Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
75 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90046

914 N Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 848-8570

http://www.helmetsalon.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our team of stylists specialize in all aspects of hair--cuts, colors, styling, extensions, and a variety of customized treatments, including the Keratin treatment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
75 reviews
519
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
melissagcm on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/22/2007, 01:40 AM
no one like ALEXIS ROBERTS for a haircut.... – I grew up practically living a salon, as my mom and both of my gay dads are hairdressers....When i moved to LA, I freaked out..who will cut my hair?? I noticed a girl with a fabulous short haircut at a theater and told her i desperately needed her stylist!....Alexis Roberts... For two years I have had the best haircuts of my life..(and I don't mind paying for them either...) I get more compliments on my hair than I ever have...even all my folks back home are impressed... Before your cut, she can look through your hair and tell you what your hair can and can not do....then after she consults with you about what you want, she will work with your hair to achieve that...(I thought for 26 years my hair should be parted on the right...I was wrong..)...you can also just go in and say "Cut!" and she will do her magic.. Call her, trust her and have happy, happy hair! FYI...Helmet is a great salon too!
Melissa Gage on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/13/2007, 02:43 AM
West Hollywood salon offers cuts, color and hair and scalp treatments in a chic urban setting. – In Short This airy, loft-like space with exposed bricks and cement floors exudes a cool vibe that matches the salon's laid-back attitude. Clients perched in front of each station's full-length mirror can choose from color and texturing services that include partial-, half- and full highlights, tint retouching or relaxer. For hair repair, six types of therapeutic treatments range from a rebalancing therapy for oily hair to a nourishing service for extremely damaged hair that clocks in at an hour and fifteen minutes.
hillaryjo on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/05/2007, 01:00 AM
Sally at HELMET...best blowdry in La especially if you've got curly hair! – I had my haircut and blowdryd by Sally a few days ago. I can honestly say i have NEVER EVER seen my hair look HOTTER!!!!!!!I have thick thick curly hair and she put light layers throughout all of it so im able to wear it curly and straight- I've gone to every beverly hills salon there is out there, and she out did all of them. usually my hair will end up frizzing but the blowdry was so sleek and it lasted for days. check her out!!!!!! shes great at styling too.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
pumpkin_hope on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/22/2007, 02:44 AM
Sally did an amazing job cutting long layers in my hair – I got my hair cut by Sally at Helmet Salon and I was so pleased with the outcome! I've had the hardest time trying to find a stylist here in LA that can do long layers WELL, and I so happy I found her! I highly recommend her for anyone who wants to get a stylish and trendy cut*
nickchiodini on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/14/2007, 03:19 AM
GREAT HAIR CUT FROM ALEXIS AND GREAT COLOR FROM ROBERTA – after getting a really bad haircut at one of these cheap LA barber places that have popped up i needed a fix. Im a blonde guy and Roberta Gallardo gave me dark hair that looks so great, i get complimented all the time. Alexis, a super dope girl from Alaska gave me a cut and literally my hair hasnt looked better in ages. After cutting it she styled me up and said, think Walt disney Concert hall when you are style this!!! IT WORKED. I always have a hard time makin my hair look as good as it does when i left the Salon, but the girls made it easy.!! This place is hip, unpretentious and at just 90 bucks totally affordable for a hip cut that will last me quite awhile!!! CANT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT Alexis and Roberta and HElmet in General!
brandobaby on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/24/2007, 03:59 AM
Best Hair in LA or Anywhere!! – The day I sat in Maria's chair was the day that forever changed my life. I am not kidding. I have been with Maria at Helmet for five years now, and I can honestly say she gives the best hair you could every wish for!! She really takes her time with you before she even considers picking up the scissors, and her language, her approach is nothing short of an artist approaching their canvas with the brush; carefully, thoughtfully and passionately. She really wants the "real you" to come out and she knows how to take anyone from "ok" to "wow"!! And let's not forget my BRILLIANT colorist, Rhett. He has taken me from a boring brunette to a light-brown hottie!! He KNOWS color ladies. He can do anything and even make you laugh in the process. I love my colorist-there is no need to go anywhere else! This is a one-stop-shop for color and cut...people have stopped me in the street for years now to ask me where I get my hair done and I proudly exclaim, "Helmet!!"
gnr22 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/18/2007, 01:32 AM
ALEXIS ROCKS!!! – It's taken years, but I finally found my hairdresser ..ALEXIS. She's talented and has great style! I briefly described what I wanted, and she got it right on with no complications. Alexis took her time with me in order to achieve the perfect look. She looks over her artwork until its exactly what she and her client wants! Now, that is hard to find! I finally have the haircut I've wanted that no other hairdresser could accomplish, even though it's not totally extraordinary. Best of all, it grew in so nicely that 8 weeks later, I was still able to rock the layered cut with bangs, and people were still asking me daily... "Did you do something new with your hair?" It didn't get that overgrown crazy out-of -ontrol look that normally happens when you need a haircut. Girls, you know what I'm talking about! I love this salon and am so excited for the next visit with Alexis :-)
scout143 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/06/2007, 04:09 AM
Stacy is the best colorist I have EVER met!!! – Stacy has been coloring my hair for a couple of years now and I am so devoted to her that I won't go to anyone else! She has always been very professional with me and she always makes sure that we thoroughly discuss what she is going to do to my hair to make sure that I will be happy with it. I trust her opinion completely because she really knows what to do for my complexion, hair type, personality, lifestyle, ect. She is the most talented and creative colorist I have ever met and I suggest anyone try her....you will be hooked!
gbenz0223 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/05/2007, 03:36 AM
Roberta is the BEST!!! – Roberta is an amazing colorist who did wonders with my hair. I've been to many other high-end salons in LA in search of someone who can tackle my hair and no one else came close. I have A LOT of thick, corse hair that only Roberta knows how to handle. THANK YOU for making me beautiful Roberta and HELMUT.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.