Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
75 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90046

914 N Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 848-8570

http://www.helmetsalon.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our team of stylists specialize in all aspects of hair--cuts, colors, styling, extensions, and a variety of customized treatments, including the Keratin treatment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
75 reviews
519
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lmpelino on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/08/2011, 03:21 AM
The Best!!! – Helmet is by far the best salon that I have found in Los Angeles. A friend / client recommended that I get my hair cut by Maria (one of the owners). There are NO words to describe Maria's talent. She is simply the best! Her attention to detail is impeccable and she has an eye like no other stylist. Since going to her, I have a plethora of clients and friends who now see her regularly because they fell in love with my hair cuts. Also, her blow outs are unbelievable and last me a week! I also started seeing Rhett for my color whose talent is also unparalleled. He takes his time, is extremely thorough and always listens. I adore him. About a year ago, I also decided to do the Brazilian hair treatment with Marqui. She is FABULOUS! The salon itself is gorgeous, spacious, modern, and very clean. I never have an issue with street parking as there is plenty of metered parking on Fairfax as well as residential parking on Willoughby. All of their assistants are kind and accommodating as well. Honestly, this salon is the real deal. The talent here is unprecedented. I challenge anyone to find a better salon with finer stylists. it is just impossible and this is no exaggeration, I assure you.
Lori Sottosanti on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/27/2011, 03:48 AM
Healthy blonde hair..make an appointment with AYA – Yes it is actually possible to have healthy blonde dyed hair. Aya is AMAZING. I don't know what exactly she does, but OMG when I first went to her my hair was thin and damaged and now my hair is soooo thick and soft and healthy and the most gorgeous blond color. THANK YOU AYA
jawnee on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/29/2011, 02:18 AM
The right hair dresser!! – Yukari is so great with my curls!!! She always shapes them to give a great balance to my look. Its funny cause before she started cutting my hair i never got some many compliments on my curls. She had the right vision for my hair with had been lacking in other hair stylist. She also has great suggestions for the right products and is a very nice person. Its fun to get your hair cut and talk about the good music and movies with her.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
JulianShahTayler on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/29/2011, 02:17 AM
Yukari rules – I have been going to Yukari for 3 years now and she has moved over to this stylish and friendly salon. Perfect location, and of course my favourite hairdresser... Go Yukari!
Wax Fiend on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/29/2011, 00:36 AM
I met Yukari through a mutual friend a couple years ago and she's cut my hair twice since then (she's actually the only person to cut my hair in the last two years). The first time she gave me a short haircut and gave me something different than I'd normally had, and the second time it was to thin out and trim/style my growing mane. That second haircut was in spring of 2010 and people still compliment me on my hair. She's super friendly and will be getting a call from me when I decide to cut my locks next. Thanks Yukari!
dkdesign on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/22/2010, 03:19 AM
Aya is Amazing! – Finding an excellent hair stylist – especially one who can style male asian hair – was always challenging. Since Aya began styling my hair, I've been so happy with the results! Positive, fun & enthusiastic, Aya always listens to my hairstyle concerns, offers suggestions and delivers a fantastic cut, so I'm pleased every time I walk out of the salon. AND the salon itself is a beautiful, modern space with easy parking and a friendly staff! You can't go wrong here, and Aya is the best!
RLT on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/17/2009, 01:54 AM
Alexis Roberts – I followed Alexis from a much closer-to-home salon over to Helmet. I make the trek to see her because I've never been so happy with a stylist. She is marvelously skilled, smart and knowledgeable. Alexis is also a pleasure to spend time with, and keeps things down to earth even as she executes a fancy hair cut. She'll never try to upsell or patronize you, she'll just give you a great haircut and conversation. I'm happy to be one of her many groupies.
xoxokt on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/19/2009, 01:43 AM
Totally Awesome Alexis! – I've been going to Helmet for a while to see the greatest colorist ever - Rhett O'Donnell, but I'd never gotten my hair cut here. Until Ms. Alexis Roberts got a hold of me. She's so knowledgeable about hair & really listens to what you want. She took her time in discussing what we were going to do, as I'm growing my hair out & she only took off what she needed. She's the best & I'm so happy to have my hair peeps all in one place! Helmet is the best...ever!
dL on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/01/2009, 02:06 AM
!!! ---------- ALEXIS --------- !!! – Followed ALEXIS Roberts from her previous shop. She's been cutting my hair for five years -- can't imagine letting someone else touch it. My salt-n-pepper locks are getting more and more tricky to deal with but she always does a great cut. Because of her great cuts I have time to make 5 minute oatmeal in the mornings before heading out the door. Which is always 10 minute oatmeal when you factor in the water boiling [!] You know what I'm sayin', those ten minutes add up! She's a remarkably talented stylist. And she's crazy cool and sweet.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.