Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc

Claimed
3.3
451 reviews
|Auto Repair|Terrebonne, OR 97760 United States

5655 SW Rim Rd, Terrebonne, OR 97760 United States

(503) 554-8179

http://valleyviewtractors.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

63120 Nels Anderson Rd

(541) 389-3850
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

2100 NE 3rd St

(541) 749-1032
4.9
(45) · Auto Repair

62860 Boyd Acres Rd b1

(541) 317-3954
4.8
(7) · Automotive

793 Curtis Ct

(541) 549-0138
4.8
(69) · Auto Repair

2540 NE 2nd St

(541) 382-1846
4.8
(43) · Auto Repair

413 NW Hill St Ste 100

(541) 639-2553
About

This company provides the sale and service of tractors and agriculture equipment.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
451 reviews
5250
  
412
  
31
  
27
  
1181
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Sabrina N. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Sabrina N. on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:53 AM
NOT VETERAN or WOMAN friendly. Hired them since they were local to install a whole home generator. What a mistake. I wanted to know when the gas line would be hooked up to my generator and the front office refused to take my calls or email me back. I left a negative review and they then called my husband to berate him and talk negatively about me. I am a disabled Marine Veteran and the front office told my husband I must be some stay at home mommy that has never been out in the real world. I have been, trust me. To places they have never been. Thanks for my service fighting for our country I guess. They then had the gas company call me and refuse to do the job even though we had a contract. The owner then even stated they would not finish the job until I removed my reviews. I refused as it is my first amendment right of freedom of speech. Front office then said she would respond to all of my reviews first before finishing the job and she would do so very slowly. I then threatened to sue for breech of contract and both the gas company and the owner finished the job. I wouldn't ever call this company back for a single thing. The front office is clearly still stuck in that high school mentality and actually believes that since she is the one that schedules everything she thinks she is the almighty god and if you piss her off then she will refuse to help you. She needs to be fired. Maybe then this company would actually get decent reviews.
Respond to negative reviews
Ameet J. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Ameet J. on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:53 AM
We hired Great Additions to redo our second floor - dormer and increase sq footage. Their sales pitch is impeccable, and their quote was the lowest of all that we had received. That in itself should have been a red flag. Well the whole job was a disaster from day one. Our project manager was Michael G, the owner's son, and to say that he is irresponsible would be putting it mildly. I am going to summarise below all the issues that we faced, but the biggest issue is Michael - thoroughly unprofessional, constantly promises something and fails to deliver, and never listens to our grievances and is oftentimes dismissive. So here goes - 1. Construction delays and missed deadlines resulted in our project being prolonged by 2 months - Michael would constantly promise to send workers over and they did not show up. 2. Destroyed our deck - I spent two weeks removing the construction debris and cleaning and re-staining. Michael promised to clean up on multiple occasions but never did, as usual. 3. Partially destroyed my storage shed - One of the demo guys was walking around on the roof of my home depot shed and put a crack in the roof joint. - Michael promised to replace the roof on multiple ocassions, but as usual never did. I had to finally settle for him using some industrial glue to bond/fill the crack, and it still leaks when it rains. 4. Left debris all over the backyard for me to clean up - Michael made promises to send a crew to clean up, and again no one showed up. 5. Destroyed our existing split a/c system - They were contractually obligated to take down the system and put it back up. They told s that they worked with the best hvac company on Long Island (Phoenix Air, what a joke!). It has been 6 months now since that company has been trying to fix their mistakes and we are left with a non-functioning condenser and 4 units. Michael and his father both have hinted on multiple occasions that the system was faulty before they took it down!! The Phoenix air tech also accused me to damaging my own condenser! Why would I do that? Anyways, this is by far the biggest loss - 12K write off. 6. The new baseboard heating system installed on the 2nd floor only works in 1 room. The other 3 rooms barely heat up. Michael informed me that this is how baseboards work. They are inefficient. I did not know how to respond to that ridiculous statement! Secondly, in one of the room I can hear the system making a racket, and it is not air that is the culprit. I paid a plumber to come in and bleed the system and he informed that if it was air we would hear it all over the 2nd floor. 7. Inadequate exhaust fans - This issue was finally resolved, but only because one of Michael's workers verified my claims. Initially, when we started bathing in our two bathrooms on the 2nd floor, both the bathrooms would fog up, even when we left the doors ajar. I complained to Michael on multiple occasions that the exhaust fan was not powerful enough. And every time I was told that I did not know what I was talking about (per se), and everything was fine. It's only when one of his plumbers came by to look at something else and I showed him the problem, was when he called Michael and told him that the fans were inadequate. The plumber went to a big box store and purchased two new fans and replaced the originals. The bathrooms now vent just fine. 8. When we first started using the 2nd floor, we noticed that when my son walked in his bedroom (right above our first floor living room) the chandelier in the living room would sway dramatically. When we brought this to Michael's attention he, as usual, brushed it off as nothing. When we pressed home the point he made some excuse about how he cannot control how the existing structure behaves, and that we should have somehow thought about this before going ahead with the construction! It is only when we threatened to withhold the last tranche of payment that he wizened up and send his folks in to make some big repairs in out fi
