Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

CyberPowerPC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.1
140 reviews
|Computers|City of Industry, CA 91746 United States

730 Baldwin Park Blvd, City of Industry, CA 91746 United States

(888) 900-5180

https://www.cyberpowerpc.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(7) · Computers

170 Kinnelon Rd #16

(973) 291-8048
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

9210 Petersburg Rd

(866) 888-8253
5.0
(17) · Consumer Goods

7939 Honeygo Blvd

(443) 524-8800
5.0
(9) · Computers

3300 N A St

(432) 570-9526
5.0
(2) · Computers

1860 Hartog Dr

(408) 392-9131
5.0
(8) · Consumer Goods

9916 Brooklet Dr

(832) 327-0316
About

CyberPowerPC is the number one builder of High-End Gaming PC systems for both desktop and laptops in North America. Founded in 1999 CyberPowerPC has over 20 years of excellence and a track record high quality, high-performance gaming systems based on tens of thousands of reviews across all major platforms and retailers. That is why CyberPowerPC is the choice of top professional esports pros, and professional content creators across the US. If you are looking for your next computer gaming PC, you'll find it here from customized build to order systems to pre-built ready to ship options.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.1
140 reviews
52
  
41
  
31
  
23
  
1133
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Brooke S review for CyberPowerPC
Brooke S on BBB

a year ago

06/17/2021, 01:51 AM
My son spent all of his savings on a gaming PC, he used it a handful of times before an error message began to appear. I have tried for *WEEKS* to contact this company. I have called and sat on hold for a total or hours and hours with no one ever answering. I have emailed. I have submitted requests. Now, I'm calling again, it sure why? Their phone recording says,"if you don't want to wait you can submit a request and one of our experts will get back to you just as fast". Just as fast as what? That's not true. I've done every thing they've asked. Called the correct numbers. Submitted requests. Troubleshoot on their website. Followed all the rules. It is infuriating that they won't answer the phone or emails. My kid spent $700 of his own money on a PC that quit working in less than a month. I just want someone to walk me through how to fix it. This isn't right. It may not be a big deal to them, but this is a big deal to us. This isn't how you should treat people.
Respond to negative reviews
Rickyracer3 review for CyberPowerPC
Rickyracer3 on BBB

a year ago

06/16/2021, 03:49 AM
Absolutely atrocious customer service. I ordered a $2500 PC (April 23rd) and was told I would be contacted about the engraving on the glass. Fast forward 5 weeks and no one emailed me, so I emailed asking about it. Steve.De replied in one incomplete sentence saying the ETA is the same, send me your picture. Feeling a bit perturbed, I sent a picture and waited 3 days for a response before I emailed again asking If he got it. The response was this... "We received the image file for engraving but the mother board selected is on back order with no ETA from Asus. Please let us know what motherboard you would like to change tol?". I do not build computers, how should I know? When I asked for a phone number so we could talk about my options, I got no further response. He didn't even email me options, just said "go look". I called, was transferred 3 times directly to "Steve" the Sales Manager. When I expressed that I do not know computers and would like to know what options I have, Steve in a annoyed sense said to look online and email him. Shortly after I stated that I do not know computers, and Its his job as "sales" to recommend a Mobo, he hung up on me. HUNG UP ON ME. (On my life there is a recording proving what I am saying to be true). I called back and got Bobby Ex.1105. I told him the situation and he recommended a different Mobo that would work. Took 2 min. Also upgraded my CPU free of charge to make up for Steve.Du's incompetence. I hope someone sees this and corrects it. I will sooner pay double in cost with a different company, than be treated like that. Please do NOT give them your business. Go to a company that understands that you paid THOUSANDS for a product and expect to be treated like a customer. There is no way I am the only one that has experienced Steve's customer service. I am sure that Steve.Du lost CyberPowerPC another customer.
Respond to negative reviews
Jay R review for CyberPowerPC
Jay R on BBB

a year ago

06/03/2021, 01:29 AM
The problem with this company is pretty clear. The upper management is really inspired in terms of presentation, UX and marketing. However, in terms of backing up promises they make to customers, they gaslight, and (in some cases) shut down conversation between customers on their official channels to make them seem more positively reviewed than they are. Complicating factor here, is that these sales are not small sums by any measure. If I were in charge of this company, day 1, I'd overhaul their organizational infrastructure. These guys are clearly unable to prioritize first come-first served orders, managing overall wait time. They apparently do not favor big sales either, as I dropped personally over 4 grand and some I've seen have spent double that only to be in the same boat. While random people who ordered similar builds got their machines within their normal timeframe. Customer service makes no effort to communicate and when they do, it's mostly automated and does not care what your actual specific questions are about. So if my account was debited, I expect my product within the agreed upon timeframe. If I don't receive it by then, then I'm sorry but you need to communicate with me, and if you don't then at the very least reimburse some of what I paid in time waiting. Especially since many of us are buying machines for WORK not just to mess around and play games with friends online. At some point, the CEOs need to really invest in their company culture and correct their trajectory. It's only a matter of time before the problem becomes too much of a headache to course correct easily and people will start abandoning ship and waiting for a Mary Poppins' type to come swoop up the company and save it from itself. This is not a sustainable model. Hopefully people searching for whether this company is trustworthy or not look at its BBB rating first before making a purchase. If not, and you've ordered an in-demand card- just keep in mind that if you bug your sales rep they will intentionally tank your order and put it on the back-burner just to spite you. Which tells me that their sales are not paid by commission but hourly. These guys are awful.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Garrenparkins review for CyberPowerPC
Garrenparkins on BBB

