Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vital Health Saunas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
94 reviews
|Saunas|San Diego, CA 92121

9090 Kenamar Dr, San Diego, CA 92121

(800) 749-0297

https://vitalhealthsaunas.org/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

This company offers luxury infrared saunas.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
94 reviews
593
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lina K on BBB

a year ago

08/21/2020, 20:09 PM
The whole experience with Vital Saunas was amazing starting from pre-purchasing to receiving and using the sauna! Everything is explained so clearly on their website with no hidden costs and surprises that there is no actual need to speak to an associate. I received my sauna a month ago and I am so pleased with it. It heats up more that any other infra red sauna I was in. Your body is exposed 360 degrees in light! I do recommend it to anybody interested in the product!
Nancy W on BBB

a year ago

08/13/2020, 15:11 PM
I bought a sauna from Vital Saunas in June. I'm very impressed with this company. I had some questions and every time I called, a real person answered the phone . Not only was she (Tonya) quite knowledgeable, but she was so very nice as well. This is definitely a company that stands behind their product and will do whatever is needed to make sure the customer is happy with their purchase. The sauna is wonderful! I get a great sweat and I'm having fun experimenting with the different infrared colors and their specific purposes. I do recommend getting the mat as it does add more to the sweat process, ridding even more toxins. I bought it in hopes of helping me get a better sleep, and although there are many factors involved in sleeping, I do feel that on average I am getting better sleep. As to improving my skin, I still have my wrinkles ( I"m 73 and grew up playing tennis) but my skin does have a better glow to it. I"m not sure if that's from sweating out toxins or from the infrared, but I don't care, whatever, my skin seems to be healthier. I'm very happy that I bought this sauna!
Dillon M. on BBB

a year ago

07/01/2020, 01:15 AM
Purchasing a Vital Health Sauna is a wise choice. The entire process was lovely. The sales rep was kind and not pushy. The shipping method was seamless. Putting together the sauna was easier than I ever could have imagined. The heat the sauna produces and the spectrum it covers is phenomenal. Creates a great sweat. You will feel rejuvenated after each session. The aroma therapy, light therapy, and Bluetooth speaker are nice accessories that add to the overall experience. The customer support I have received since installing the sauna has been wonderful. Great people with timely responses. The sauna looks incredible in our home. If you want a quality sauna at a GREAT price, purchase a Vital Health Sauna. Five Stars.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Charles J on BBB

a year ago

06/23/2020, 01:09 AM
I knew that I enjoyed a sauna. I did not know if an infrared sauna would meet my expectations. The research can be confusing in terms of claims and the myriad companies available. I have had the two person full-spectrum model for one week and have used it each day so these are my first impressions. I found the Vital Health representatives a joy to deal with as documented by other reviewers. My sauna arrived unscathed. Packed for shipment extremely well. Take advantage of the videos they make available. Your use of the owner's manual will be minimal. It does take two to assemble. Vital Health included everything that I thought I wanted/needed plus. The electronics and wiring appear to be top notch. I did put it on a 20 amp circuit by itself. The radio readily accepts the bluetooth signal and the speakers are just fine to my ear. Numerous choices for mood lighting plus the reading light. The seat mat is a great and recommended addition. A nice touch is the included cotton cover which is easily removed/washed. After reading reviews on models from numerous companies, it appeared that 30 minutes to warm up to temp was typical. The Vital Health manual says 8 to 15. I am finding 8 to 10. I have been setting it at 45C/113F. Setting the time at 50 minutes and getting in immediately. As of now, I am seeing no reason to increase the temp. It also holds the temp well. The seat mat is also up to temp in that short time. I really can not address therapeutic benefits as of yet, but having it for my daily use gives me a wonderful relaxing hour each day. Everything to date tells me I made the right choice with Vital Health.
Cheryl R on BBB

