Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

White Swan Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
477 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94108

845 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 775-1755

https://www.whiteswaninnsf.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

1 person is looking at this business

About

The White Swan Inn is a cozy little hotel situated atop Nob Hill in the Union Square area. This beautiful lodge has 26 rooms, including a suite, and they all reflect the old world charm of classic English inns. The antique wooden furniture, the lovely warm fireplaces, the floral wall paper in the rooms and the fine China take you back to the great old days of the Queen. It offers modern amenities like Internet access, a conference room, a fitness room, a computer workstation, your daily newspaper and the likes. So, now if you wish to escape into the past, you know where to go.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
477 reviews
5342
  
487
  
324
  
213
  
15
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MNVibes review for White Swan Inn
MNVibes on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

06/15/2021, 23:03 PM
Large rooms and a comfy bed We stayed for a week and I liked the hotel a lot. There was some initial confusion with check-in as I request early check-in but a room wasn't ready yet when we arrived. They were able to hold our bags for us and get the room ready while we explored some of the city. The antique elevator is a nice touch. I didn't have any issues with the room and the bed was very comfortable with extra pillows in the closet. It got a little warm at times, but just be opening the windows and using the box fan in the closet we were able to cool off. The breakfast left us wanting (due to covid restrictions) as they only had yogurt and granola, some fruit, coffee and orange juice and the staff brought out some biscuits at request. We brought our own food in a couple of time at dinner and the staff was great at offering us any utensils or plates we might need. The area was nice as it was close to a lot of bus lines and we were able to get to most of the city pretty easy. Just keep an eye out at night time when walking around as there are homeless around, but they were pretty harmless.
Business Response:

Jen-- Thank you for your very kind feedback. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our central location in town. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our larger room size and amenities. We very much want the White Swan to feel like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to San Francisco.

sailorsdelight review for White Swan Inn
sailorsdelight on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

05/31/2021, 06:12 AM
Older very nice boutique hotel This a small older boutique hotel fairly centrally located except for the hills. Rooms are nice sized with a working fireplace. In San Francisco they are nice even in the summer. This place has a lot of character including the one elevator is circa 1920. Clean and comfortable. Wine and crackers and cheese in the afternoon. Light breakfast. Staff friendly.
Jennifer H review for White Swan Inn
Jennifer H on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

05/24/2021, 06:18 AM
Eclectic decor with great staff! My husband and I loved this hotel! The decor was old world with a twist of a 1960's vibe. The staff was amazing and made you feel at home. The room had a fireplace, modern bathroom and the bed was dreamy! Great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and Union Square was within walking distance. They offered a light healthy breakfast in the morning. Looking forward to another stay here!
Business Response:

Dear 733jenniferh We greatly appreciate the love and couldn’t be happier to hear your compliments to our “eclectic dreamy 1960s” touches. It’s heartwarming to receive your kind words to our staff provides personalized warmth service to each and every guest leaving us feeling refreshed. Very delighted that in a heartbeat you”ll return soon and love to be your home-away-from-home again! Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Operations Manager

Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
RobertMPCT review for White Swan Inn
RobertMPCT on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

05/01/2021, 01:37 AM
Oscar Wilde’s Last Night. I arrived late after struggling to find street parking in order to avoid the 50 dollar valet parking scheme offered by the Swan. The room I given was adjacent to another where there was an obvious house party in progress. I asked for another room but the apologetic night manger indicated the hotel was full. Instead of a room at Swan I was offered a room at the adjacent Hotel Auberge. All would have been fine had the room not smelled as musty as Oscar Wilde’s last address, the Hôtel d'Alsace. The review would have been terrible if not for the honest attempt by the manager to fix the situation aggravated by obvious “turn key” ownership.
Business Response:

Thank you for providing feedback during your stay. I really want to apologize for your difficult stay and would like to talk with you further. If you are able, please give me a call here at the hotel. Thank you again.

Dee Ann S review for White Swan Inn
Dee Ann S on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

04/25/2021, 02:36 AM
Just like the pictures! Hotel was charming. Our room looked just like the pictures online. Great value. Spotlessly clean. Vintage hotel with modern bathrooms. Our room had a second lavatory that was separate from the bathroom. Staff was helpful and friendly. Fireplace was very nice.
nt002021 review for White Swan Inn
nt002021 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

04/13/2021, 09:16 AM
Would not recommend We were told by hotel staff the area was unsafe at night. They over charged our card. Manger never called back to address this after I spoke to 2 separate staff members. I asked if we could get our breakfast earlier since we had to checkout before breakfast due to an early flight. They said no. You could hear all the sirens and cars going by at night. No fans or a/c so it was hot at night. Wish we stayed else where.
Haven review for White Swan Inn
Haven on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

04/06/2021, 05:40 AM
In the heart of San Francisco Everything was perfect at this cute hotel - service, location, room decor and comfort. We really liked that we could walk to so many spots- Union Square, Nob Hill, Chinatown. Will definitely be back! Thank you!
Mary W review for White Swan Inn
Mary W on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

04/01/2021, 11:22 AM
Wonderful value Restated the White Swan Inn recently while visiting family in San Francisco. I cannot say enough good about the service! Great location with excellent dining nearby. Cute, clean, comfortable room. I recommend!
h0llytah0e review for White Swan Inn
h0llytah0e on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

03/23/2021, 01:37 AM
What a gem! I felt so lucky to have found this spot. I almost don’t want to write a review so it stays more secret! I had a bathtub and fire place! Wine served to me when I got back. Very friendly staff. I wish I was back there right now. I’m not super experienced in the city and I felt totally safe and at ease. Valley parking was easy, the location was great. The staff was especially accommodating and helpful.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.