a year ago

06/02/2021, 01:02 AM
This is a sad, painfully terrible saga. My business ordered a PC in early DEC 2020 and did not receive delivery for 3 months (even though the expectation was 4 weeks). The GPU sent with the computer was faulty so they sent us a new one and we sent the old one back. All seemed ok until they informed us the GPU they received was physically damaged and they would not be refunding the cost of the original GPU. This was beyond convenient as our team meticulously packaged this GPU for return shipping (fearing this exact thing). It would appear when it arrived on return, they (somehow) damaged the device to void their "warranty" and remove responsibility for a faulty product they shipped without testing first. After waiting 3 months and finally getting a working PC why would our company risk the refund on a 1300 item? It's senseless, and this is looking more and more like fraud. As of now we've paid for 2 GPUs and they are still in possession of the "damaged" one months later. We've tried to contact support over and over and find ourselves waiting for HOURS (literally) on hold. I will never buy from this organization again and recommend that if you're considering a purchase from this vendor, just don't.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott H review for CyberPowerPC
Scott H on BBB

a year ago

05/28/2021, 01:09 AM
Ordered a system March 2.. I knew it was going to be a long wait as GPUS are hard to get.. Was told 17 May Shipping.... Mid April my Order was stopped over a payment issue.. This got resolved Payment all made before end of April.. May 7th received an Email saying system was in assembly stage,, Figured ok 2-3 days to put together system check and then ship... As of May18th the day after I was told on order I had recieved no notice yet.. I called the company and was told it was still in the assembly and I would hear something via email in 24 hours,,, 48 hours later nothing so I send a email to my Contact point... He responds a day of 2 later.. It is being worked on you will hear more in 24-48 hours... Yesterday May 28 I sent ANOTHER email asking status as it had by then been 96 (work day hours) since I was told 24-48.... Today at just before closing for them I called again and get teh run around.. Warehouse is really backed up.. When I asked why they are telling people it will be in 24-48 hors if it is so backed up systems have been beg assembled for 3 weeks? Response was sorry we are backed up.... I cant seem to get anyone in management on teh phone and there is no email I can find for the,,, I have purchased 2 other systems from them over the years but this will be my last if I ever get it
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa A review for CyberPowerPC
Melissa A on BBB

a year ago

05/27/2021, 11:36 AM
Firstly, I've been excited for this PC since late March. The shipping took over a month. Still super excited to receive it. Second, it didn't have WiFi capability (for us non-tech savvy people that should've been mentioned upon purchase). Third, it came with a disc to install software and no drive (again, should've been mentioned). Fourth and most important, it abruptly shut off and died on me within a week of having it in my possession. Turns out, they power supply tanked. You may be wondering- it's a brand new PC... how did it die in a week? Well, I am wondering the same. When agreeing to receiving a new PS and having a hold place on a payment card until I send back the old one, I did not expect that process to not even start (were on day 4 now) until lord knows when. Then, once that goes through I need to wait ANOTHER 7-10 for the product to be shipped to me. All of this- absolutely not my problem. When asking if they can expedite the shipping, they told me that would be an extra charge.. why if your company messed up?? Also speaking about customer service- the employees are certainly lacking in that department. Instead of empathy, respect, and integrity; I received a callous, rude, and demeaning response. This company is more worried about bringing in new customers with their deals and sales rather than rectifying ongoing issues with their CURRENT customers. The company is one of the worsts I've ever bought with. Long story short, I do not recommend and please do your research before buying from Cyberpowerpc. Try not to look at old reviews but look at the newer ones, you may be shocked they are not so good.
Respond to negative reviews
Kaiden K review for CyberPowerPC
Kaiden K on BBB

a year ago

05/21/2021, 01:31 AM
I ordered a computer through this company 3/24/2021, and it is currently 5/21/2021, my computer assembly has been extremely slow, I understand they have high volume, but it has currently been 8 weeks, and for the last 4 weeks every time I contact them they tell me it will be sent the next week, and it never is. I was told it would be shipped last week, then this week, now I contacted them and they said next week. I paid $2365 dollars and just want my product shipped, it has now been assembled since 5/14/2021 and still has not shipped.
Respond to negative reviews
Justin C review for CyberPowerPC
Justin C on BBB

a year ago

05/19/2021, 05:28 AM
Received a faulty GPU, making my PC build worthless. Had to pay to ship the GPU back to them. Terrible customer service and scared for the future. Worried I won't get a working GPU or won't get my part at all after reading terrible reviews. This company needs to be **** down!
Respond to negative reviews
Benjamin L review for CyberPowerPC
Benjamin L on BBB

a year ago

05/13/2021, 05:15 AM
I purchased a custom computer from CyberPowerPC. Within a few weeks I started having major problems. I contacted CyberPowerPC, and after waiting hours on the phone and being transferred between departments, I was told that the computer cannot be repaired.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.