Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

White Swan Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
477 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94108

845 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 775-1755

https://www.whiteswaninnsf.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

1 person is looking at this business

About

The White Swan Inn is a cozy little hotel situated atop Nob Hill in the Union Square area. This beautiful lodge has 26 rooms, including a suite, and they all reflect the old world charm of classic English inns. The antique wooden furniture, the lovely warm fireplaces, the floral wall paper in the rooms and the fine China take you back to the great old days of the Queen. It offers modern amenities like Internet access, a conference room, a fitness room, a computer workstation, your daily newspaper and the likes. So, now if you wish to escape into the past, you know where to go.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
477 reviews
5342
  
487
  
324
  
213
  
15
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
joskalako review for White Swan Inn
joskalako on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/12/2020, 09:40 AM
Great kitsch hotel! I loved our stay in this hotel. The vibe was great and the room were large. Good covid cleanliness and the staff was excellent. An aditional plus was the breakfast in the very nice dining room. Would definitely come back to this place.
Sherryincayman review for White Swan Inn
Sherryincayman on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/10/2020, 09:38 AM
An unexpected pleasure in the city! Excellent location, beautiful room, romantic fireplace, marble tiled and clean bathroom and large space. We really enjoyed the happy hour and gratis breakfast as well. Lovely atmosphere and gracious hosts. We would definitely stay here again.
dejajenkins02 review for White Swan Inn
dejajenkins02 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/03/2020, 13:21 PM
Best Boutique Hotel! This is my second time staying here and I couldn't be more delighted. Very Friendly staff and immaculate rooms. It also has a super cute vintage elevator (think Titanic). The prices are very fair for the size of the room. I recommend the luxury king with fireplace.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Tcake00 review for White Swan Inn
Tcake00 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/30/2020, 14:19 PM
Take me back Can I live here? The staff was extremely friendly and professional. Breakfast was good. We LOVED the decor and the elevator. Each floor had a different vibe and we liked it all. So cute. We loved everything about our stay.
kristixox review for White Swan Inn
kristixox on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/29/2020, 12:42 PM
Such a wonderful stay stayed at this hotel for a short weekend & loved it! It’s so cute & quaint, and we loved the complementary breakfast and wine/cheese hour. Valet parking is not offered due to covid, but street parking was easy to find!
Dream66618221913 review for White Swan Inn
Dream66618221913 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/28/2020, 09:33 AM
Anniversary Get a Way This was the most spectacular get a way that we have ever done! The hotel was clean, inviting and very unique. We loved all the nostalgic wallpaper, and carpets and antiques. The elevator just made us feel we were in a movie! It was very nice to have a fireplace in our room, made it feel very cozy and if the TV was on it was on Hallmark :) No distractions! Thank You!!!
heatherbee41 review for White Swan Inn
heatherbee41 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/22/2020, 08:32 AM
Perfect choice We stayed here for two nights and I loved our stay. When we walked into the room, it felt like home. The room was spacious and comfortable and it was so quiet in the back of the building. The staff was exceptionally friendly and clearly were focused on delivering excellent customer service. I loved the wine and nibbles option at night. All the little touches were there and the location was good for exploring Nob Hill. I would definitely stay again.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you visit San Francisco. All the very best.

jacob review for White Swan Inn
jacob on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/21/2020, 11:03 AM
Honestly the best staff in all the hundreds of hotel i stayed at Not only this hotel is located in the middle of San Francisco and everything is easily accessible within minutes but the staff is what will make you stay there. Those persons are amazing. Always a nice word and super fast service for any of your needs. Always offering a cold bottle of water or something else to make your day better. During my 3 days stay I got Jorge, Catherine and Louis and ALL of them were WHOLESOME. The rooms are clean and the desing is very atypical. Spacious as well even on the Queen bedroom. Ill advise to use take the King one that look like a mini suite. Oh and you have complementary breakfast and even vine degustation on top of a business space. (and no weird resort fees added) For this price i honeslty advise everyone to give it a try, i'm sure they'll take car of you like you're family
Business Response:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. and all of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again when visiting San Francisco.

410jacqueline review for White Swan Inn
410jacqueline on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/17/2020, 11:49 AM
Lovely and unusual small quirky hotel near the action in San Francisco This was a two night pit-stop before embarking on a Round the Word trip of a lifetime on two different cruise-lines, (switching in Australia) We had been in the city only six months earlier when we had stayed in the very glamorous and luxurious Fairmont on Nob Hill. That was excellent but a bit of a steep trek to go anywhere on foot and not much in the immediate area... The White Swan Inn is an unusual find in an American city. It is a small hotel in the Nob Hill/Union Square area and coming from the UK, it felt very familiar, even down to the cheerful artificial fire in the bedroom. I loved the bookshelves stacked with books everywhere, a real home from home. Period features (every room had a fireplace apparently) plus wood paneling and warm old-fashioned carpets, with comfortable lounging furniture and seating areas, all decorated with nice paintings and interesting ornaments together added to the very homely feel. A nice buffet breakfast and glass of wine with cheeses and nibbles in the early evenings were all included. We had no idea that the Covid virus was already out there and that the world was closing in. Nice memories of a brief but very cosy stay. Highly recommend this place. It was also family friendly. The room didn't have a safe which worried us at first but there was a safety box system in the reception area which we used with no problems. We had four suitcases of rather heavy luggage with us for our (anticipated) three month RTW journey and the staff were really helpful with those. We didn't have to ask...they were also able to summon taxis at a moment's notice...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.