Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

White Swan Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
477 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94108

845 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 775-1755

https://www.whiteswaninnsf.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

1 person is looking at this business

About

The White Swan Inn is a cozy little hotel situated atop Nob Hill in the Union Square area. This beautiful lodge has 26 rooms, including a suite, and they all reflect the old world charm of classic English inns. The antique wooden furniture, the lovely warm fireplaces, the floral wall paper in the rooms and the fine China take you back to the great old days of the Queen. It offers modern amenities like Internet access, a conference room, a fitness room, a computer workstation, your daily newspaper and the likes. So, now if you wish to escape into the past, you know where to go.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
477 reviews
5342
  
487
  
324
  
213
  
15
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
amyleonahavin review for White Swan Inn
amyleonahavin on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/12/2021, 08:02 AM
A beautiful city oasis! The White Swan is a magical vintage dream come true in the heart of San Francisco. The wallpaper is epic, the 1920s Otis elevator is such a historically charming feature, and complimentary breakfast is cute and yummy. Lots of hot coffee, wine, and reading by the fireplace. It is the perfect place for people who love charming buildings, vintage beauty, and cozy comfort. It feels like stepping back in time and getting to enjoy the luxuries of historic San Francisco. One of my favorite hotels I've ever stayed in. The best way to celebrate my birthday while also getting to see the literary and architectural sights of the city.
DianeandRon review for White Swan Inn
DianeandRon on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/12/2021, 07:42 AM
❤️Delightful Home Away From Home❤️ We needed to be in San Francisco for medical purposes. All the more worrisome to have to travel during COVID. ALL our concerns were quickly swept away when we arrived at the WHITE SWAN INN! Warmly greeted by Louis and shown to our large comfortable clean and oh so charming room with more amenities than expected and a fantastic fireplace too! More than adequate breakfasts served each morning along with evening wine and cheese each night. All served in the lovely cafe or parlors complete with more warm fireplaces. These areas were so enjoyable and welcoming, we lingered each evening visiting with other guests. Jorge and Louis were always ever ready and so professional to meet your every need! We had a long stay at the WHITE SWAN INN and always received the royal treatment from the dedicated staff, Leon, Wendy, Joe and Wayne truly were committed to extraordinary customer service. Thank you all for making our stay so pleasurable. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again. The WHITE SWAN INN was an amazing find and will always be our choice when visiting San Francisco....think we left just a bit of our hearts there❤️ Diane and Ron
Rick1342 review for White Swan Inn
Rick1342 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/02/2021, 15:02 PM
Boutique Hotel for the Nostalgic The White Swan Inn was a very unique experience. First and foremost let me start by saying this place was very clean and it isn't a sleezy dive motel with suspicious sheets. We had a queen deluxe room which included a fire place that really made the room romantic in the evenings. The bathroom was surprisingly modern and renovated compared to the antique victorian style room. Union square was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. If you want to stay in a hotel that makes you feel like your in 19th century San Francisco then this is the place for you. Enjoy a glass of whiskey by the fireplace and take yourself back to a more simple time.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Andrea C review for White Swan Inn
Andrea C on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/29/2021, 00:45 AM
Cozy boutique hotel in the Financial District Absolutely delightful stay at the White Swan Inn. The staff is exceptional, and I had a pleasure to be greeted by Joe, Luis, and George who helped make my stay pleasant. The room was spacious and comfortable, with the fireplace to top it off with charm and coziness. Felt like home, I will definitely stay here in the future!
Penny M review for White Swan Inn
Penny M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/28/2021, 01:31 AM
White Swan Inn This is a lovely, intimate, historic hotel with modern upgrades. We had a warm welcome, excellent service. The deluxe room was spacious and well appointed, wine & cheese before the parlor fireplace was a pleasure. Breakfast room and patio provide choices for morning breakfast. Easy walking distance to Union Square.
Business Response:

