Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blue Grillhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1720 reviews
|Steakhouses|Bethlehem, PA 18020 United States

4431 Easton Ave, Bethlehem, PA 18020 United States

(610) 691-8400

https://www.bluegrillhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(33) · Steakhouses

1011 W Lancaster Ave

(610) 527-4400
4.6
(707) · Restaurants

1545 Street Rd

(215) 639-7427
4.6
(565) · Steakhouses

85 Church St

(732) 247-8585
About

Blue Grill house serves plump sumptuous steaks, chops and seafood that are chronicled as some of the best you'll taste in town. The meals are prepared on the Montague grill at 1800 degrees Farenheit, which induces the food to retain all its natural flavors. From Filet Mignon to New York Strip and Porterhouse, all the big players are on the menu including Ahi Tuna, Salmon Filet and Diver Scallops. The wine list is extensive and you can choose from Chardonnays to Italian Reds and Blush, serving 1.5 and 5 litre bottles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,720 reviews
51,199
  
4245
  
399
  
237
  
141
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mark Switzer review for Blue Grillhouse
Mark Switzer on Facebook

9 years ago

12/26/2013, 00:16 AM
Fun atmosphere and good menu. Fire pits are always a welcome night time seating place. Happy Hour a must visit :-):-)
Thomas Trela review for Blue Grillhouse
Thomas Trela on Facebook

9 years ago

12/25/2013, 00:01 AM
Terrific place! Great food! Great service! Friendly people!
slamdunk1965 review for Blue Grillhouse
slamdunk1965 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/28/2012, 01:25 AM
Atmosphere was nice, service was ok, food was decent, but price for this is way too much. There are much better choices.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Bubba Gump review for Blue Grillhouse
Bubba Gump on YellowBot

14 years ago

09/17/2008, 01:28 AM
Once Ducky Now Yucky! The new team has really dropped the ball here. Once was a time I would recommend this joint to anyone but now I simply cannot in good conscience. The dining experience has suffered tremendously and I couldn't get more than about 35% of my NY Strip down the hatch during my last (and LAST) visit. Swank ambiance remains but that is about all - with the exception of the stratospheric a la carte menu prices. There are better dining choices in The Valley.
Respond to negative reviews
marsala review for Blue Grillhouse
marsala on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/13/2008, 01:21 AM
Great for a Special Night Out! – Went there last year for Valentine's Day (remember that snow storm???). Blue was open and completely packed but it was still very romantic. Although it's a pricey place, our food was terrific. We got a bottle of wine that we didn't have to touch all night - our server kept our glasses full for us. Our appetizer was the lobster ravioli, which was delicious. I got the swordfish which was so tender and melted right in my mouth. The sauce drizzled over it was to die for. We got bananas foster for dessert in hopes that they would light it on fire for us, which they did! It must have been a big success because a few of the tables around us got the same dessert after seeing ours! We really enjoyed their food and I would go there again for a special night out, anniversary, birthday....definitely not easily affordable for a normal night though!
kferraro review for Blue Grillhouse
kferraro on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/25/2006, 01:21 AM
We were a little disappointed – Four of us went Friday, 7/21/06. The drinks are pricey - the apple martini was the best we ever had, the martini and manhatten were just average. For appetizers - the lobster ravioli and the tomato and mozzarella salad was excellent, the spinach and artichoke dip was not that good. So that brings me to the main meals. When the waiter first introduced himself, he described Blue as a "place to get great steaks - they were aged, the best, etc" and unfortunately, the filet and the strip steak were terrible! Very tough, no flavor, very very disappointing! Honestly, may have been the worst filet ever tasted which was very surprising. The lobster (which was $58 and we did not get the choice to have it served plain - you get it stuffed with crab) was very tough and the crab meat on top was dry and crumbly. For $58, you expect it to be a lot better. The side dishes are all "al a carte" and not worth it. The chocolate Godiva dessert was good. Overall, the service was good - our poor waiter had way too many tables and did the best he could so we can't fault him for that. We just expected more from the food for the price. They are way overpriced! The atmostphere is very nice - much like an upscale NY restaurant. So, it depends what you are looking for.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.