Respond to negative reviews
muller review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
muller on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:53 AM
The primary goal of the graduate program at Ryokan College to make money. the administration is the worst.they are not who are capable of providing psychological services to individuals, children, couples and groups. The program at Ryokan College is money centered, where students have a major role in paying for their educational process and there is a focus on their clinical interests. The mission of Ryokan College is to make more and more money and to provide an online distance education program, with a limited program for those individuals who are interested in education. Both aspects of the program provide education in a non supportive small group setting to prepare adult learners for professional careers in human behavior, counseling psychology, and clinical psychology.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
charles w. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
charles w. on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:53 AM
My name is charles wilf ,I don't write reviews but after having my septic system cleaned out by Huley enviromental this December; I was so pleased with the service I knew I had to. I've had the septic cleaned out every 3-4 times a year for 25 years and watched every step they did; not knowing what they were supposed to do I just wrote a check and that was that. When I watched the Huley men open 2 compartments that I had never seen before; that 3 other companies I always used had never opened I was stunned when I saw the them solid with aflunt wast that was solid rock hard. I felt so happy that I tried a new company I did something as a Jew I gave the two men aa nice big TIP. I would and will recommend Huley Env...... to everyone in my community.
Bill review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Bill on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:52 AM
Horrible, They pulled the same bait and switch on me as the previous review. They came to install a simple kitchen faucet for a new countertop. They arrived in a big van, however 30 minutes into this basic installation they needed a part that they said wasn't on the truck.Of course, they charged me for the time they were gone to get the part
Respond to negative reviews
Eric H. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Eric H. on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:52 AM
This has to be the worst company ever. Charged me $95 to come out and wanted to charge $700 for a job that was done for $200 (including whatever they charged to come out). Do not hire this company. They are an absolute ripoff. They should be held accountable by BBB. For anyone considering this company, do not! Terrible. Go with another plumber. I hope people can use this review to help them make a reasonable choice.
Respond to negative reviews
Brandon S. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Brandon S. on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:52 AM
Plumber was scheduled to arrive at 10am, showed up at 5pm. Said he didn’t have the stuff needed to install our bathroom drain. Came back the next morning at 10:30 and left a little before noon. Charged me $185 X 3/hrs (was here less than 2/hrs) and my price quotes was a max cost of $400.... total bill was almost $700. Total rip off. Would NOT recommend. They had to come back because the over priced drain was leaking and filled the drawer up with water. Not a great experience all the way around. Left feeling totally ripped off and pissed
Respond to negative reviews
Martha B. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Martha B. on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:52 AM
Chris Bray came to my home yesterday and did a very good job of getting my bathroom drain to run free again. He was thorough in explaining what the job would entail and the cost and then went about the job and left the room clean. I was grateful to get it fixed on the day after a holiday.
L.Worden review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
L.Worden on BirdEye

17 days ago

07/28/2022, 01:52 AM
Justin represented me in a child support case along with dealing with my exes girlfriend who made me and my son's life a living hell. On my initial consultation he told me exactly how he could handle the girlfriend and obtain child support. He did exactly what he said . The girlfriend took me and my son to court. She was full of lies and Justin got everything dismissed so we then moved forward with child support. He tells you what is possible to obtain and does not exaggerate on anything. He is very truthful in what he tells you and I was so grateful for that. He leaves the decision making up to you. He is tough (meanning he looks out for your better interest)gets to the point but is still a compassionate person. You can tell this man is a family man. If he tells you he's going to do something ,he does it. No exscuses. Heather is awesome! What a team. If they say they will keep you updated well they do. I can't express how he put my teenage son at ease for what all he did for us. I highly recommend Justin Thomas and he had a lot of crazy to deal with from the girlfriend. Let me tell you he will take care of you!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.