Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dustin David Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
82 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Gatos, CA 95030

50 University Ave, Ste 230, Los Gatos, CA 95030

(408) 395-6225

https://dustindavidsalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

1080 Minnesota Ave #4a

(408) 834-0002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

737 E Lake Ave

(831) 228-1088

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

77 W Angela St

(858) 336-2695

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Nail Salons

1183 Lincoln Ave

(408) 947-9700
5.0
(2) · Beauty

3508 Grand Ave

(510) 465-4247
5.0
(14) · Beauty

1401 N Broadway # 120

(925) 935-2232

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Specializing in: - Beauty Salons - Make-Up Artists - Hair Supplies & Accessories - Hair Stylists - Cosmetic Services

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.8
82 reviews
523
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
57 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews4.8Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
claudettef on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/18/2009, 01:57 AM
Fun, attractive, friendly salon with super people – I have been a client of Linda's for almost 30 years---of course we both started at age 12!!!! She has always given me the best advice for my hair color and cuts. She and Dustin both encourage as well as mentor new talent in the shop. They all know exactly what I want with my color. I have followed Linda to other shops even when I lived in San Francisco
rclearfield on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/10/2009, 03:00 AM
The Amazing and Talented Linda – I have been going to Dustin David Salon for 8 years. The people who work their are knowledgeable and well trained. I have never had a bad haircut. Before you get your hair cut you have a consultation with the stylist so your hair comes out perfect. They are also masters at coloring hair. The enviorment is very welcoming and very professional.
Laura223 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/12/2008, 07:34 AM
On word Silvia – I've been going here for about 5 years! They know their stuff. One word for you... SILVIA She is pretty much the most talented stylist ever! Great cuts, very edgy and modern. Color always comes out brillant. I've referred tons of my friends to her and they keep coming back.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
sheri408 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/19/2007, 02:49 AM
Silvia has all the talent – I love this salon the enviroment my stylist Silvia it was the best experenice I ever had at a salon. It was a little pricey but for the results I got it was all worht it. Silvia has wonderful ideas understood what I wanted and did't want. She's down to earth and not a snob I will recommend her to all my friends. Happy holidays!!
AM9 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/10/2007, 04:19 AM
NO customer service, NO promise, NO good hair. – Supercuts could do a better job. Dustin David doesn't live up to the hype or the level of promise or customer service. For $200, you except a senior stylist and not a junior stylish being supervised doing your hair. One has expectations, perhaps a bit of a miracle, something....not bad hair, not bad customer service, nor going back on one's words. And that's exactly what I experienced today. They were like the Nordstrom of hair salon, not anymore. They've just downgraded themselves for the sake of business. I'll save you the horrid details. Suffice to say, the final result was horrifyiing and will never, ever return. If you cherish your locks as I know most women do, go somewhere else. Save your money and your hair. Supercuts has to be better. Paying more doesn't necessarily mean you're guaranteed great results. Also, when you buy salon products, it's not cheap. In fact the average cost of their shampoo is $24 for an 8oz bottle. They recently changed their return policy Oct. 1, which I didn't know since I was just there late Aug. and I wanted to exchange some products that I don't use for something else since that was their policy when I bought it. I get the whole run around and finally I'm speaking with the Mgr. and she's explaining why they changed their policy for business reasons. I totally understand business, but when you compromise customer service for business, you're going to lose both customers and business. She finally agreed to exchange my products and after looking at my account realizes that I made some exchanges when I lasted visited (return policy in tact) and recinded her offer for exchange. The only thing that has changed is the lack of customer service, promise, and experienced stylists. People's word around Dustin David doesn't mean anything. The level of customer service you'll receive will be "lip service" in name of business. Where is the integrity of one's word? Where are the experienced stylists?!
lee103 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/19/2007, 05:45 AM
Dustin David Salon – yesterday I met with a friend for a birthday party for my daughter where she proceeded to tell me a shocking experience that befell her at a salon I had so highly recommended to her. Me and my daughter and several of my customers and friends I have referred there because of the great customer service, were completely mortified at the extent that my friend had been humiliated and traumatized. She began to tearfully to tell me of how she was charged an outrageous amount of money for just a highlight of shoulder length hair. Hair not even cut or styled. Hair dye everywhere, even on her clothes. Yet she paid and left. Only later to receive a refund of 60.00 back for a 236.00 mistake. Then to be spoke to like she was unworthy. I spoke with her again today where she said that this owner had called to harass her about the comment. In all my years of working in a customer care industry , I do not believe I have ever heard such an appalling story of degradation of a persons class or rank in society. Over something that was clearly there mistake. I will no longer be referring any customers or friends. Nor will I or my family be returning. I hope that in the future they get some better customer care management.
ari1984 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/06/2007, 03:37 AM
for real. – Okay I'm not sure where to start...I suppose it all started with a referral to the salon from a friend. She told me I could go to one of the classes and it cost about $40 for highlights and lowlights. Basically just paying for products. I called to verify with the salon on what the cost would be for a cut and both lowlights and highlights. They let me know the class was full but I could set up to have a Junior stylist do my hair. The price however was $80 not $40. I was okay with that. So I set up the appointment with them knowing full well what I wanted done. When I got to the shop the Junior stylist was great. Really nice and polite. I made sure to check how long it would take for what I wanted done. I had a maximum of 3 hours. I was told not longer than 2 maybe 2.5 hours tops. So the stylist started to highlight my hair, in the process dye was staining my forehead as well as dropped on my shirt and ruined it. Still not upset. The point where my patience was spent was as we approached the 3 hour time limit and my hair had still not been cut or styled. I had to go and could not finish my hair. Headed to the door with my hair wet and still not cut or styled I went to pay-here's the shocker---"The total is $236". I was shocked.In a hurry I had no time to argue-I wrote a check and left.I had a friend call in to see what they would charge for the same thing and she was quoted $99. The real upset was when I called and got the Owner/manager and she told me I was not allowed into the salon again and that I can't afford Los Gatos Prices! Also that I should go to super cuts since that is all I could afford. All I wanted was to know why I was quoted $80 for everything and left with only my hair colored and it cost $236.I would not have done it for that $. It is ridiculous that someone who is a Owner/ Manager of a customer service business would act so childish and rude to someone who DID pay the outrageous price even though not happy.
cindy311 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/08/2007, 02:37 AM
I found my stylist for life! – Just a little history the stylist I have been seeing didn't do a good job coloring my hair but she was really nice. I knew that my hair was being damaged I could just feel it. So my friend recommended Silvia she listened to everything that I said and asked a lot of questions and never once did she say anything bad about my hair other then something we both agreed it was damaged. What I asked for was a natural looking color with highlites and thats what I got it was shiny and smooth and so even. I love my hair now and I even brought all the products that Silvia recommened and it is true it works I can feel the difference. So I love my hair and if you want to love your hair to go see Silvia.
krystal1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/07/2007, 04:53 AM
Love my hair extensions !!! – I went to see Jessica for hair extensions and was quite shocked on how fabulous my hair looked! I have had hair extensions before, but my hair never looked this natural and full. My hair was categorized under fine and damaged hair before the hair extensions. Now, I get compliments on my hair almost everywhere I go! I now have Pantene hair on those commercials!! It was worth every penny!! Thank you Jessica.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.