Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Westfield UTC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
2324 reviews
|Shopping Centers|San Diego, CA 92122

4545 La Jolla Village Dr Ste E-25, Ste E-25, San Diego, CA 92122

(858) 546-8858

https://www.westfield.com/utc

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Shopping Centers

13615 Stowe Dr

(858) 332-4800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

946 W Hawthorn St

(619) 233-3111
5.0
(2) · Shopping Centers

7297 University Ave

(619) 825-6290

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Shopping Centers

11815 Carmel Mountain Rd

(858) 546-3000
4.5
(83) · Retail

16077 - 16091 San Dieguito Road

(858) 756-0080

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(1316) · Retail

12925 El Camino Real Suite J-28

(858) 793-5757

2 people are looking at this business

About

Westfield UTC presents the ultimate shopping & leisure experience to one of the most elite trade areas in the country, including La Jolla, Del Mar, Rancho Santa Fe, Carmel Valley, and Solana Beach. With its close proximity to affluent residential neighborhoods, prestigious resorts, dense class-A office population, and UCSD, this venue offers an incomparable market for premier retailers and established & emerging restaurants.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
2,324 reviews
51,165
  
4376
  
3304
  
2110
  
1218
  
151 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jon Prentice review for Westfield UTC
Jon Prentice on Facebook

3 years ago

02/01/2019, 00:21 AM
Money hungry, Traffic city!!
Perry King review for Westfield UTC
Perry King on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2019, 20:49 PM
Charging your employees who make minimum wage to go to work is wrong. Charging people who want to come to shop in your stores for parking is wrong. You shot your self in the foot with this. Used to be my favorite mall since it's only a few blocks away but Amazon works just fine.
JoAnn Greenwood review for Westfield UTC
JoAnn Greenwood on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 20:18 PM
charging employees to park
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Michelle Heckathorn review for Westfield UTC
Michelle Heckathorn on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 17:12 PM
ditch the paid parking idea, unless you want UTC to go the way of the old College Grove Shopping Center
Amy O'Connor review for Westfield UTC
Amy O'Connor on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 15:00 PM
Experienced the new paid parking tonight... Good riddance Westfield UTC! 2 hours of free parking? Whoever thought this was a good idea should be fired. The traffic back-up to get out of the lot at 9 pm on a Wednesday night was annoyingly too long. Good luck to the weekend crowd! It’s going to be awful!
Sharon Stanowicz Roberts review for Westfield UTC
Sharon Stanowicz Roberts on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 02:08 AM
I literally can't believe this mall is charging for parking. It's not even the money that is ridiculous, it's the extra time and effort that we will now have to waste. Waiting in line to pull a ticket, getting said ticket required validation, waiting once again to exit parking area. And don't even get me started on making minimum wage employees have to pay as well. And UTC is saying all because they need to deter non-shoppers from parking there?? I call BS. I have been shopping UTC for 20 years and not ONE time have I ever had an issue finding a parking space. This is UTC's way of making the public help pay for their remodel. I will be taking my business to Fashion Valley or Escondido. Whoever came up with this brainiac decision should be fired. #byebyeutc
Betty Austin review for Westfield UTC
Betty Austin on Facebook

3 years ago

01/22/2019, 04:26 AM
If I have to pay to park, this no longer is where I will shop. Especially after learning employees will be required to pay too
Gina Winters review for Westfield UTC
Gina Winters on Facebook

3 years ago

01/17/2019, 07:19 AM
Westfield UTC shopping mall in La Jolla lied for months that new parking fees were due to offices across the street using the lot, but when it was shown that those offices were not open on weekends (and therefore paid parking wasn't needed on weekends), Westfield changed their story and admitted it was to make money to pay for mall construction, specifically another new parking garage yet to be built. Westfield should have told the truth from the beginning. Now they are facing the consequences for lying. It doesn't matter if the revenue goes toward the new parking garage, future construction, on-going maintenance, water bills or pay new raises for mall management. In the end revenue from tenant rents and parking fees go to pay for the cost of running the mall. Channel 8 is now reporting Westfield has created an environment where employees are scared to speak out. However, anonymously employees are talking on line, and not so anonymously they are talking to their families and friends, looking to change jobs and looking to form protests at the mall. $2 a visit is not a big deal to me but I'd probably skip a few stores to beat the time clock, as likely many will. UTC is no longer a place to spend the day. They want you in and out. Regardless, some of the protests I am hearing about do not make UTC a safe environment for families and personally I am backing away visiting UTC for awhile until this matter is resolved. http://www.cbs8.com/…/nordstorm-employees-will-not-pay-to-p…
Joseph Vall review for Westfield UTC
Joseph Vall on Facebook

3 years ago

01/17/2019, 00:34 AM
Charging employees for parking really? NOT COOL
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.