Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

White Swan Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
488 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94108

845 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 775-1755

https://www.whiteswaninnsf.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

2 people are looking at this business

About

The White Swan Inn is a cozy little hotel situated atop Nob Hill in the Union Square area. This beautiful lodge has 26 rooms, including a suite, and they all reflect the old world charm of classic English inns. The antique wooden furniture, the lovely warm fireplaces, the floral wall paper in the rooms and the fine China take you back to the great old days of the Queen. It offers modern amenities like Internet access, a conference room, a fitness room, a computer workstation, your daily newspaper and the likes. So, now if you wish to escape into the past, you know where to go.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
488 reviews
5352
  
488
  
324
  
213
  
15
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
spiccolo review for White Swan Inn
spiccolo on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/11/2020, 02:04 AM
mother daughter night Went to see holiday lights in Union Square and to support during covid. This hotel now my personal favorite. Casual clean and classy. Wonderful man who works morning and includes a sweet haiku hour and breakfast in their cozy parlor. Very walkable. They even left a sweet note and chocolate for my daughters birthday. Only downside is my window got smashed out side across the street. I want saving money by using meter instead of secure parking. Beware car thieves out in full force right now especially during lock down. This was no fault of hotel but I recommend not being a cheap skate like me and find secure parking and don’t leave anything that looks valuable in car. Enough about that! Our king suite was spacious and cozy. Fireplace and plenty of beverages in fridge. Bonus points for serving Equator coffee my favorite. I will stay again in a heartbeat !
Business Response:

Dear spiccolo, Thanks very much for kindly taking time to share such a informative and thoughtful review. . It's nice to hear that you and your daughter enjoy our beautiful Luxury King room and quirky touches of the hotel made your stay short, sweet and cozy quality time! My team and I are completely focused on ensuring that our guests have a wonderful time with us and feeling special. The safety, health and comfort of our guests is always paramount, but especially so during these times. But we must rely on our dear guests to be as considerate as possible of others, and are truly grateful for wonderful guests like you. I'm very sorry about the "parking encounter" and gave such hassle on our lovely City. Nob Hill is one of residential neighborhood and few blocks are several parking options we can provide you next time. Please do come back soon, we greatly excited and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

ktron3030 review for White Swan Inn
ktron3030 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/04/2020, 00:55 AM
A fantastic staycation What a great place to have a staycation. Fire place was hot, the bathroom was clean and modern and they had a robe for me when i checked in. i ordered clam chowder from chowder hut and watched a 30 Rock marathon on the tv. A great way to spend the evening.
Business Response:

Dear ktron3030, Thank you so very much for being our guest, and joining us as your staycation! We want all of our guests to leave with a warm and happy feeling that they have been looked after and cared for in a special way, and we are delighted to hear from you that we have hit the mark! Please visit us again soon, we look forward to welcoming you back as your home-away-from-home in San Francisco! Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Mei M review for White Swan Inn
Mei M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/02/2020, 01:40 AM
A Comfy Place I do love this hotel; not many rooms, so you won't see the crowd. The staff was friendly and I appreciate their patience to teach me how to operate the old fashioned elevator ^_^. It's fun to experience this manual elevator. Room was clean and big enough for me; but the bathroom was a little smaller. I didn't join the wine event, so I have no comments about it. Here is a few things that I would like to suggest: 1. Breakfast: I appreciate the convenient food. However, I would like to suggest if you can add a little protein? It's important when your breakfast includes some proteins. Don't need to be fancy; just a scrambled egg or boiled egg would make the breakfast perfect. 2. Fireplace: I was excited about it, however, the fireplace in my room was broken. And I was expecting that the hotel could have fixed it before I came back from my day trip. I was a little disappointed. Do hope to have a functional fireplace when I visit next time. 3. Food delivery: It's very inconvenient that I had to come down stairs to get my food from the delivery person, as they said nobody answered the door. I think the hotel need to find a solution for this, as the food delivery is pretty common in these days, so if the front desk staff can't receive it for your guests, I feel it's inconvenient personally. Anyway, we did have a good time staying at this hotel, and do hope to visit again soon.
Business Response:

Dear Peggy M, Thank you for your report on a comfortable stay! We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and hope our many luxury amenities made your time with us especially comfortable. It is so nice to be appreciated, and that especially applies to your compliments on our friendly and helpful staff. Our Chief Engineer for your "fireplace encounter" Please accept our apologies for that, We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience, so I appreciate the feedback on our breakfast options -- we'll keep this in mind! We look forward to delivering that consistently to you and other guests in the future. Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
e874 review for White Swan Inn
e874 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/01/2020, 01:00 AM
A hidden gem If you’re considering a trip to SF, book The White Swan Inn. A bargain considering how spendy the city is. The decor is Swinging 60s London chic. The staff are hospitable & welcoming. My 5pm glass of wine tastes even better in a cozy chair in front of a fireplace.
Business Response:

Dear e874, Many thanks for staying with us and for your Five Star review. We are very happy that you really enjoyed your stay, including our spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and highly attentive and hospitable staff. We appreciate you noticing that it comes naturally for us to do our very best for our treasured guests, and nothing is nicer than hearing when this results in a tasteful cozy stay. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back with our hallmark Five Star hospitality on your next visit! Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Hmack review for White Swan Inn
Hmack on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/01/2020, 00:04 AM
Seen better days While the inn hints at the British charm of days gone by, it is a little shabby and tired. The old time elevator is a novelty the first time or two, but wears thin when people don't latch the gate properly and it doesn't come. The bathroom is the size of a small closet. Loved the fireplace, didn't love the fleas in the bathroom in the breakfast area.
Business Response:

Dear Helen M, Thank you for your review and your recent stay at our hotel. Your honest feedback is something that we greatly appreciate, as we constantly strive to improve the service that we provide for our guests. Please let me assure you that the comments of our fleas in the bathroom that you experienced during your stay, is not in line with our usual high standards as hosts and is directed to our Chief Engineer to take corrective actions to improve situations like such. Please accept my apologies for elevator inconvenience caused. And we measure success by the delight of each individual guest. Our General Manager Louis would be grateful for the opportunity to extend personal apologies, and we hope you will please call him directly at your convenience. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Wishes, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Yvette G review for White Swan Inn
Yvette G on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/01/2020, 00:03 AM
Shabby Chic Gem Really enjoyed my stay here, having the fireplace is a nice added bonus & location is superb very close to Union Square. I enjoyed the complimentary evening wine & cheese tray as well as breakfast. Cleanliness was very good & the mini fridge was nice to have but adding microwaves to the room would be even more convenient. Street parking nearby was easy. Wayne did a great job of checking me in & making stay enjoyable. He has a great attitude and nice personality, I will definitely stay here again & highly recommend it.
Business Response:

Dear Yvette G, This is very heartwarming! Your review of our Hotel as "chic gem" captures the soul of this Hotel atop Nob Hill. I am very thrilled that you especially enjoyed your cozy fireplace, tasteful wine and cheese and breakfast service. Nothing makes us happier on acknowledging your kind compliments on our staff like Wayne. We feel very fortunate to have such talented professionals who not only do a great job, but are genuinely friendly people who enjoy making our guests feel at home with us. Thank you again for be our guest, and for writing such a gracious review. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. All The Best, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

Beth N review for White Swan Inn
Beth N on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/23/2020, 17:06 PM
Fantastic I actually extended my stay here in SF after checking in here (post 5 days at the Hilton - Hilton was lovely, but different experience) After 5 days of pure business and running around, I was grounded and serene and in the heart of the city no leads.
Business Response:

Dear 763bethn, Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. We am happy that you thoroughly took time to relax and enjoy our serenity of our gorgeous City By The Bay, and we know that our guests most desire genuine, personalized service, and we greatly appreciate your compliments on that. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at the White Swan Innl and we would be greatly honored to welcome you back on your next visit to San Francisco. Safe Travels, Jorge Rosana Front Office Manager

akbarshox2013 review for White Swan Inn
akbarshox2013 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/12/2020, 13:27 PM
No one at the front desk for at least 20 minutes Impossible to get in the property even you have the room key. Unless someone at the front desk you won’t be able to get in the hotel. Also, I didn’t book a room from this hotel. I booked from Petite Auberge but for some reason this hotel was closed.
maryellemayo review for White Swan Inn
maryellemayo on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/12/2020, 11:29 AM
Cutest hotel We absolutely loved our stay! From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. It was such a quaint and cute boutique hotel. The staff was friendly the complimentary services were good. We for sure will be back!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.