Dear Penny M, Many thanks for such intimate thoughtful positive review about your stay with us. We are very honored that your wonderful compliments to our historic hotel chimes you while celebrating a very occasional milestone, as well found a peaceful, quiet city escapade and restful sleep in our hotel. There is nothing more important than a good night's rest, and our hotel was designed with that in mind--as well assuring the health and well-being of our guests while leaving a minimal environmental footprint. It is so nice to hear that you were very pleased with it. We love to have you back, please return soon. Safe Travels. Best Wishes & All The Best, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Adventurer793389 review for White Swan Inn
Adventurer793389 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/26/2021, 05:54 AM
Recommend Very nice, helpful, and professional staff. Free street parking if you can find it, but be aware of street cleaning days. Close to restaurants and needs shopping. Clean room, good service. Complimentary drinks and breakfast. Offer a small soiree in the evenings to mingle (or not).
Business Response:

Dear Adventurer78339, Thank you very much for taking time to share such a recommended review and for rating us so highly. Its an absolute pleasure hearing this wonderful words to our outstanding service Staff that create memorable experience assuring our room cleanliness and functionality are well-maintained despite on the Covid-19 conditions as we all love to engage and get-to-know each and every guest we interact with on a simply warmth "soiree" and feeling home-away-from-home. Very glad to hear that you've conveniently find our beautiful City to fit your parking needs. We greatly look forward to your return, please come and visit soon. All The Best, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Meriloo A review for White Swan Inn
Meriloo A on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/26/2021, 05:12 AM
Fabulous Stay At Cute Boutique Hotel Excellent customer service. Beautiful decorations in vintage setting. Easy walking distance to most places with nearby amenities. Nice, warm, and cozy inside spacious room with lovely fireplace. Comfortable bed with clean linen. Cute overall experience. Perfect for photography.
Business Response:

Dear Meriloo A, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you chose the White Swan Inn, and truly appreciate your five star recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed our excellent guest services staff and beautiful rich vintage quintessentially 1960 British countryside decor enticing moments to cherish and look back. I am very happy that our utmost priority of our cleanliness whilst feeling cozy exceeded your stay as our Housekeeping Staff are dedicated to ensure that every guests like you sleep under the stars with comfort. Please come back soon! Kind Regards, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Yuko review for White Swan Inn
Yuko on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/31/2020, 04:04 AM
The best location and the best staffs!💕 I really enjoyed staying in the white swan inn for two nights. Everything is walking distance, close to China town, Italy town, and all the shopping stores! Staffs were very helpful. If you are wine lover like me, there’s happy hours that serves with cheese and wine.🥂 I would highly recommend, and I would definitely stay here.
Business Response:

Dear Yuko, Thank you very much for your many kind words. My team and I are completely focused on ensuring that our guests have a wonderful time with us, so it is great to hear that your stay at White Swan was just that! It is nice to recognized on our dedication and commitment to be 'at your service' in each and every guests to ensuring your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Now that you have found us, we really hope you will return again to San Francisco, as we look forward to being your "home away from home" in our City by the Bay. Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

aleashamey review for White Swan Inn
aleashamey on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/26/2020, 03:44 AM
Quick weekend stay We stayed at the White Swan Inn for a quick weekend in the city. The hotel was perfect! So cute and cozy with a British theme. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We had our evening wine and nibbles in the library room with the fireplace going each night. We were the only ones in there, which was nice since we stayed during Covid. The breakfast was exactly what we expected, and we were able to enjoy that in our room. The hotel was clean, there was hand sanitizer on every floor and masks being worn by all. We stayed in the King room with a fireplace. It was spacious and cozy at the same time. We loved it! The location is perfect for walking around SF. It's close to Union Square, Nob Hill, North Beach, Chinatown and the Cable Cars (when they are back up and running)! We will definitely be coming back to this hotel!
Business Response:

Dear aleshamey, Thank you so much for staying at White Swan Inn, and for taking time to share such a thoughtful review. I would want to know that everything that could be done in the interest of safety, is being done, so that is our approach. We have worked very hard to create a comfortable yet safe environment during this time. I am especially happy to know that our "friendly staff" commits to put extra efforts helped you feel reassured and contributed to a most enjoyable stay. We greatly look forward to your return, please come and visit soon. Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.