Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Carbiz

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1013 reviews
|Automotive|Baltimore, MD 21215

6001 Reisterstown Rd, (at Menlo Dr.), Baltimore, MD 21215

(410) 358-1410

https://www.echopark.com/dealerships/carbiz.htm

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

618 B S Pickett St

(703) 823-4980

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

7004 Belair Rd

(410) 661-7070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

273 Derwood Cir

(301) 251-6622

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

1922 Middleborough Rd

(410) 687-0566

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

7400 Shockley Dr

(301) 694-5400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

5915 Urbana Pike

(301) 695-7006

1 person is looking at this business

About

Carbiz believes in fairness and quality. From our No Haggle pricing to our Free Warranty, we want you to know that we care about you and your car - just as much as you do. -No Haggle, Fixed Pricing -Highly Competitive Pricing -Late-Model, Low Mileage Inventory -No Hidden Fees or Fine Print -Non- Commissioned Sales People -Reconditioning Above Industry Standards -Free Carfax -1 year Power-Train Warranty -120-point Vehicle Check -Dealer of the Year '12,'13,'14 & '15 Carbiz Inventory: Only the best and brightest make it onto our lot. Compare pricing, get a free Carfax or share your top picks with your family. It's all here- at your fingertips. Fast Financing: Professional finance managers-

