Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Westfield UTC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
2324 reviews
|Shopping Centers|San Diego, CA 92122

4545 La Jolla Village Dr Ste E-25, Ste E-25, San Diego, CA 92122

(858) 546-8858

https://www.westfield.com/utc

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Shopping Centers

13615 Stowe Dr

(858) 332-4800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

946 W Hawthorn St

(619) 233-3111
5.0
(2) · Shopping Centers

7297 University Ave

(619) 825-6290

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Shopping Centers

11815 Carmel Mountain Rd

(858) 546-3000
4.5
(83) · Retail

16077 - 16091 San Dieguito Road

(858) 756-0080

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(1316) · Retail

12925 El Camino Real Suite J-28

(858) 793-5757

2 people are looking at this business

About

Westfield UTC presents the ultimate shopping & leisure experience to one of the most elite trade areas in the country, including La Jolla, Del Mar, Rancho Santa Fe, Carmel Valley, and Solana Beach. With its close proximity to affluent residential neighborhoods, prestigious resorts, dense class-A office population, and UCSD, this venue offers an incomparable market for premier retailers and established & emerging restaurants.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
2,324 reviews
51,165
  
4376
  
3304
  
2110
  
1218
  
151 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimber Mason review for Westfield UTC
Kimber Mason on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2019, 04:48 AM
Came down from North County to go to Crate & Barrel. I saw that they are now charging for parking, so I turned around and went home. UTC is greedy, if they are charging for parking.
Michael Williams review for Westfield UTC
Michael Williams on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2019, 00:32 AM
Today was the first time I visited the mall since the parking machines have been activated. I ran into the food court to get some food like I had done 50+ times in the last six years to get lunch and when I left it took ONE HOUR to leave the parking lot. The machines were working just fine but were unable to handle the volume of cars. It created a horrible choke point and every single row of cars was filled with people waiting to leave the lot. I will never return to the UTC mall for food. No dining (or shopping) experience is worth waiting in line for an hour to leave.
Jessica Sweden review for Westfield UTC
Jessica Sweden on Facebook

3 years ago

02/13/2019, 14:22 PM
Remove the parking fees or make it 4 h for free. You are scaring off customers. I have been going there for years but no more. I use to buy my kids clothes there and they pick out a toy and we have a lunch. That will no longer happen at this mall. Not enough time to do that in 2h.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Kelly Johnson review for Westfield UTC
Kelly Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

02/08/2019, 16:40 PM
Been going to this mall my whole life. Now that they're charging for parking for customers AND employees? Not a chance I'm going back. It's a shame, really. It used to be such a great place. Now it's just another money-hungry void that'll most likely eventually turn into a sea of "for lease" signs. Good thing there are other mall options not too far away!
Michael Bellissimo review for Westfield UTC
Michael Bellissimo on Facebook

3 years ago

02/04/2019, 10:37 AM
Posting this everywhere- copy away! What does everyone think about places that charge for self parking that shouldn't. Namely, restaurants, hotels & shopping malls. I do distinguish situations where it is customary to pay to park- valet, dense urban settings, etc. Recently, a mall in town, #WestfieldUTC, began charging $2/hr after the first two hours and it has been a cluster- lost tickets, broken machines, delays by folks trying to pay at exit, you name it. Inconvenience and expense aside I just am not ok with it. Supposedly it is to thwart the USD students who park there but if that is the problem, this is not the solution. Some of us go to a mall to get a bunch of stuff done, shop, maybe a meal, sometime a movie. And, only a few venues validate extended hours. My choice is to no longer visit this place and there are options. BTW, when I stay at hotels that have unreasonable parking charges I refuse to stay and pay. More often than not, the hotel accommodates. As far as restaurants with their own parking and charges, it is like no reservations...I eat somewhere else!
Kelly Kaplan review for Westfield UTC
Kelly Kaplan on Facebook

3 years ago

02/04/2019, 07:38 AM
I was unaware of the fact that UTC is now charging for parking when I showed up this past Saturday to do some shopping. I have been shopping here for 30 years and I can tell you I will NEVER set foot in UTC again. Besides being incredibly offended at the notion I needed to pay for parking (after 2 hours) to patronize the stores and restaurants in the mall, I and a slew of other patrons were then subjected to total chaos when it came time to try and exit. From now on I will head down the road to Fashion Valley where the shopping is better and you can actually navigate the mall without getting lost in the labyrinth of underground parking and nonsensical quadrants of stores. What a shame!
Perla Shteremberg review for Westfield UTC
Perla Shteremberg on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2019, 10:57 AM
Parking is now a big fat annoyance. Since they now require ticketed parking it takes FOREVER to leave the mall, also, it is creating congestion on La Jolla Village and Genesee from the cars that are left behind on the intersection when their green light runs out and then in turn block the way for the other cars. Bad move Westfield.
Brandon Jeffy review for Westfield UTC
Brandon Jeffy on Facebook

3 years ago

02/01/2019, 20:03 PM
I work in the UTC area and used to enjoy going to the food court at the mall for lunch. I’m going somewhere else in the area for lunch today. Yes, my lunch is less than 2 hours, but I’m protesting the general principle of paying to park/shop at a mall for any length of time. Plenty of other places around here to eat and shop...places which don’t charge anyone for parking - especially minimum wage employees. Don’t worry, UTC mall - I won’t go hungry in this area, but your businesses might miss my money. Good luck...
Rita McBride review for Westfield UTC
Rita McBride on Facebook

3 years ago

02/01/2019, 13:48 PM
Will no longer be shopping at UTC because of having to pay for parking. In the past, it’s taken a long time to even FIND a parking spot; I don’t need to pay Is it true that employees ALSO pay for parking? If so, why would minimum wage employees be penalized in that way? UTC isn’t the only game in town. I’ll spend my money elsewhere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.