Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vital Health Saunas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
94 reviews
|Saunas|San Diego, CA 92121

9090 Kenamar Dr, San Diego, CA 92121

(800) 749-0297

https://vitalhealthsaunas.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

This company offers luxury infrared saunas.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
94 reviews
593
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David on BBB

2 years ago

02/22/2019, 06:55 AM
A little history, I had a mold exposure allergic reaction that had me somewhat sickly feeling for some time. I begin to research ways to rid the body of this type of allergic reaction. One of the ways was to use an infrared sauna to detoxify the body. So, I scheduled an appointment with a local spa and did my first treatment. What I noticed was that it helped with my sinus issues and mental clarity issues ie cog-fog. From this point, I knew I would be using a sauna or purchase one of my own. I started researching sauna reviews on youtube and the web for an unbiased report before purchasing a Sauna. I almost went with another vendor(and much more expensive) just because I had used one at a health and wellness spa that I had great results with. However, after dealing with sales and the owner of Vital Health Saunas they sold me on customer service. They honestly wanted me “the customer” happy with my purchase and I figured that with a 30 day money back guarantee that if i didn’t like the product I could return it and purchase the more expensive one. I have been using it now for 3 weeks and can say that I made the right decision. It does what I expected.
Rechele P on BBB

3 years ago

01/21/2019, 04:21 AM
I hate doing reviews, but when a product has benefitted your life as it has mine ~ I wanted to share that information with those of you who have similar issues! I researched companies for about 2 months before deciding on Vital Saunas Elite Four Full Spectrum. ~ They sell BOTH types of saunas, the Far Infrared & Full Spectrum ~ I really like that the sale's people were friendly, not pushy, like all the others ~ They offer a "Lifetime Warranty" on all infrared heaters & electical components! ~ They answered all my questions & didn't use a lot of fancy terminology to pressure me into a sale I originally purchased my sauna over 3 years ago to help me with the Arthritic pain in my lower forearms. I couldn't work for 10 or so years due to my arthritis being so bad. I worked for Mercury Claims in Brea, Ca. but I couldn't type for 8 hours a day anymore. I now use my sauna for maintenance, whenever the pain comes back ~ I know I need to use it twice that week & then I'm good to go for the rest of the month! I actually went back to work just this last year in "2018" and truly enjoy working/typing 10 - 12 hours a day! I guess you could say I have a lot to catch up on! Lastly, I have experienced many benefits that I was not expecting! My skin is much softer now, than 5 years ago & I'm 50 now! The Melasma (pregnancy mask), it's like a cloudy discoloration on my forehead & sides of my face ~ They are completely gone! The Full Spectrum Near Infrared & Mid Infrared heaters really do work as they claim! I NO longer feel the need to wear make-up, to cover it up! Thanks So Much Vital Saunas!
Jason K on BBB

3 years ago

12/13/2018, 10:08 AM
I have had a vital sauna for 10 years. it is the healthiest money I have ever spent.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Cindy M. on BBB

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 09:18 AM
Vital Health saunas is a top-notch company putting out a top-notch product! Do to a chronic health issue I was searching for a way to get some relief from my symptoms. Deciding on a sauna I then considered three to four companies and Vital Health saunas shined the brightest right out of the shoot! Tonya and Matt were the only two employees I spoke with and they were fabulous! I ended up purchasing a two-person sauna that I used twice a day for a month after I purchased it. I now use it 4 times a week religiously and feel so much better then before I started using the sauna. The high quality in the making of this product is so nice. Everything fits perfectly, no rough edges etc. Using this wonderful Sauna has become part of my lifestyle now and I thoroughly enjoy my time spent in it! I have a sign I made that says: Relax and enjoy the sweat !
Barbara B on BBB

3 years ago

11/29/2018, 08:47 AM
My Vital Sauna is amazing. I did research for months before choosing Vital Sauna. It is, hands down, the best decision I could have made. The quality of the sauna is so impressive. I feel amazing using my sauna 3 to 4 times a week. The two times that I had to call the headquarters... someone answered... and quickly resolved my issues. Greg, the owner, is a joy to deal with... I highly recommend a Vital Sauna!
Derek G on BBB

3 years ago

10/19/2018, 13:47 PM
Great customer service. Greg took the time to call me and walk me through a minor issue we were experiencing. This is the first issue we've had in over 5 years of use and the fix was very simple. My wife and I use our sauna regularly and really enjoy it. Not only does it leave your skin feeling very soft, but it also seems to pull toxins from the deepest parts of your body and release them with your perspiration. Great product, will definitely be a part of our lives for years to come!
nick m on BBB

3 years ago

10/18/2018, 12:23 PM
This is a top-notch company and product in my experience since I bought a sauna four plus years ago. Customer service: Greg, the owner, is knowledgeable on the product and provides excellent customer service. The employees I have spoken with have been polite and professional. Most recently, we moved houses for the second time (moving the sauna with us) and it didn’t fire up. I called Greg who picked up the phone immediately and trouble-shot the problem (unplug and re-plug something in the control panel) in less than five minutes. Not sure how many other infrared sauna company owners who were selling saunas in 2014 would still be answering the phone in 2018. Quality: The sauna itself has exceeded expectations also. It doesn’t add much to the power bill. Everything (heat panels, chromotherapy lights, interior lights, exterior lights, ionizer, radio) still works and the sauna still looks good after a lot of use and a couple of moves. It is relatively easy to disassemble, move, and assemble. Health and wellness: Enjoying the sauna is time well spent. It is at the same time relaxing and a workout (heart rate goes up).
Bappy on BBB

3 years ago

09/07/2018, 06:38 AM
I was purchasing a sauna at the request of my Pulmonologist to expose me to dry heat which he felt could help with my COPD and other lung related issues. I knew nothing about infared saunas before I did a couple of months of research. Most sauna companies had very pushy salespeople. Amazing that their sauna was always so much better than anyone else's. After much comparison on quality, price and features, I decided to go with Vital Saunas. We started out with a problem because the trucking company destroyed the cartons between CA and NY. Tonya helped to set up the inspection by the trucking Co. and the shipment of a replacement. The second shipment arrived in perfect condition. I have been using the 2 person sauna for about a month now and I love it. 125 degrees for 30 minutes works well for me. takes about 12 minutes for the sauna to get up to temp. I feel refreshed and revitalized when I come out. I can't wait to use it on a cold winter day. My experience with Vital saunas has been a very positive one. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an in home sauna.
Ed on BBB

3 years ago

09/07/2018, 01:13 AM
We are very happy with our new 2 person sauna from vital saunas, and the customer service has been great. My wife and I have been using it in the evening and it's very relaxing for a good night's sleep. Putting the sauna together was easy , it comes very well package in 2 large boxes and nothing was damaged. I also like that this sauna has 10 heater that gives you full body coverage. The only thing that can be improved on this sauna package would be if it came with 2 back rest and 2 cup holders. All and all we are very satisfied with our Vital Sauna . Ed
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.