a year ago

06/22/2020, 05:14 AM
Vital Health Saunas, VHS, was at the top of my list while researching, due to the therapeutic options they offered. I've been trained and have practiced natural healing remedies for over 20 years. After only four 30 minute VHS sessions I feel more relaxed, I'm sleeping better and my joints aren't stiff when I first get out of bed in the morning. My feet hit the floor running. The unit is as easy to assemble as I was told. And as a bonus, all the VHS staff, everyone, has been gracious and more than helpful from the first phone call. Thank you VHS, ****** *, Colorado
Mike L on BBB

a year ago

06/16/2020, 03:06 AM
This company sells amazing saunas and they have wonderful customer service!
Merlin M. on BBB

a year ago

06/05/2020, 02:10 AM
After over a year of research, we discovered VItal Health Saunas, and made what we consider to be our best health investment, ever. Studying the leading companies, we were most impressed with this highly regarded, family-owned company. A career Navy Veteran and Engineer, Greg, and his entire team, including Rechele and Tonya, gave us incredible support. The quality construction and features offered in their units reflect not only beautiful saunas, but vastly superior products at significantly lower costs. Assembly went without any hitches (less than an hour) and we absolutely love its ease of use and effectiveness. Detoxing, weight loss, and coping with various stresses and environmental pollutants are just a few of its many health benefits. Our unit is a ***** ******* *** (including a superb optional Bench Mat), and we feel incredibly better after each session. We look forward to a lifetime of use, and will recommend this company and their products to our family and friends. Thank you Vital Health Saunas! ****** *** ***** *
Stephanie F on BBB

a year ago

05/02/2020, 02:52 AM
I have owned my Vital Health Sauna for about one month now, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I researched for a few months before purchasing, and I wish that I had found this company sooner. I was interested in a one-person FIR sauna with low EMF. After tons of research, I started exploring several other popular sauna brands (advertised by an online product blogger), and I did not appreciate the sales tactics employed by those companies. From the beginning, the sales reps from the other companies were constantly trying to up-sell, pressure me, and inundate me with emails/calls/texts. One company even used bait-and-switch. I was ready to make a purchase, and all of the sudden they were out of inventory for the one-person model so I should just buy the larger, more expensive model! Thanks, but no thanks. When I called Vital Health Saunas, I was able to speak to a sales rep, Grant, right away. It was a totally different experience! He was so sweet, informative, responsive, honest and transparent. I ended up purchasing a one-person cedar FIR sauna. The assembly process is a breeze! When we started connecting some of the wires on the top, we found the printed instructions to be a bit confusing. I called customer service and they sent me a video right away. The customer service offered by this family-owned company is outstanding. Someone is available to answer any question day or night. These people truly care about their customers. I have chronic neck tension that causes headaches. It has gotten progressively worse over the years. I could not even wear a ponytail or a necklace anymore. I have tried everything, and the sauna has by far given me the best relief. I was taking over the counter pain relievers almost daily, and I have been able to stop completely since I started using the sauna. It has been incredible! It feels like I've had a massage after 30-40 minutes in there. I usually turn it on and get inside right away as it warms up. I am completely dripping in sweat before the cabin even reaches 130 degrees F. I love the cedar so much! But if you're sensitive to aromas, you may want to try the other wood model. If you're on the fence, I say go for it! Thank you so much, Greg and Grant!
Dr John F. U on BBB

a year ago

04/19/2020, 05:38 AM
Being a partly retired doctor specializing in helping children with neurological disabilities the health of the children under my care as well as my family is a high priority, Although I have had my full spectrum infrared sauna for only 10 days the benefits have been clearly identifiable. I have less joint pain have more flexibility and an increase in energy. My wife who suffers from a serious lung issue now breathes better and is experiencing less coughing. We are very happy with our purchase and are even happier with the support and customer service we have received from the company. Excellence is hard to find these day but this company, including the owner and staff, has surpassed our expectations. Congratulations for raising the bar.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.