients when it comes to doing my hair every day and she knows it -- though my excuse is that I'm styling-challenged. In the end, it doesn't matter! She does such a magnificent job that even when I've let my hair air-dry with a bit of product in it, random strangers still stop and ask me who does my hair -- just imagine what happens when I push that potential to the max! She's a virtuoso on all kinds of hair -- thin, curly, super thick, straight -- I've seen what she's done to my friends who I've sent her way -- even more than that she's helped us find that spark to our personal styles...Definitely, try her once! Life can be a scary ride on a Harley at 90 mph -- so don't forget you need a Helmet :)
clewis2411 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/26/2007, 03:48 AM
Hands down is the best cut you will ever get!!! If you need a cut you need to call Maria!!! – I have been getting my hair cut for 7 years by Maria. I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. My wife and I drive all the way from Vegas just to get our hair done. We even asked Maria to cut our hair at our recent wedding. Still to this day people ask my wife who did her hair. I recommend trying her once. I promise you will never go back to your old stylist. Besides Maria the salon a very cool looking. Great atmosphere with a New York loft look and feel. Go there, get your hair done, I promise you will get compliments that day.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.