This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Brown Pontiac-GMC-Buick is a car dealership in Amarillo, Texas. It offers both new and pre-owned Pontiac, GMC and Buick cars, trucks and SUVs. The various makes and models offered by the dealership include The various makes and models offered by the dealership includes Lacrosse, Lucerne, Rainier and Terraza by Buick, Yukon, Canyon, Envoy and Sierra by GMC, and G6, GTO, Torrent, Vibe, Grand Prix and Montana by Pontiac. Brown offers service and parts department and works with several financial institutions to provide a variety... read more
4300 S Georgia St, Amarillo, TX, 79110, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
Sun | Closed |
If I could give a lower review, I would. The sales people are very uneducated. I have tried to call and discuss this with a manager, but now he will not return my call.
Business response:
Mrs. Van Winkle, I've been here all day and haven't received a call or message from you nor has the sales manager who actually worked your deal. That being said I inquired with the sales department and was made aware of you being upset due to your credit file being pulled after your filling out and signing your credit application in order to obtain credit. My apologies for your not understanding that we must pull your credit to qualify you for special promotional terms provided by the manufacturer. While I'm not exactly sure... read more
Thank you so much Kyle, Steve, Zach and the whole Brown's auto team. They handled every inch of my business to perfection. They were awesome from the first call, all the way to delivering the vehicle of my dreams right to my driveway. You wouldn't find a better place to shop for a vehicle!
Business response:
Thank you for allowing us to be your dealer, Mrs. Harbour. We appreciate your business.
The service department is a joke and so is the used car sales manager,Nick. He was rude and very condescending.
I made an appointment to have the oil changed on our new vehicle. This is the second oil change done by Brown, I informed them that I would wait on the car. I have been here since 2:00, which Is when my appt was. It is now 4:00. I went and asked the service manager how much longer it would be? He informed me that they were waiting on the oil to be delivered. This is ridiculous. You knew I was bringing my car in since Monday the 11th, it is now the 15th and you don't have the correct oil. Your service department is very lacki... read more
Business response:
Sorry you feel that we're placing the blame on you, but you didn't give us the chance to identify the problem before leaving upset. I didn't even become aware of the issue until you posted it here. As I stated earlier, it was the fault of our new service adviser who didn't notice you had made an appointment with a request for a particular oil we do not keep in stock. Had he noticed it we would've had it ready and not taken an extra hour of your time to complete your service work. We actually used this as a training opportuni... read more
brought my car in 'coz the brake light was coming on the dic, was told by Tim that the master cylinder & brake booster needs to be fixed that would cost me $700+. i said 'no', and was charge for the diagnostic $130. brought my car to another shop, was told there was no problem on it. it was just the brake fluid level was kind of low. the shop added the brake fluid to recommended level which was not that much and everything was good. the brake light never comes on again & i was not even charge a penny... this is what i call g... read more
Business response:
Okay, but your brakes are likely to fail. It'll start with a squeaky/stiff pedal and then all of the sudden your brake pedal won't compress and you won't be able to stop your vehicle. I hope we were wrong but I do not believe that to be the case. We do not knowingly advise customers to make unnecessary repairs and I apologize that you feel this was the case. My offer to comp the time to show you the leak still stands as we are concerned about your safety and that of your passengers.
The tech failed to put the fasteners back that held my glove box in place. Could have been much more serious. Fortunately they were only doing a software update. I went for a test drive with the sales manager Chris while I was waiting. He told after returning they wouldn't sell me the vehicle as they were going to wholesale it.
Business response:
Mr. Woods, my apologies for just now responding to this. I had to go back over a year to find your visit to our dealership. I'm sorry you feel differently are still upset after over a year, but most customers really appreciate us telling them we don't want to sell them a vehicle and are going to wholesale it due to it having to many issues for us to confidently offer it to one of our customers.
Moses Sanchez is an amazing guy, got us a deal in no time for my husband which is a first time buyer, and was able to finance all on his own!!!! I recommend him if your looking for someone family oriented and treats you like someone of his own! Thank you Moses!!!!!!
We had such a great experience! Dante was fantastic and we absolutely love our new Yukon!
Mmmmmm esta vien pero ay detalles q no estoy satisfecha dan un exelente servicio pero aver silos detalles melos pueden resolver para poder opinar al 100%siento
Brown Honda has a 4.1 star rating with 131 reviews.
Brown Honda is open now. It will close at 8:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com