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,013 reviews
5794
  
466
  
318
  
219
  
136
  
80 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
laura s. review for Carbiz
laura s. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/02/2012, 01:54 AM
Worst car buying experience ever!!!!!!!! – Terrible, absolutely terrible! Will NEVER go to this dealer again!!!! I purchased my car from Carbiz in the late fall of 2011, five days after I drove it off the lot the check engine light came on, after six trips to the service department the issue was finally resolved. A month later the passenger side door would not open from the inside. I left several messages over the period of a month for the sales associate who sold me the car to see if this issue would be covered under the warranty, each call going unanswered. Upon my last call I complained to the receptionist and was able to speak to the sales manager who was incredibly rude and blamed me for the lack of communication. I was told to call the service center and that nothing would be covered under my warranty. Two minutes later the sales associate called me back denying the whole thing, he continued to call me by another person's name twice during the conversation to which I had to correct him. If you want a deal on a car go to Carbiz, if you trustworthy people and a care that will last DON'T GO TO CARBIZ. They are worst kind of swindlers.
julianne m. review for Carbiz
julianne m. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/08/2011, 02:04 AM
Fabulous Service, Great Car – Kelvin and Gregg were absolutely fantastic throughout our entire experience. We originally called Carbiz about a used Acura. I spoke with Kelvin right away and set up an appointment to see the car. It was waiting for us when we arrived. Our test drive was very enjoyable and informative as Kelvin was personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. We worked with Kelvin and purchased the car that night. Our confidence in Kelvin made us confident in carbiz. Kelvin went above and beyond from start to finish. The car we purchased was new to the lot so it had not had a full detail but Kelvin had it prepared so we could see it that day. Kelvin and Gregg stayed late to finalize all the paperwork and set up the detail for the following day so I could pick up the car after work. Just like the service we got from Kelvin, Gregg was a pleasure to work with as well! He was an incredibly personable, well-spoken, knowledgable and fun employee! He made the end of our evening fun and exciting! I picked up my car tonight and I couldn't be happier. Kelvin immediately met me and assisted me to the car this evening. He was with me the entire time I inspected the car before leaving. There was a moment we thought a light was burnt out and he ran to service to see if we could have it replaced immediately so I wouldn't have to make a second trip. Turns out the light switch was turned off so everything was fine. I then saw one of the air vents was broken so he has since ordered the part and we will schedule a time to have it fixed. Kelvin stayed with me to make sure I was COMPLETELY satisfied with the car. His service was outstanding and because of Kelvin, I will not only recommend Baltimore Carbiz to anyone in the market for a car, but I will also return for my next purchase! We are very confident that Kelvin will take care of us and keep our best interest in mind. He is dedicated to customer service which will keep my family coming back for years to come. And because of this, I will bring my car back to carbiz for service and repairs. Thank you Kelvin and EVERYONE at Carbiz for finding my dream car!! We did not have ONE unpleasant experience while working with Carbiz - rather, every single employee was friendly, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to be around. What a wonderful way to buy a car!!!! THANK YOU!
USAAutomarket review for Carbiz
USAAutomarket on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/29/2011, 05:10 AM
Stay away from this dealership. We, another dealer, bought 2008 Toyota FJ cruiser. We received a car without amplifier at the trunk and panel where was amplifier was changed. ( pictures at dealership show amplifier and different panel).I talked to Evan and he is trying to blame transportation company to steal amplifier and change a panel ( what a nonsense!!!) .Not an honest dealer, stay away.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
indyautomarket review for Carbiz
indyautomarket on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/29/2011, 01:04 AM
Stay away from this dealership. We, another dealer, bought 2008 Toyota FJ cruiser. We received a car without amplifier at the trunk and panel where was amplifier was changed. ( pictures at dealership show amplifier and different panel).I talked to Evan and he is trying to blame transportation company to steal amplifier and change a panel ( what a nonsense!!!) .Not an honest dealer, stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
timeisvirtue review for Carbiz
timeisvirtue on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/20/2011, 02:30 AM
My journey for a used car began where anyone else might begin their search these days: on the Internet. Now, I'm not too comfortable on the Internet or in front of a computer, but I know this is the most efficient way of searching for practically anything. I stumbled upon Carbiz's website and it looked clean and user-friendly to navigate. After searching their site for about 10 minutes or so, I decided to send an inquiry to see if I could meet with someone to discuss a mini-van I was interested in. Enter Danielle Miller. With a warm and courteous reply, I felt like I was making the right step forward in finding the car of my (proverbial) dreams. Danielle scheduled an appointment for me that same week and I met with her at MY convenience (this is very important in the hectic lifestyle I lead with 3 kids hanging on my back). Upon entering the dealership, Danielle was coincidentally the first one to greet me. We chatted for a little bit, some small talk to get to know each other, and she then walked me out onto the lot to the vehicle I had mentioned I was interested in. Wasting no time, we went for a test drive and she provided me with all the details and answered all of my questions that she had answers for at that time; the experience was very pleasant. After getting back to the dealership, there was no pressure from Danielle to force me into the car, but she certainly said the right things to keep my intentions set on coming back to Carbiz once my decision is made. We ended the meeting with a handshake and I was on my way to continue weighing my options. As of this time, I'm still doing some more research and saving some $$ before committing to a purchase, but Carbiz still holds the #1 spot of where I would like to buy my vehicle from. Thank you!
timeisavirtue review for Carbiz
timeisavirtue on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/20/2011, 01:35 AM
Carbiz is right for me – My journey for a used car began where anyone else might begin their search these days: on the Internet. Now, I'm not too comfortable on the Internet or in front of a computer, but I know this is the most efficient way of searching for practically anything. I stumbled upon Carbiz's website and it looked clean and user-friendly to navigate. After searching their site for about 10 minutes or so, I decided to send an inquiry to see if I could meet with someone to discuss a mini-van I was interested in. Enter Danielle Miller. With a warm and courteous reply, I felt like I was making the right step forward in finding the car of my (proverbial) dreams. Danielle scheduled an appointment for me that same week and I met with her at MY convenience (this is very important in the hectic lifestyle I lead with 3 kids hanging on my back). Upon entering the dealership, Danielle was coincidentally the first one to greet me. We chatted for a little bit, some small talk to get to know each other, and she then walked me out onto the lot to the vehicle I had mentioned I was interested in. Wasting no time, we went for a test drive and she provided me with all the details and answered all of my questions that she had answers for at that time; the experience was very pleasant. After getting back to the dealership, there was no pressure from Danielle to force me into the car, but she certainly said the right things to keep my intentions set on coming back to Carbiz once my decision is made. We ended the meeting with a handshake and I was on my way to continue weighing my options. As of this time, I'm still doing some more research and saving some $$ before committing to a purchase, but Carbiz still holds the #1 spot of where I would like to buy my vehicle from. Thank you!
bullemick review for Carbiz
bullemick on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/02/2011, 04:18 AM
I enjoyed the car buying process overall. I absentmindedly did not ask for all normal things my car should have: Key, Manual, DVD, until after the sale. the purchased them and sent them to me at no charge. Highly recommended. Martin did not hard sell me on anything, which was also very nice.
bullemick review for Carbiz
bullemick on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/02/2011, 03:29 AM
Carbiz – I enjoyed the car buying process overall. I absentmindedly did not ask for all normal things my car should have: Key, Manual, DVD, until after the sale. the purchased them and sent them to me at no charge. Highly recommended. Martin did not hard sell me on anything, which was also very nice.
twolf214 review for Carbiz
twolf214 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/12/2011, 04:10 AM
I bought a used Saab 9-7x from Carbiz two weeks ago and I truly wish I had bought all my cars from them. I have dealt with good dealers and bad dealers and these guys stood way above the rest. The dealership itself is clean and well stocked, if I have any complaint it's that sometimes it can take a while to get through to a salesperson; but it was extremely busy when I walked in. Brian was immediately helpful when I called, he went out of his way to make sure the truck I found online was in the lot and ready. I live 2 hours away and since they had the exact vehicle I wanted he told me not to leave until he "put his hands on the car"; I loved this since I have gone to dealers who have told me they had cars and when I arrive it was either some kind of mistake or a ploy to get me in the door. Javier was my actual salesperson and he was excellent, he knew everything he needed to know about the vehicle, and when he wasn't sure he found out for me. He went out of his way to be friendly and helpful. I ended up buying the truck and I was given a complimentary 1 month engine and transmission warranty. The best testament to the service you receive at Carbiz is what happened when a check engine light came on after I took the vehicle home: Javier was concerned and helpful, he told me they would cover the repair give me a loaner if necessary. This amazed me because it was an issue with the fuel tank sensor and since I put so many miles on the truck, it clearly wasn't covered under the warranty that came with it. Contrary to my experiences at other dealers (who sometimes won't even cover things under their warranties) these guys covered a repair outside of the warranty. The same repair was quoted at about $450 at a Saab dealer, I didn't pay a penny, I brought it in, their service staff was helpful and professional, and I drove it home after 3 hours (very quick for the type of work needed!). I don't recommended skipping on the extended warranty, and I will give it more thought in the future, especially now that I know how professional the staff is at Carbiz. I am still blown away by how helpful these guys have been and how great my new-to-me truck is. I hope that I don't have to replace any of my cars anytime soon, but when I do replace or upgrade I will happily drive the 2 hours to Carbiz.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.